We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“overnight stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Largos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Largos Hotel
Ranked #386 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“overnight stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Good: location is so close to the MTR, one ride and you are in tsim sha tsui for shopping. staff is friendly, english is ok. room is small but good enough for an overnight stay. breakfast is simple. has a tv with some english channels

Not so Good: the rooms was moist, I dont know why but the mirror in our room was fogged up all the time and the carpet was moist. the bathroom floor, since the room was moist all the time, could be very slippery and dangerous. the juices in the breakfast could have used some identification

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Toby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    196
    104
    20
    8
See reviews for
33
50
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
162 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

This hotel provides the basics: clean, conveniently located next to the Jordan station (exit 2B) on the MTR (subway/metro) and functional. Fancy it is not. The rooms are tiny with a surprising array of lighting options. It is also very quiet which is a plus in a large city like Hong Kong. The staff is friendly enough. Everything is pretty much a la carte: on our plan there was no breakfast included but the one available in the eating area was certainly adequate and reasonably priced. The ventilation system doesn't seem very efficient so after a shower the rooms get - and stay - quite stuffy.

My biggest complaint is with the WiFi service which didn't reach into the room predictably and was a for-pay service, and in my opinion, overpriced and under-powered.

Room Tip: As always, try to get rooms away from the dinging of the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nomadale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stayed here in 2009 and returned recently.
We were given a very small room. We could not walk anywhere in the room without the other person moving. The carpet was wet and mouldy and the fridge did not work. When I contacted reception their response was to describe to me how to fix it. We complained again and a staff member tried to suggest he would mop up the water with a towel and that he could not fix the fridge.
We insisted on another room which we eventually got. The new room was bigger but the shower/ toilet door did not meet the wall and there was a 10-15cm gap so that no one could use the toilet without the other seeing except by facing opposite direction (see photos). The mattress was very hard though that may suit some travellers. Occasionally the amenities in the room were replaced (eg tea). Wifi cost 120 HKD a day - unbelievably high.
Sadly this hotel has declined. Don't go there unless you get a really good deal (ie less than 700 HKD a night)
We are a budget conscious couple so please read in light of this.

Room Tip: We think double bed rooms have more room than twin rooms which seem impossibly small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pncAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

Location is perfect: in a center of Kowloon, 2 min from Subway station. Rooms and bathroom are clean, but VERY tiny. There is no space to put our second bag.

Since the price for this room is not cheap, I expected at least to get free WI-FI. Wrong answer: you have to pay for using their computer and for WI-FI as well.

If it’s not an issue, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The higher floor the better sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irenetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

hotel location is right smack in the heart of the major shopping district, walking distance from MTR station and airport express bus stop just outside/behind the hotel.

hotel room is very very very small though but for the price in the heart of the city its a steal.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 284L_ocw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

Location great for shoppers.
Rooms small, bed not great if you are 6 foot tall.
Wireless Internet is slow and expensive, go to Starbucks down the road for free fast wireless.
On the plus the rooms are kept tidy and facilities are good enough.
Reception was helpful with maps and info, though they did make a mistake on the bill by charging to much, so check everything before you pay.

We would probably stay again, total score is average, nothing more, nothing less for the price.

Room Tip: Pull the bed out from the headboard if you are tall, will give you 2 to 3 inches more so your toes d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

the most attractive of this hotel is its location. It is less than 100m to reach at MRT entrance and bus stop. it is pleasant and convenient to take a walk along the Nathan Road (I preferred during cool temperature). They have many nice restaurants around the area. I recommend to try for egg tart, bread especially just after they are baked. As for the service, they won't make you feel like getting home but its ok.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenklkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Travelodge Kowloon
Travelodge Kowloon
#180 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Silka Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel
#179 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
West Hotel
West Hotel
#224 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Noble Park Hotel
#213 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Shamrock Hotel
Shamrock Hotel
#91 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Goodrich Hotel
Goodrich Hotel
#263 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Largos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Largos Hotel

Property: Largos Hotel
Address: No.30 Nanking Street, Yau Ma Tei, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #386 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Largos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your Largos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Largos Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing