We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel not so good, staff lovely”
Review of Largos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Largos Hotel
Ranked #314 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Great location! though hotel needs a makeover, the age just makes it feel dirty - bed short ( so our legs hanged over the end) pillows very thin, sheets stained from old age, carpet aged and worn, shower trickles, room very small! No Safe in room and no hair dryer..... Though besides that all staff were always lovely and house keeping cleaned room so that made the room feel a little cleaner.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MyOpinion14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

Good location. Train station is located 3mins away from the hotel. Near Nathan road and all the shops and tea houses (cha chan ting) in Tsim Sha Tsui.

We booked two rooms type so have a good idea of the rooms. The room was very very small for two adults. There was hardly any space luggage to place the luggage. Very basic room which looked dated. Shower area was very small too. No basic amenities like tissue paper (a must for me!). Internet was slow and unstable. And the worse part was the cold draft in the room. My sister who was staying in the other room complained about this too. No doubt we visited in Jan where the weather was colder, but this mean the heater wasn't functioning well. I got a cold which lasted the entire stay.

I probably wouldn't go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charmainee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed at Largos Hotel for 3 days 2 nights. Location wise, it was very accessible. The train station and main street was just a few minutes walk away.

However, what was terrible was the condition of the room and the service provided. The room was dirty, with yellow walls and stains in the bathroom. It was also definitely not children-friendly as pornographic films were easily available for purchase on the television and flyers with photographs of scantily clad women were found on the table.

The hotel also did not provide basic necessities like facial tissue paper (they only provided toilet rolls) and bottled drinking water. Drinking water had to be purchase from the lobby which cost 3 times more expensive than those found outside the hotel.

Furthermore, the hotel claimed that they provide free wifi in rooms but it was only available in the lobby which had limited sofa seats for guest.

Overall, it was a bad experience and I would not recommend travellers who are looking for a comfortable stay to book or for travellers with children.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolene Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed here for one night for a purpose visit in Hong Kong, room only no breakfast.

The hotel is in a very good location, mins walk to Jordan MTR station and mins to Tsim Sha Tsui museums and shopping area. You could actually just stay in the area. The room was small, and the carpet looked a bit stained. The hotel felt old and run down. Besides that, the hotel seemed fairly clean.

I have mixed reviews about the staff, as on my arrival the receptionist tried to charge me again for the hotel room and deposit, when it was already paid for. I really was not best impressed. However, the following morning, I had an issue with my room key and the receptionist in the morning was very good.

If I was in Hong Kong for a vacation (ie a longer stay), I would definitely not stay here again. It is very basic, and did not seem like a nice place to come back to. Hong Kong is so small, I do not think it really matters where your hotel is, so long as you have good transportation links, so personally the location was no benefit to me.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missmcheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Not a great hotel but the bed & shower were clean & the price was reasonably good, for Hong Kong. Wifi was patchy but free. Carpet & curtains were nasty. Location worked well - very close to the MTR. I spent 2 nights here & was barely in the room, so it was okay. Staff were friendly & there's an efficient, friendly laundry around the corner, so if you can get a good deal and don't plan to be in the room much, this might be worth a look. Otherwise - try the Sohotel or the Mini Hotel on the island - cheaper & much nicer (I stayed at all 3 during this trip).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The location of this hotel is very good close to Nathan Road. The Airport Express shuttle bus stop is also about 150 metres from the hotel. Service was OK, breakfast was good and the service in breakfast was very friednly. Rooms were small with rather dirty looking carpet. Fortunately there were slippers in the room :) During my stay the weather was rather chilly and the room was cold because there is no heating. The free wifi was rather slow and sometimes did not work almost at all. It was always too slow for Skype calls. Next time I'll probably look for some other hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarmosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

hotel staff very bad service, the room is extremly small and the worst thing is that you can hear everything outside your room which you can't sleep, like you sleep with others. You even can hear other couple's bed voice!!!!! how terrible. After I've checked out, I want to use their lobby's restroom and staff rejected said I can't use their restroom. By the way, be carefull their check out bill, they even added some payment which i never used. After I checked and asked the reception girl, seemed that she already knew this and change another bill without confirming my point. Really poor hotel and I've met this situation after stayed so many hotels from 2 star to 4 star. If you want to recall some good memories, better select others. If you only care about the location and price and don't care you slept like with other strangers, please chose this hotel.

Room Tip: if you want have a good trip and sleep, select other hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZYYJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
#212 of 730 in Hong Kong
818 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Noble Park Hotel
Noble Park Hotel
#256 of 730 in Hong Kong
59 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Travelodge Kowloon
Travelodge Kowloon
#284 of 730 in Hong Kong
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
#88 of 730 in Hong Kong
699 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Inn Hotel Hong Kong
Inn Hotel Hong Kong
#126 of 730 in Hong Kong
290 reviews
Silka Seaview Hotel
#185 of 730 in Hong Kong
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Largos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Largos Hotel

Address: 30 Nanking Street | Jordon, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #314 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: £55 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Largos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal location of Largos Hotel, at the heart of Jordan, has recently been refurbished into retro Hong Kong 50s and 60s style, offers you with panoramic and peaceful greenery views overlooking the Kowloon Cricket Club and Kings Park. Yet, with the well-connected MTR and bus networks just on the doorstep, most of Hong Kong's sightseeing spots, commercial and shopping districts are within easy reach; not to mention Hotel itself is nestled amongst an abundance of restaurants and boutiques. Largos Hotel enjoys a great share of regular return customers through its central location, sociable ambience, refined comforts and impeccable service, Its refined elegance together with the exceptional levels of personalised service greets guests in each of our 100 guest rooms and suites at an affordable and competitive price. If you want to experience the very best of cosmopolitan Hong Kong while enjoying the comfort and surrounds, Largos Hotel is definitely your pick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Largos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Largos Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing