We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Largos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Largos Hotel
Ranked #316 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Reviewed 25 September 2006

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The location is very convenient because it is very near the MTR station (Jordan Station) as well as the most famous Nathan Road wherein many shops, restaurants and stalls are located.

We stayed on the 13th floor of the hotel and have a nice view in our window. The hotel room is just right for singles or couples like us who just spend most of the time touring around Hong Kong and consider our hotel room only for a place to sleep. We are also very happy with the friendly and accommodating environment by the staff of this hotel. They welcome us with a smile and were very helpful in every way they can do.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank travelogista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2006

I have spent 5D4N in Hong Kong last June with friends and stay in Mayfair. The Hotel is located is very conveniently near to the Nathan MTR and surrounded with shops, restaurants, cafes and etc. The temple street night market is just within a short walking distance.

We are satisfied with our rooms as it is not as small as what we have expected from the reviews that we read. My friends do complain that the air-con is very cold even after adjusting to a higher temperature in their room but the one in my room works fine. The carpet is not very clean and you can see the stain. However, the bed-sheets and blankets were white and stainless (very important).The bathroom is clean except the sliding door which not be locked. We did have problem with some throttling of the tap in the shower. There was a small television set in the corner, with few channels for selection. But at least we get information on what is going on in the town.

The staffs are friendly and helpful. They were well versed in English and always serve with smile.

Overall, the stay is a pleasant one. I may go back to this hotel when I visit Hong kong again.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank philinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2006

The Mayfair Garden is just a stone's throw from Nathan Road and a beehive of shops and restaurants. The room, however, is the size of the average home bathroom. The Bathroom is the size of the average home WC, lacking a closing door for privacy - a sliding one is the only protection from prying eyes.

The room key (when given the right one) is tricky to work and relies not on an actual key mechanism, nor a swipe card, but a plastic tab with holes punched in it which requires jiggling to work.
The television channels offered are awful by Asian standards.

Considering the price of the room puts this is in the middle range of Hong Kong hotels, much more should be expected than is delivered. The YMCA in Wan Chai was more spacious (relative to Hong Kong rooms) and offered more features all at a lower price. And it had a bathroom door.

The only redeeming quality is the proximity to Nathan road and the short distance required to get to places like Jordan MTR station and the harbour.

Stayed: February 2006
17  Thank JoeCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amas M, Rooms Division & Sales Manager at Largos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank brandonw827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, General Manager at Largos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 267,218,111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, General Manager at Largos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 記得要攜帶轉接插頭 不然充電座無法使用
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicoy938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L, General Manager at Largos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
Casa Hotel Hong Kong
#212 of 730 in Hong Kong
818 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Noble Park Hotel
Noble Park Hotel
#256 of 730 in Hong Kong
59 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Travelodge Kowloon
Travelodge Kowloon
#285 of 730 in Hong Kong
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
#90 of 730 in Hong Kong
699 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Inn Hotel Hong Kong
Inn Hotel Hong Kong
#127 of 730 in Hong Kong
290 reviews
Silka Seaview Hotel
#184 of 730 in Hong Kong
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Largos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Largos Hotel

Address: 30 Nanking Street | Jordon, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range: £55 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Largos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal location of Largos Hotel, at the heart of Jordan, has recently been refurbished into retro Hong Kong 50s and 60s style, offers you with panoramic and peaceful greenery views overlooking the Kowloon Cricket Club and Kings Park. Yet, with the well-connected MTR and bus networks just on the doorstep, most of Hong Kong's sightseeing spots, commercial and shopping districts are within easy reach; not to mention Hotel itself is nestled amongst an abundance of restaurants and boutiques. Largos Hotel enjoys a great share of regular return customers through its central location, sociable ambience, refined comforts and impeccable service, Its refined elegance together with the exceptional levels of personalised service greets guests in each of our 100 guest rooms and suites at an affordable and competitive price. If you want to experience the very best of cosmopolitan Hong Kong while enjoying the comfort and surrounds, Largos Hotel is definitely your pick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Largos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Largos Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing