We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel in a great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eaton, Hong Kong
Ranked #84 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I recently stayed here for 3 nights. This hotel is located on Nathan Road and you can walk to many attractions. The hotel is reasonably priced, the room was excellent and was the bathroom, both rooms were very clean. We had free WiFi and that worked well. We did eat in the hotel a few times and the meals were good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,203
    1,793
    473
    124
    63
See reviews for
724
1,382
311
524
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (764)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel is in a perfect location, reasonably priced and close to everything, the staff were very friendly, helpful and personable. The food at all restaurants was amazing. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room which was good but small, if you spend a lot of time in your room I would sugge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We selected Hong Kong for a 4 night trip from Sydney. It was our first overseas holiday after having a baby who now at 17 months of age accompanied us and was well received.

I selected the Eaton hotel based on location, the Qantas website and reviews. Some not so favorable reviews almost turned me off but I'm glad I read through the good and bad.

We arrived from the airport via train and K1 bus. In hindsight it would have been quicker to catch a taxi from the train station and not that expensive as we were all exhausted after the flight.

Although a baby cot could have been provided complimentary, we didn't get one and it would have taken up most of the only spare floor space. Baby ate well at the buffet and did not get sick at all.

Good Points
- efficient and friendly check in
- clean comfortable room with kettle and filtered water
- restaurant staff were very diligent and remembered my name after one reservation.
- buffet breakfast and dinner was excellent
- walk to Jordan MRT, Kowloon park and waterfront
- 7 11 across street for cold drinks
- clean and warm swimming pool

Negative points
- hotel room on the small size but good use of space and well this is HK and space is at a premium
- our toilet blocked once but again we are in Asia and it was fixed immediately
- Friday nights room rate was more expensive but that's the reality of business
- a bar fridge would have been handy but ice machine on floor useful for cold drinks and keeping baby snacks cold.

Activities we enjoyed
Disneyland
Macau
ICC Sky 100 tower and adjacent Kowloon station shopping centre
Nathan Road strip extending from waterfront to MongKok

I would not hesitate to stay here again and as a well travelled Airline wife and daughter I know what to expect in a good hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoctorDelicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were so lucky to experience the Eaton's new sustainable rooms... actually a whole floor dedicated to non-smoking and eco conscious traveling. Compact rooms thoughtfully designed to give you a sense of space and comfort. The bed was dreamy!!! Soft by Chinese standards.. although I guess Hong Kong has different standards. Be sure to check out their web site to read more about these new rooms.
Amenities at the hotel were exceptional.. the roof top pool great for the sunset. And loved the massage chairs in the gym area. There is an option for a complementary light breakfast in the Cafe, which was a perfect way to start the day.
Additionally, the location on Nathan Street was perfect... for walking all over Kowloon, catching the subway at Jordan street. Staff was friendly, attentive.. Will definitely come back here!

Room Tip: choose the new eco-friendly rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyC282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
192 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

What a great and tremendously accommodating staff - really all nice people, from front desk to folks at the car port, to restaurants, to people on the phone. Do all they can to help. In good area, close to the subway and lots of shops. Although the street outside can be very noisy, the rooms themselves are very quiet. Only negative is the absence of space in the rooms - essentially no drawers to put clothes (had to keep all in suitcase or the floor!) - tiny rooms. Rooms probably fine for overnight stay, but not great for longer stay.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Booked this hotel in June 13 via booking.com. Booking was confirmed by email from booking.com. Informed by email on 2 Nov that booking was cancelled due incorrect credit card date. Also advised that they had attempted to contact me previously. I have no record of this.
This is very suspicious and I believe they engineered this to resell the room at a higher rate. Beware of this scam.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank afy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaton H, Manager at Eaton, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments.

We have checked our correspondence with Booking.com regarding your reservations. Due to an expired credit card that was provided before your arrival, we have contacted Booking.com, however, they sent us a cancellation order by fax with the reason they haven’t received any new credit card for guarantee from you, thus the result of a cancellation of your reservations. You may contact us if you need to validate the correspondence.

We are operating with integrity and by no means have such arrangement as you have indicated.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Stan Chau
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Really good location on Nathan Road and only a short walk to the MTR. Mid range hotel. Rooms clean and comfortable but compact. Breakfast is fine. Didnt eat there at night as there are so many good places to eat in HK.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Britfamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Nathan Hotel
Nathan Hotel
#95 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#28 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Cityview Hong Kong
The Cityview Hong Kong
#94 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,997 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#29 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,506 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#76 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eaton, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eaton, Hong Kong

Property: Eaton, Hong Kong
Address: 380 Nathan Road, Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Eaton Smart Hong Kong)
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#64 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#64 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#74 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eaton, Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the very heart of Kowloon, Eaton, Hong Kong is only a few minutes' walk from Jordan MTR station. Look no further for some great complimentary activities including a daily Tai Chi Class, led by our Resident Tai Chi Master, and our exciting tours of the Jade and Temple Street markets as well as many other fascinating tourist hotspots. The rooftop swimming pool which is heated in winter, this place is a perfect spot to relax and sip a cool drink while our 24 hour Exert Fitness Centre provides you with extensive training equipment. The Hotel also offers a wide variety of dining options. With 4 restaurants and a bar including an extensive buffet restaurant, a traditional Cantonese restaurant, a chilled Japanese izakaya style restaurant, a coffee shop and an al fresco bar, you'll find something for everyone's tastes. You can also stay connected at Eaton, Hong Kong as all residents can enjoy complimentary hi-speed wifi for an unlimited number of devices. With a clever, modern design and a spirited "Can Do" attitude, Eaton, Hong Kong offers everything you need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay in this the most vibrant of Asian cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Eaton, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eaton Smart Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Eaton Hong Kong
Eaton Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hong Hotel Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing