We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and well appointed”
Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Eaton, Hong Kong
Ranked #87 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location and well appointed”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Always stay here when on business in HK. Despite being in Kowloon, the central city is only three stops and 12 minutes away by MRT.
Nice tidy rooms, well maintained, good bar & restaurant, good buffet breakfast and all well priced for the convenience. Transport to almost anywhere on the doorstep and great shopping and markets for almost everything within easy reach.

Room Tip: Smaller rooms are very compact Japanese style but fully featured and highly functional,(I love them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,261
    1,863
    492
    129
    66
See reviews for
767
1,436
323
546
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (784)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The Eaton is located on Nathan Rd. a mile from the harbor. There are quite a few restaurants nearby and it is an easy walk to the Star Ferry, Temple Street, and the Ladies Market.

The hotel is laid out in a confusing manor and the elevators don't always go where you think they should. Sometimes, you have to get off at a floor and transfer to the lift on the other side! After a couple of days, you get the hang of it but at first, it is rather bizarre!

We stayed in one of the SMART rooms which should be labeled DINKY rooms! I will say that they are very cute and efficient but not for more than one person. They were also very dark and quiet which was a plus. The wash basin is a vessel sink on a counter in the room and the bath and shower are closets behind it. There is also a small desk and stool next to the sink.

Much to our surprise, a continental breakfast at the Main Street Café was included with the room. It was great spot to start the morning and the service was friendly.

Overall, it was a good place to stay on the Kowloon Peninsula and close to all the sights and shopping.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoneTropo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swampscott, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I was stranded in Hong Kong 3 years ago on transit to main land China at 2:00 am. this was my only option in the are because all the other hotel were completely booked. I really appreciate the way I was treated by the staff of the Eaton, they put me and my friend in a great room and the amenities of the place are wonderful. Next year I'm planning to be in the area and definitely will be back there. I see that the manager of the Eaton take the time to read the review which talks volume of their commitment to the great service they offer.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I stayed here at the end of October/beginning of November 2013, this was my first trip to Hong Kong and the hotel has a great location, its actually on what they call the golden mile for shopping, ten minute walk to ladies market and temple street night market is just across the road, the staff were very prompt at there duties and the concierge very helpful with directions and ideas, my only complaint really is t he size of the rooms, compact is not the word ! I was travelling with a friend and booked a twin room, the was actually no room in betweeen the beds and may as well have been a double bed. But apart from that the hotel was really good, i know hotels bars are always expensive but i also think 7.50 for a pint of lager was a tad expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

On a stop over from Ausi to GB. Check in took far too long. The door keys didn't work and needed to be reprogrammed and another long wait for service. Really annoying. Sink won't hold any water so shaving now a problem. I'm glad this is only a single night but wouldn't want to stop any longer. I will definitely tell Trailfinders to take this off their list og HK hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaton H, Manager at Eaton, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments.

We are very sorry that we have failed to provide you a memorable stay with us.
We understand your frustrations especially after a long haul trip.

Rest assured that we take your feedback positively as we strive to improve our services and facilities continuously.

Sincerely yours,

Stan Chau
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I recently stayed here for 3 nights. This hotel is located on Nathan Road and you can walk to many attractions. The hotel is reasonably priced, the room was excellent and was the bathroom, both rooms were very clean. We had free WiFi and that worked well. We did eat in the hotel a few times and the meals were good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel is in a perfect location, reasonably priced and close to everything, the staff were very friendly, helpful and personable. The food at all restaurants was amazing. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room which was good but small, if you spend a lot of time in your room I would sugge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Nathan Hotel
Nathan Hotel
#99 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,257 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Cityview Hong Kong
The Cityview Hong Kong
#89 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#30 of 718 in Hong Kong
846 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,282 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#26 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eaton, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eaton, Hong Kong

Property: Eaton, Hong Kong
Address: 380 Nathan Road, Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Eaton Smart Hong Kong)
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#55 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#64 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#64 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#76 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eaton, Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the very heart of Kowloon, Eaton, Hong Kong is only a few minutes' walk from Jordan MTR station. Look no further for some great complimentary activities including a daily Tai Chi Class, led by our Resident Tai Chi Master, and our exciting tours of the Jade and Temple Street markets as well as many other fascinating tourist hotspots. The rooftop swimming pool which is heated in winter, this place is a perfect spot to relax and sip a cool drink while our 24 hour Exert Fitness Centre provides you with extensive training equipment. The Hotel also offers a wide variety of dining options. With 4 restaurants and a bar including an extensive buffet restaurant, a traditional Cantonese restaurant, a chilled Japanese izakaya style restaurant, a coffee shop and an al fresco bar, you'll find something for everyone's tastes. You can also stay connected at Eaton, Hong Kong as all residents can enjoy complimentary hi-speed wifi for an unlimited number of devices. With a clever, modern design and a spirited "Can Do" attitude, Eaton, Hong Kong offers everything you need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay in this the most vibrant of Asian cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Eaton, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eaton Smart Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Eaton Hong Kong
Eaton Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hong Hotel Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing