We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smallest room in the house - but nice!”
Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Eaton, Hong Kong
Ranked #85 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Smallest room in the house - but nice!”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

My wife and I spent one night at this medium price hotel on way to Australia.
THe room was small but very adequate for our needs bearing in mind only one night stay.
THe only problem was that it was situated in a poor area - not the most vibrant part of the famous Nathan Road shopping experience.
Still it was our choice!

Room Tip: Be sure you do not wish to shop if you stay here as there is nothing to see or buy anywhere near.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank detective1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,252
    1,839
    486
    127
    66
See reviews for
754
1,422
321
538
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (779)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This modern hotel is in a really convenient location in the centre of Kowloon. We were not impressed with the first room we were allocated but once we were offered another one, everything was great. Superb breakfast!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Eaton in Kowloon, right near the Temple Street markets where we sampled the local cuisine. Then our standard room was upgraded to a suite. Only complaint is you don't get a top sheet on your bed, just the dooner. We signed up for the E Club which turned out to be great value for breakfast, afternoon tea and unlimited drinks from 5.30pm to 7.30pm. Plus espresso coffee all day. The staff were really accommodating and friendly, we couldn't fault them. We bought an Octupus Card and got the hang of the metro rail system which is brilliant. Signage in Hong Kong is excellent for English speakers and makes it so easy to find your way anywhere. I pity the Chinese when they come to Sydney.

Room Tip: Rooms are small but the idea is to get out and sight see or chill out in the E Club lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Very impressed with the hotel.. room slightly small but when your out all day does'nt really matter that much . Good wi-fi in rooms . The location was great in the middle of 2 underground stations ( jordan closer ) .I was my 1st time in HK and liked it a lot the hotel staff helped us with getting around and where the best attractions were. I would stay here again when in HK

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dinlonation82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We are going to Hong Kong for 8 days on 16/3/14. Although the Far East Group does not have a Quincy Hotel there as they do in Singapore, I am confident that the Eaton Hotel will provide a very good experience - bang for buck. Situated close to the Markets and not too far from the harbour, it would appear to tick most boxes. Having a Club Room gives you additional benefits, but does not match the full board like Quincy Singapore. My sister has been to the Eaton and was very impressed. I am sure we will be impressed too. Lets hope so.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

On our way home from Europe we stopped in Hong Kong and stayed 3 days at the Eaton in an Executive Club room. On arrival we were quickly checked in and upgraded to a suite, baggage was delivered efficiently and our room excellent. The beauty of paying a bit more for the Executive Club, is drinks and canapés which are available in the lounge every afternoon for around 3 hours and made for a marvellous transition from a busy day of shopping and sightseeing into a relaxing evening of eating and drinking, before heading out on the town. Breakfast was also taken in the lounge and provides the full range of buffet and continental; the staff are very friendly and so very helpful. Our 3 day stay at the Eaton capped off an outstanding month of travel overseas, would be quite happy to go back in the future and recommend to friends. The Eaton is near Jordan MTR and across Nathan Road level with Temple St night markets.

Room Tip: Book Executive Club
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Dont take kids to this hotel. You will end up paying your last cent for small incidents. We stayed at Eaton on the 6th Jan 14 and my 3 year old child spilled orange juice on the carpet. The juice could have been deep cleaned but Management insisted that i pay for the entire room carpet that costed R12000. I had to pay most of the cost as they insisted i do so.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Autar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaton H, Manager at Eaton, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments.

We regret that the orange flavour soft drink stains were unable to remove after 2 carpet shampooing which we kept you informed. As the guest room was newly renovated, in order to maintain our standards, we have to replace the carpet, after consulting our contractor, they managed to match the carpet pattern by stitching and replaced only half of the room, though unfortunately we have to cross charge you the replacement at cost. Hope it clarifies.

Sincerely yours,

Stan Chau
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Nathan Hotel
Nathan Hotel
#100 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#30 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Cityview Hong Kong
The Cityview Hong Kong
#88 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,179 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#24 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,720 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#15 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eaton, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eaton, Hong Kong

Property: Eaton, Hong Kong
Address: 380 Nathan Road, Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Eaton Smart Hong Kong)
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#64 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#64 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#66 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#75 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eaton, Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the very heart of Kowloon, Eaton, Hong Kong is only a few minutes' walk from Jordan MTR station. Look no further for some great complimentary activities including a daily Tai Chi Class, led by our Resident Tai Chi Master, and our exciting tours of the Jade and Temple Street markets as well as many other fascinating tourist hotspots. The rooftop swimming pool which is heated in winter, this place is a perfect spot to relax and sip a cool drink while our 24 hour Exert Fitness Centre provides you with extensive training equipment. The Hotel also offers a wide variety of dining options. With 4 restaurants and a bar including an extensive buffet restaurant, a traditional Cantonese restaurant, a chilled Japanese izakaya style restaurant, a coffee shop and an al fresco bar, you'll find something for everyone's tastes. You can also stay connected at Eaton, Hong Kong as all residents can enjoy complimentary hi-speed wifi for an unlimited number of devices. With a clever, modern design and a spirited "Can Do" attitude, Eaton, Hong Kong offers everything you need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay in this the most vibrant of Asian cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eaton, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eaton Smart Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Eaton Hong Kong
Eaton Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hong Hotel Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing