We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Hotel”
Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eaton, Hong Kong
Ranked #86 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Top Hotel”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

After reading Trip Advisor we booked the Eaton, Club Room. Arriving into Kowloon on the Airport Express taking the free shuttle bus, K1, which drops off at the hotel entrance. Reception is not street level however Concierge is and directs you to the lifts. Greeted by friendly staff and check in handled very promptly. We were early and expected to wait for a room, however Vincent on reception was able to find a room that was available and we were directed to the lifts. The Club room was a good size, bathroom was very large with a full size bath tub ! The room layout was good with a king bed, 2 seat sofa, coffee table, large bench/desk space, mini fridge, double hanging space for clothes. Bathroom was well appointed with latest fittings, double wash basins and the towels were big sized. Bed was comfortable and the linens were excellent quality. With a Club Room comes access to the E Club on the 1st Floor. This is a huge bonus as we could have our breakfast there, included in room price, plus all day tea/coffee, afternoon tea and a happy hour later in the day/evening. The staff in the E Club were fantastic, with the Club Manager, Mimi Chan, leading her team with great professional skill. Nothing seemed to be a problem here as the staff handled all requests promptly and always with suggestions for a better stay in HK. As check out is usually 12 noon and most flight departures are late at night, we were offered to use the Gym facility on the top floor if we wanted to shower or change before heading to the airport. We took advantage of this and the Gym facility is very good, includes a heated pool. We can highly recommend The Eaton and will stay here next time we visit Hong Kong. The location on Nathan Road is close to Jordan MTR but also a pleasant 20 minute walk to the Star Ferry.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and book a Club Room. It is well worth it. Also book early and maybe a discount is ava...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce48Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,263
    1,866
    494
    129
    66
See reviews for
772
1,437
323
546
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (785)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Eaton hotel is in a great location on Nathan Road with all amenities. It connects well with plenty of taxis, numerous bus stops nearby and also the Jordan Train station just a few mins walk from the hotel. The famous ladies market, night market, jade market are all close to the hotel. If u book a club room they even have complimentary tours of the same. The breakfast is good enough and the club room is very spacious for HK and has everything u need. The e club has great staff who can help you with sight seeing queries, restaurants and fast check out.
If there was anything that was a bother it was the lifts. One side of the lifts did not go down to the first floor where the e lounge is and there was no signage saying which set of lifts went where.
In all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and spent 3 nights and celebrated our anniversary too and were given chocolates and a bottle of sparkling wine on that day by the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the club room and you are guaranteed a great stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PTSITALY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We were looking for a bolt hole for an evening, breaking our journey to Sydney. Good price for a very nice, clean and modern family room. Kids in fold down but very solid bunk beds in a separate but adjoining room to our bedroom. Very quiet, given it's the centre of Kowloon and brilliantly positioned for all Kowloon markets. Would definitely choose it again when we return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucyach22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new zealand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Right on Nathan Rd so handy walk to vaious shopping centres, markets and the Star Ferry terminal. Nicely appointed compact rooms. Suprisingly quiet rooms given the location. Hotel have an airport shuttle at HKD140 which is about half the price of a taxi. Free wifi was fast and reliable.

Room Tip: I was overlooking a small street at the back no view but very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank notagain9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed at the Eaton hotel for 3 days and were originally unsure whether to stay in Kowloon or stay in Hong Kong but think we made the right decision. The hotel is a short walk from the Jordan underground station and is ideally placed to explore the Temple Street night markets.
The hotel itself is very pleasant with good public areas a great gym and a pool on the top floor. The rooms are fine although I would have preferred a separate bathroom in preference to having toilet and walk in shower accessed from the bedroom but the main sink being actually in the bedroom. This wasn't a problem but we found there was little space for toiletries etc. This wouldn't put me off staying at the hotel again. The buffet breakfast at the hotel was very comprehensive and catered for all tastes.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ianjm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My partner and I were sceptical initially when we stumbled upon this hotel at a reasonable price of SGD $175/night on hotelclub.com. Hotels in Kowloon are generally known to be overpriced and small so $175/night sounds pretty much a good deal. Moreover, it is located in the heart of Jordan, a convenient 15-20 min walk to either Mongkok or Tsim Sha Tsui and a mere 5 min walk from Jordan MTR station.

Upon arrival, the hotel staff were rather accommodating and the personnel that attended to us at the front desk spoke very fluent English. He was very friendly and helpful in assisting us with all our queries. The room we stayed at was uniquely refreshing and surprisingly, not as small as we have imagined. In addition, it was very well-furnished and the toilet was the open-concept type. The toilet bowl and shower area were separated into 2 cubicles with glass doors and the sink was situated on a counter that was between the bed and the cubicles. The bed given to us was King-sized and amazingly comfortable although it was stated "queen-sized" when we pre-booked it online. We are also provided with bottles of hand soap, body soap and shampoo (the bottles are about 5 tiimes the size of the usual bottles you get at other 5-star hotels), a sealed complimentary glass bottle of water (replenished everyday), good quality tooth brush and a hair dryer. Slippers have to be requested from the concierge.

Overall, we had a very pleasant 3-night stay at Eaton. We were also provided with complimentary breakfast but we preferred to have our breakfast outside instead as there are loads of good places around the vicinity to try. There is a 24-hr eatery just opposite which is quite popular in HK (Tsui Wah) and the Australian Dairy Company is just a 5-min walk away. Apparently, we've heard from the locals that the dim sum at the hotel's restaurant is comparable to Tim Ho Wan. Furthermore, the free airport express pick-up bus has a stop directly outside the hotel. Should we ever go back to HK, we would definitely stay at Eaton again.

Room Tip: We were given the Deluxe room situated on the 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wangaratta
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Rooms are small, this was not a problem as we spent very little time in room. Buffet breakfast was great, surprised and pleased to have vegemite for our toast! Easy access to trains, walking distance to markets, staff efficient and pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnj27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#75 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,581 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Cityview Hong Kong
The Cityview Hong Kong
#90 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Nathan Hotel
Nathan Hotel
#100 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,259 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#30 of 718 in Hong Kong
850 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#25 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eaton, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eaton, Hong Kong

Property: Eaton, Hong Kong
Address: 380 Nathan Road, Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Eaton Smart Hong Kong)
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#55 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#64 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#64 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#75 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eaton, Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the very heart of Kowloon, Eaton, Hong Kong is only a few minutes' walk from Jordan MTR station. Look no further for some great complimentary activities including a daily Tai Chi Class, led by our Resident Tai Chi Master, and our exciting tours of the Jade and Temple Street markets as well as many other fascinating tourist hotspots. The rooftop swimming pool which is heated in winter, this place is a perfect spot to relax and sip a cool drink while our 24 hour Exert Fitness Centre provides you with extensive training equipment. The Hotel also offers a wide variety of dining options. With 4 restaurants and a bar including an extensive buffet restaurant, a traditional Cantonese restaurant, a chilled Japanese izakaya style restaurant, a coffee shop and an al fresco bar, you'll find something for everyone's tastes. You can also stay connected at Eaton, Hong Kong as all residents can enjoy complimentary hi-speed wifi for an unlimited number of devices. With a clever, modern design and a spirited "Can Do" attitude, Eaton, Hong Kong offers everything you need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay in this the most vibrant of Asian cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Eaton, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eaton Smart Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Eaton Hong Kong
Eaton Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hong Hotel Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing