We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”
Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Eaton, Hong Kong
Ranked #97 of 727 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights.The location was central.The staff were friendly .They generally spoke good English.Were very helpful .The rooms were very clean and well appointed.The congierges were ever so helpful,the meals were great and cheap.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Toni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,047)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,780 - 1,786 of 4,047 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed a number of times at the eaton over the last few years when in business . The club room access is very good and the staff are very nice . Only annoying thing is the room card reader in the lift which is slow and if someone is staying on another level then it's hard to get to them. Restaurant under the hotel is good and the location is great . We will stay again

Stayed: July 2014
Thank MrBrightside1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This newly renovated hotel is in a great location. The heart of Nathan street, shops and restaurants right at the front door. Only a few blocks to the train system which is fantastic. The rooms are small but new and called "smart rooms" as very well designed with all you need at your fingertips. The rooftop pool is a bonus after a hot day in Hong Kong. Well priced hotel with great restaurants and bar on the premises.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Philippa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Nice modern hotel with all amenities, not sure why but I was apprehensive that it was going to be a basic but trendy offering. In reality it could easily be a UK Holiday Inn - true rooms are snug but we have 2 x 30kg cases open and it was no worse than our own bedroom. Rooms are quiet, AC effective and showers powerful. Sliding wall "curtains" and 32" TV with about 10 English channels - and free fast internet. Bank of high speed lifts are never busy - Breakfast is a buffet with the usual Asian and western offerings - no problems getting a table. Free computers and a pool complete the offering. 2 min walk to the Night Market, 5 to the MTR (Disney in 30mins and about £3) taxi to the harbour about £6 and even less to the Ladies Market - McDonalds and Starbucks across the road and not too expensive to eat in the hotels own bar - the speciality Chinese restaurant is pricy though.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Slipstream222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Eaton hotels are part of the Langham Hotel group, where I have frequent stayer status (voyager), and so my expectations were high. Because of my 1865 status, I was upgraded to a Club room, on the highest accommodation floor of the hotel.
Although a more casual approach than "Langham" labelled hotels, I was on holiday, and that suited me entirely. Even for business I would be more than happy in this Hong Kong Hotel. It has a great feel, and friendly natured staff.
Many restaurant and bar options, and the Breakfast Buffet is great, with eggs cooked to order available (important to me).
Jordan is right in the heart of the Kowloon action. Only a short walk to the MTR, and busses at the door. Close to everything to shop till you drop.
Drinks and cocktails in the garden bar are excellent value.

Room Tip: The views would be similar all sides of this hotel, and it is noise proof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Eaton was close to tourist sites and the subway. In-house restaurants and coffee shop and 7-11 across the street. Great value for the money - Hong Kong is a pricey city. Staff all very helpful and nice. Free morning Tai Chi classes! TERRIFIC breakfasts. Nice swimming pool on roof and Wifi in rooms for free. Rooms are small - but that's Hong Kong. many larger spaces in hotel. I was there for both work and fun, with teenage son, and we had a great time in HK and liked coming back to a refreshing place at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Returned from a 9 night stay at the Eaton this morning. We were a family of 5 staying in a family room on the 15th floor (non smoking). When we walked in I thought it was a shoe box and wanted to turn around and walk out. The kids room was not made up and when we called reception they said someone would be up to do it and they were there within two minutes. It was very clean just very small. There are 2 family rooms on each floor and they are at the very end of a rabbit warren hall way.
We didn't have anywhere to store our 5 suitcases so just left them on the floor and stepped over them for the week. We did get used to the size of the room and after all it is only to sleep.
Can't fault the hotel, checkin was quick, the pool was lovely although it is a roof top pool with no shade, so the hot days mean you are still under the blazing sun. Rooms were airconditioned and we had a view out onto Nathan Road. Rooms were serviced daily with fresh towels. The hotel is a great location for the Temple Street Night Markets and the Ladies Market (although thats a bit further walk). Main Street Cafe offers 2 for one coffee for hotel guests but get in early for breakfast cause once its sold its gone. 7/11 is right across the road as well as McDonalds and Starbucks. All in all a great stay once we got used to the room size. Taxis are very cheap so use taxis to get to most locations and all taxi drivers knew the Eaton (in English). Oh and the pillows are super comfy. Would definately stay here again, would just love the rooms to be a little bigger. Oh and a laundry mat would be super useful as laundry service in the hotel is charged per piece. Eg pair of underwear AU$3. Not fun hand washing everything in the sink then hanging around the room to dry

Room Tip: Our room was a two room and bathroom (shower, toilet, basin), we did see some other rooms on our flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare2877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Nathan Hotel
Nathan Hotel
#93 of 727 in Hong Kong
1,322 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#33 of 727 in Hong Kong
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Cityview Hong Kong
The Cityview Hong Kong
#80 of 727 in Hong Kong
2,591 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#75 of 727 in Hong Kong
3,813 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#29 of 727 in Hong Kong
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eaton, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eaton, Hong Kong

Address: 380 Nathan Road, Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Eaton Smart Hong Kong)
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#63 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#71 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#83 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £84 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eaton, Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the very heart of Kowloon, Eaton, Hong Kong is only a few minutes' walk from Jordan MTR station. Look no further for some great complimentary activities including a Tai Chi Class, led by our Resident Tai Chi Master, and our exciting tours of the Jade and Temple Street markets as well as many other fascinating tourist hotspots. The rooftop swimming pool which is heated in winter, this place is a perfect spot to relax and sip a cool drink while our 24 hour Exert Fitness Centre provides you with extensive training equipment. The Hotel also offers a wide variety of dining options. Restaurants and bar including an extensive buffet restaurant, a traditional Cantonese restaurant and an al fresco bar, you'll find something for everyone's tastes. You can also stay connected at Eaton, Hong Kong as all residents can enjoy complimentary hi-speed wifi for an unlimited number of devices. With a clever, modern design and a spirited "Can Do" attitude, Eaton, Hong Kong offers everything you need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay in this the most vibrant of Asian cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Eaton, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eaton Smart Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Eaton Hong Kong
Eaton Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hong Hotel Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing