We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel,Location, Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Ranked #16 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel,Location, Service”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My 1st trip to Hong Kong on business. Arrived Oct 13, for the electronics Expo. Just walk from the hotel to the convention center. Concierge desk help me communicate,,entertain business contacts
and travel to all needed dinners and meetings, Really Appreciate the support, The room was small
by US standards, but larger than Hyatts in Paris or other European properties.
Food was great, Bar was fun, got the band to sing New York New York and filmed on facetime
Thanks to all at bell desk. See you next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank setsgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gladisyoung, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear setsgm

Greetings. Thank you for your great feedback. We are grateful for your compliments. We will relay your encouraging comments to the Concierge and F&B teams. Hope that you will return sooner than the next Electronic Fair.

Kind regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,790
    596
    136
    44
    22
See reviews for
372
566
171
1,186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is the only hotel I would ever stay at again in HK. The level of service is outstanding and the newly renovated club level rooms are fantastic plus the ocean views are well worth it. The service by Scott in the Club Lounge was spectacular. Easily the hardest working man in the hotel hands down, he deserves a raise. Scott was incredibly polite, always found the best table for us to sit at and catered to all of our needs and questions and I look forward to seeing him again on my next trip. The food in the morning and in the afternoon was excellent as were the drinks. The views from the Club Lounge are also spectacular with the 20 ft high ceilings. Don't even consider another hotel, the staff and accommodations made this stay easily the best hotel experience I have had to this day.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room that has been renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gladisyoung, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Cameron B

Greetings. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your compliments on our service, newly-renovated rooms, Club lounge and food & drinks. It has been our pleasure to have you as our guest. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We are locals and checked in for a 2 night stay to have a little down time from our small children (although they did spend much of the time with us during the day at the pool). Beautifully relaxing stay - great staff, conformable rooms, excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Harle John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gladisyoung, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Harle John M

Greetings. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Pleasure to have had you and your family as our guests. Delighted to learn that you had a great time. Thank you for your compliments to our restaurants. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Suffolk, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had booked an Executive room and were allocated room 2517. Fabulous room - amazing room with superb views overlooking the Harbour. Room service was excellent. We opted to join the Grand Club during our 4 night stay, which was great, great cocktails, and superb buffet food available as well as a spectacular view.

The Restaurants were amazing, we had dinner in the Tiffin Restaurant on the first night, which was Buffet style and was superb. The second night we had dinner in the SteakHouse Grill, they really do know the art of cooking Steaks and also prawns, and the Dauphinoise Potatoes were to die for. In the Italian Restaurant Grissini's I had Trofie pasta, Mediterranean red prawns, forest mushrooms with fresh rosemary it was truly amazing. We both enjoyed our meal so much we return on our last night, and to our surprise the Head Chef Andrea Fraire came to our table to ask for our comments. Later on that evening he came back to see us to make sure we had enjoyed the meal. My Husband opted on both nights for the 4 course set menu which he said were both amazing, with Turbot one night and Pork the second night.

The only slight criticism would be that I don't feel it is right that young children should be allowed in the Grand Club, as many business men take business colleagues up there to discuss business matters, and on several occasions we went up there the were children running round, which did not seem fitting or appropriate.

But in all truly wonderful, with great staff.

Room Tip: Need a high floor room to get the amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gladisyoung, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Judy M

Greetings. Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. Delighted to learn that you have enjoyed our newly-designed rooms, Club lounge, our restaurants and room service. Hope that we will have the pleasure to have you and your husband as our guests again soon.

Regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Though i had reserved a king bed room it was not available when i checked in. So i was put in a room with two double beds. The front desk informed me in a matter of fact way that what i requested was not available. I was too tired to argue.

Room size looks and feels cramped. Layout is a little odd with desk right next to one of the beds and there is not a lot of space between the two beds - this was not a problem for me as i was the only occupant of the room - however if someone was sharing the room and wanted separate beds then space between the two beds was uncomfortably small. Placement of the TV is on a stand on one corner of the room - not easy to view from either the couch which is against one wall or from the bed which is against the wall opposite to the couch. Again an odd placement. Plenty of closet space. Bathroom was also OK with separate shower and tub, separate toilet area and large mirror with sink.

The view from the room was great. Nice bay view and also a good view of the stadium nearby and all the construction that makes Hong Kong the city that it is. Unlike the hotels in the central business district this hotel has better views and is still not very far at all to get to the central business district - 10 to 15 minute cab ride and you are right in middle of your workday.

Gym is 24/7 and well equipped.

Breakfast had plenty of choice - continental, american and chinese options. Very good service.

Internet was included in room rate. Plenty of drinking water provided in the room which was also complimentary.

Room Tip: Certainly get a room with a view. Do not choose a room with a double bed - it is very cramped and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wings_Wheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gladisyoung, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Wings_Wheels

Greetings. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Appreciate your compliments on our location, our views, breakfast and gym.

We hope that the next time on your return, you will be able to stay in one of our newly-designed guestrooms with size starting from 40 square metres. The new design visually blends the bedroom and the bathroom thus offering a feeling of striking spaciousness.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The Grand Hyatt's location may not be to everyone's taste because it is far from the Central Business District and the large shopping malls of the city. However, these are really just a short hop away by taxi. For hardier souls, the MTR is only a ten minute walk away.

The attraction here is the hotel itself. Hyatt continues to keep up with the competition with impeccable service and cutting edge design in its rooms, public spaces and luxurious bathrooms. The large hotel pool is a sight to behold with its beautifully designed walkway and entrance and its tropical setting right in the heart of the district.

All in all, the traveler can always depend on the Hyatt no matter where in the world you are.

Room Tip: Try staying in a club room so you can have access to the club lounge. The lounge is in a beautifully...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gladisyoung, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Bobby C

Greetings. Thank you for choosing to stay with Grand Hyatt Hong Kong. It has been our pleasure to have your as our guests. We truly appreciate your compliments on our location, service, facilities and Club lounge. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

First time staying here and we left with a great impression. The hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly and courteous. In the Grand Club, the views were spectacular. Scott provided us with exceptional services. He remembered what kind of drinks we had the day before. Being that it was our first time there in Hong Kong, Scott provided us with some good tips about Hong Kong. We wanted to try a restaurant that locals go to and asked the concierge guy (sorry, forgot his name). Since we were from the US, he went out of his way to write down the name of a noodle house and the description of it so that we can find it. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnV_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gladisyoung, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear JohnV_SD

Greetings. Thank you for choosing to stay with Grand Hyatt Hong Kong. We will relay your compliments to the team. Thank you again for your support. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,821 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 719 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,550 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 719 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,132 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

Property: Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Address: No.1 Harbour Road, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#15 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 542
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong is located along the waterfront of Hong Kong Island commanding views of the harbour. The hotel is directly connected to the Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition Centre. The hotel is only 5 minutes by car from Central and Causeway Bay; and 40 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport. Grand Hyatt Hong Kong features 542 luxurious rooms and suites, nine acclaimed restaurants and bars offering a fabulous range of cuisines including Chinese, Italian, Japanese and international fare, in the heart of the Wanchai district. Located on the 11th floor of the Grand Hyatt, the Plateau Spa offers privacy, seclusion and an escape from the vibrant city of Hong Kong. Grand Hyatt Hong Kong boasts extensive entertainment facilities such as a 50-metre outdoor heated pool and a 24-hour fitness studios and a 400-metre jogging path. Please be informed of the waterfront promenade project that is currently undertaking outside the hotel. The project is at times visible from and audible at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hyatt Hong Kong
Hong Kong Grand Hyatt
Hong Kong Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing