We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotel in Hong Kong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Ranked #16 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“One of the best hotel in Hong Kong”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Excellent service. Great Harbour view. Highly recommended for frequent traveller s to Hong Kong either for leisure or business. Attentive staff from bellboy to front desk to every staff you meet in and out of the hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mei Po Mabel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gladisyoung, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Mei Po Mabel L

Greetings. Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are appreciative of your coompliments. It has been our pleasure to have your as our guest. Hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,830
    618
    137
    44
    22
See reviews for
386
576
173
1,214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed at the Grand Hyatt for about 1 month

Pros
- New rooms - They are newly renovated and have a great design. The open bathroom concept that makes it look really spacious. Sockets placements are great and located all around the room
- Friendly staff - Staff put in the effort to know your name and your preferences e.g. where you like to sit in the lounge, what food you want
- Availability of cabs - Since the Grand Hyatt is further away from transport links, it is easier to get a cab from there without long queues
- Decent food options - Grand Hyatt has a number of well known restaurants and you would be spoilt for choice in the hotel

Cons
- Transport links are poor. it is a long walk to the MTR or trams. However cabs are in abundance
- Location - it is further out from Central so not really walkable unless the weather is favorable and you want to do a 45 min walk
- Athletic facilities could be better. Gym was open 24 hours, but there were not many free weights around or machines e.g. no rowing machines. Pool is long but crooked so it's hard to do laps, especially when other people are present. Also the pool closes way too early for it to be useful for business travellers. By the time you get off work there's no chance of using the pool as it closes at sunset
- Lounge food and refreshments could be better - Breakfast options paled in comparison to the Island Shangri-La. Alcohol was also of lower quality compared to the Island Shangri-la
- You can't order food into the lounge, which was inconvenient when you had some work to do. However, they accommodated this once and worked out a solution

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Han N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gladisyoung, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Han N

Greetings. Thank you for sharing feedback of your stay. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. Delighted to know that you have enjoyed our new rooms, restaurants and our service. The new rooms reflect that plenty of thoughts have been put in the design for guests' comfort. Noted your feedback re the equipment in the gym. We are currently reviewing the equipment selection and is looking at upgrading it by early next year. We thank you for your comment. Will include that in the consideration.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

could not fault the check in service - was out of the taxi checked in and in my room before I had time to worry about anything - was even shown to room to ensure that it meet with my expectations - meant I was out to my first meeting within 30 minutes

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 251cliveh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gladisyoung, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear 251 cliveh

Greetings. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It has been our pleasure ot have you as our guest. Hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards
ladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery Bay, Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was an inexpensive Staycation without the kids. We arrived at around midday on Saturday and left at about 4pm on Sunday. Very quiet and peaceful. It was great staying so close to the heart of the city with plenty of activities within walking distance or a short Taxi ride. Very comfortable and the staff were always polite and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gladisyoung, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Claire F

Greetings. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Delighted to know that you have enjoyed a quiet and peaceful staycation. Thank you for your support. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The stay was (too) short, we had a wonderful room with great view over the harbour. Wonderful staff with the greatest service you can wish for. A private butler attending to all your needs. Close proximity to major shopping, dining and entertainment area. Nearby airport express and easy access to the highway to the aiport The place to stay when you are in Hong Kong

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Horace Jeffry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gladisyoung, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Horace Jeffry K

Greetings. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We value your support. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This is my regular go-to hotel in Hong Kong. A great bunch of staff who remember their regular guests and make an effort to go above and beyond.

The new rooms are beautifully renovated, and I would pay a little extra for them if you can. Beautiful harbour view of both Kowloon and Hong Kong island so you don't miss out on either side.

The grand club has one of the most generous drink offerings in the hyatt system, complete with single malt whiskey and real champagne that many other hotels don't do.

In particular, a big shout out and many thanks to Scott and Vonya at the club, and Wingo and Kenny at the front desk. They've always been exceedingly helpful, and taken personal responsibility for any little requests. A great asset to the hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kinsgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gladisyoung, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Kinsgp

Greetings. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are grafeful for you continous support. We will relay your compliments to the team. Delighted to know that you have enjoyed our newly-designed guestroom. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I rarely write reviews about big properties like this one. However, there are a few tidbits of info that might make your stay better should you choose this hotel.

- Harbor facing rooms have the view - and the noise. Rooms facing the Renaissance have no view ... and no noise. Choose your poison.

- Newly renovated rooms are a big improvement. If you stay @ this Hyatt ask for one of the updated rooms.

- Executive lounge is one of the best I have ever been to - worth the $$$

- WiFi is devilishly slow. Sure, you can pay more $$$ for faster service but that is annoying.

- Getting a taxi can be a hit or miss proposition so plan a little extra time, especially at busy hours

- Champagne bar is a big plus

Overall, a very good hotel choice

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Argyle41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gladisyoung, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Tidbits

Greetings. Thank you for your feedback. Delighted to know that you have enjoyed our newly designed room, Grand Club and Champagne Bar. With regards to the renovation noise, we have restricted that from 10:00am to 5:00pm only in order to minimise disturbances of guests.

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,907 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,737 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#9 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,631 reviews
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

Property: Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Address: No.1 Harbour Road, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#15 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 542
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong is located along the waterfront of Hong Kong Island commanding views of the harbour. The hotel is directly connected to the Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition Centre. The hotel is only 5 minutes by car from Central and Causeway Bay; and 40 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport. Grand Hyatt Hong Kong features 542 luxurious rooms and suites, nine acclaimed restaurants and bars offering a fabulous range of cuisines including Chinese, Italian, Japanese and international fare, in the heart of the Wanchai district. Located on the 11th floor of the Grand Hyatt, the Plateau Spa offers privacy, seclusion and an escape from the vibrant city of Hong Kong. Grand Hyatt Hong Kong boasts extensive entertainment facilities such as a 50-metre outdoor heated pool and a 24-hour fitness studios and a 400-metre jogging path. Please be informed of the waterfront promenade project that is currently undertaking outside the hotel. The project is at times visible from and audible at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hyatt Hong Kong
Hong Kong Grand Hyatt
Hong Kong Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing