We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Ranked #16 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Alyangula, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

The all experience was fantastic, but the staff were the best. I had a health problem and in one hour a doctor was on my room. They also help me with some tech problems on my iPad. Rooms were very clean. Strongly recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joao_Rocha2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gladisyoung, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Joao_Rocha2010

Greetings. Turst that you are fully recovered now.

Thank you for your great compliments. We appreicate it. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,747
    589
    133
    44
    22
See reviews for
367
554
168
1,159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
316 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

They would definitely get an excellent once they finished renovating. There was some confusion about the room and preference we had booked and the duty manager managed to upgrade us into a suite for the whole six night stay. The room was on the club level with a full view of the harbour. All the staff were extremely courteous, helpfull and efficient! We dined at four of the hotels restaurants all very good to excellent which I may review separately. Very efficient management of luggage and transportation. The newly refurbished rooms are excellent. The breakfast both at the cafe downstairs and in the lounge were excellent. The evening cocktails in the lounge has so many snacks you could without dinner if you wanted! I can't wait to go back when they finish their renovation!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kovit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gladisyoung, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Kovit S

Greetings. Thank you for your feedback and thank you for your positive comments. Delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay and had a good experience at our restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Lovely hotel and excellent value for the money. We stayed in a Harborview Room which was quite expensive, but the room was beautiful, spacious, quiet, and very comfortable, and the view was spectacular. The service was excellent. We had a malfunctioning light switch in our room, no big deal. It was repaired promptly, also we received a card and a small box of cookies as an apology from the manager, as well as a follow-up phone call! We have stayed in a few hotels in the same price range in North America, and the value for money was probably better than any of the others. We ate at One Harbor View (Cantonese restaurant), as well as having the buffet breakfast at the Grade Cafe on a couple of days - both were great experiences with attentive staff and delicious food. I suppose the one downside would be location, there isn't much action within short walking distance of the hotel, particularly at night. But in HK the MTR is very cheap, fast and accessible, and the ferry terminal is within a short walk, so I don't think that should be much of a deterrent. Because of the price, I'm not sure if we could stay here every time we visited HK, but I cannot recommend the hotel highly enough - if your budget can allow it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gladisyoung, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Christopher K

Greetings. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience. We appreicate your compliments on our value for money, guestroom, service, One Harbour Road and Grand Cafe. It has been our pleasure to have you as our guest. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIAMI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel is magnificent. Personnel efficient and very attentive. Great location and fantastic views. We spent time at the Club Lounge and we were treated like royalty. It is a come back property. The location is ideal for meetings at the convention center. It is one block away from the ferry to Kowloon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Javier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gladisyoung, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Javier P

Greetings. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience. We appreicate your compliments on our service, views, Club lounge and location. We hope that we can have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

One of the best hotels we've ever stayed at. Room was a standard size but very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The bathroom was absolutely gorgeous, with wonderful amenities. The service at the front desk was outstanding, with staff very eager to please. Prices at the lobby restaurant were on the high side, but then again, this is Hong Kong. Excellent location downtown. Did not find restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, but it's a short and inexpensive cab ride to everything. Would stay there again in a heartbeat if we're ever back in Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor to diffuse street traffic and for a great view of the city and harbo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyatthongkong, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Lor N

Greetings. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience. Delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay. We are grateful for your compliments on our service. For hassle free dining options, you may try out our nine restaurants and bars within the premises offering a fabulous range of cuisines including Chinese, Italian, Japanese and international fare. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
558 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Great staff on the Club floor... Very odd at check in when they offered to move us to a lower floor for a fee (400 HKD) so as to have a renovated room....as it was, we were on the same floor as the actual lounge (not the check in floor) and it was extremely easy to go for breakfast or afternoon drinks. That said, if you are sensitive to smoke, you may want to double check with the receptionist before checking in as apparently the ventilation for the smoking floor (33?) does not work very we'll and you can smell cigarette smoke on the lower club floors... We noticed it on most days of our eight night stay but weren't that bothered by it but can imagine that for some, even one day would be annoying... Club lounge has "limited" alcoholic drinks throughout the day...which during our stay meant it was easier to get a glass of champagne or wine than water in the lounge! Not complaining....! Really loved the staff...

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TristanEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyatthongkong, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear TristanEF

Greetings! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are grateful for your compliments on our staff. Delighted to know that you enjoyed the food at One Harbour Road and Grissini. Your feedback on the room and restaurants are much appreciated, which is crucial for refining our services. It is our honour to have you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Gladis

Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Once again the Grand Hyatt Hong Kong provided excellent service. I would especially like to thank the staff at the Grand Club who through their professionalism with a personal touch made me feel quite at home.

Thank you,
John Claus Kongsted Woo

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John Claus Kong... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gladisyoung, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear John Claus Kong...W

Greetings. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience. Delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,763 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 716 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,452 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 716 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,085 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

Property: Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Address: No.1 Harbour Road, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#15 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 542
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong is located along the waterfront of Hong Kong Island commanding views of the harbour. The hotel is directly connected to the Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition Centre. The hotel is only 5 minutes by car from Central and Causeway Bay; and 40 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport. Grand Hyatt Hong Kong features 542 luxurious rooms and suites, nine acclaimed restaurants and bars offering a fabulous range of cuisines including Chinese, Italian, Japanese and international fare, in the heart of the Wanchai district. Located on the 11th floor of the Grand Hyatt, the Plateau Spa offers privacy, seclusion and an escape from the vibrant city of Hong Kong. Grand Hyatt Hong Kong boasts extensive entertainment facilities such as a 50-metre outdoor heated pool and a 24-hour fitness studios and a 400-metre jogging path. Please be informed of the waterfront promenade project that is currently undertaking outside the hotel. The project is at times visible from and audible at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hyatt Hong Kong
Hong Kong Grand Hyatt
Hong Kong Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing