We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Ranked #16 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“An amazing experience”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel has a level of service and attention to detail rarely experienced. We enjoyed a great welcome back including a card signed by several staff members - a very nice touch! Our room had been recently renovated with every facility and a magnificent view of the harbour. We would certainly recommend paying extra for the use of the Grand Cafe where the food and service is of the highest standard.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Vivien04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gladisyoung, Directoro of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Vivien04

Warm greetings. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your coompliments on our service and Grand Cafe. Hope that we will have the pleasure to have you stay with us again soon.

Kind regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,857
    627
    141
    45
    22
See reviews for
398
582
176
1,226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I almost never leave 5-star reviews, since most hotels have room for improvement, sometimes even lots. This hotel, however, already excels. I have no complaints. From the flowers in the lobby to the staff to the room itself, everything was top calibre and flawless.

I completely suggest this hotel for your stay in Hong Kong. Even if you may have qualms since it isn't located in Kowloon, the famous Star Ferry is very conveniently located and offers a great chance to see that unique perspective of HK.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janyyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gladisyoung, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear janyyc

Warm greetings. Thank you for your compliments regarding your recent stay. Delighted to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time int he hotel. Hope that we will have the pleasure to have you stay with us again soon.

Kind regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay. Staff were excellent, recalled our preferences, friendly and attentive. Excellent location and very comfortable. Strongly recommend the One Harbour Road and Grisini restaurants, where in both they would make food up to individual options if the menu didn't have what we wanted at the time. Catered very well for vegetarian in this way.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gladisyoung, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Drew_Sydneysider

Greetings. Thank you very much for your great feedback. Delighted to know you had an enjoyable stay and had a good experience at One Harbour Road and Grissini. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us,

Kind regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tugun, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great hotel, even for an extended stay. The rooms were a bit tired looking (there is a grand scale renovation process going on, however this may put some people of staying here) but stil feel opulent and luxurious. Danny and Scott in the Grand Lounge are true masters of hospitality. If you can get a Club room, it is worth it. The outdoor pool deck is great place to unwind.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walvisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gladisyoung, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear walvisch

Warm greetings. Thank you for your compliments regarding your recent stay. We appreciate it. Hope that you will have the pleasure to stay with us again soon.

Kind regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My recent stay at the Grand Hyatt Hong Kong was one off my better hotel stays My family and I enjoyed wonderful service especially from Assisstant Manager Scot who couldn't do enough for us.Like to mention Garth on the Conceige Desk when I needed assistance.Topping all this off was the birthday cake and champagne delivered to me I was delighted and plan to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gladisyoung, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Rosemary D

Greetings. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us. Delighted to learn that you and your family have enjoying the stay. Thank you for your compliments for Scott and Garth. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed every day of my stay at this hotel.Location of the hotel is very good, just next to convention center. Beautiful view of bay. Very comfortable rooms and large rooms. Fitness center is satisfactory.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MirsadMesut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gladisyoung, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Mirsad T

Greetings. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us. Delighted to learn that your stay was enjoyable and satisfactory. Thank you again for choosing to stay wtih Grand Hyatt Hong Kong. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel has the most helpful, polite, professional, attentive staff that I have experienced in Hong Kong. The rooms are smaller than most International hotels but they are well appointed and very clean. I found the lifts were very reactive for a 41 story building with very little waiting time. Located on the waterfront with magnificent views of the city and Harbor and being within 100 meters of a MTR (railway system) made travel to all parts of Hong Kong very convenient and inexpensive.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SFT2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gladisyoung, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear SFT2000

Greeitngs. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us. We are appreciative of your compliments with regards to our rooms, location and service. Thank you again for choosing to stay wtih Grand Hyatt Hong Kong. Look forward to welcomin you back.

Kind regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,964 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,823 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Langham, Hong Kong
#9 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,666 reviews
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

Property: Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Address: No.1 Harbour Road, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#15 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 542
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong is located along the waterfront of Hong Kong Island commanding views of the harbour. The hotel is directly connected to the Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition Centre. The hotel is only 5 minutes by car from Central and Causeway Bay; and 40 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport. Grand Hyatt Hong Kong features 542 luxurious rooms and suites, nine acclaimed restaurants and bars offering a fabulous range of cuisines including Chinese, Italian, Japanese and international fare, in the heart of the Wanchai district. Located on the 11th floor of the Grand Hyatt, the Plateau Spa offers privacy, seclusion and an escape from the vibrant city of Hong Kong. Grand Hyatt Hong Kong boasts extensive entertainment facilities such as a 50-metre outdoor heated pool and a 24-hour fitness studios and a 400-metre jogging path. Please be informed of the waterfront promenade project that is currently undertaking outside the hotel. The project is at times visible from and audible at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hyatt Hong Kong
Hong Kong Grand Hyatt
Hong Kong Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing