We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Ranked #16 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great hotel and rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Amazing service, great hotel, amazing view from room. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were immaculate. My only issue is that the location is more out of the way compared to some other hotels. This is in Wan chai, which doesnt have much going on. It was a 10 minute walk to the MTR.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank aderlyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gladisyoung, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Aderlyk

Greetings. Thank you for your great feedback. It has been our pleasure to have you as our guest. We will convey your compliments to the team. It means so much to them. Delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our newly-designed room. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,747
    589
    133
    44
    22
See reviews for
367
554
168
1,159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Our recent experience at the Grand Hyatt Hong Kong where we choose to stay for both business and pleasure was again outstanding - we stay in many international hotels and this one is consistently exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gladisyoung, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear John L

Greetings. Thank you for your great feedback. It has been our pleasure to have you as our guest. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

The best Grand Hyatt I have been to so far. Beautiful hotel and rooms. The staff is extremely helpful and accommodating. Only minor point is the pool area, its to small and overcrowded. Next time I'm in Hong Kong I will definitely stay here again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nick569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gladisyoung, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Nick569

Greetings. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our newly-designed room. We will convery your encouraging comments to the team. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Picked this property because I have always stayed on the Kowloon side and wanted to give HK Island a go. Also wanted a good outdoor pool area, so picked the Grand Hyatt. The hotel is under renovation, this is the only reason I have a 4/5. Noise was annoying as there were drills going from 9am, and considering we were partying most of the night, this cut straight into sleepy time.

Rooms are generous in size with a sitting area and the harbour view is great. Pool area is super relaxing, almost like being in an exotic tropical jungle in the middle of one of the worlds most densely populated neighbourhoods.

Another little annoyance is the price for food/drink at the hotel. We're talking like $30 USD for a club sandwich... Also, the pool bar menu is a bit try hard fancy. Would it hurt to throw some buffalo wings on there? Who goes for a swim & a Mojito and has a craving for an Arugula salad? Nobody.

Overall, fantastic hotel & I would go back and recommend to friends (after renovations are done).

Room Tip: Harbour View for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gladisyoung, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Matt C

Greetings. Thank you for your great feedback. Delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and in particular our swimming pool. We appreciate your understanding on our rooms renovation. With regards to the pool menu, we shall convey your message to the chefs for review. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very well located.
You're directly located to the pier to mainland, or walking distance to central... If weather is not to hot.
We got a renovated rooms with a great view, at club level.
I recommend club level room for the incredible value it gives with the access at last floor, it's amazing view, free drinks anytime during the day.
The staff was very polite and helpful.
Will definitely come back next time in HK

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LionV2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gladisyoung, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear LionV2014

Greetings. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. Delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay in our newly-designed guestroom. We appreciate your compliments on our service, Grand Club, faciltiies and location. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We enjoyed the 8 to 8 deal at the Hyatt for the 4th time. This hotel and it's employees epitomises the meaning of five star. We were at the Hyatt for the 21st anniversary of our very first date and we were made to feel very special with an upgrade. We didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gladisyoung, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Carol P

Greetings. Congratulations on your 21st anniversary. What a special occasion.

Thank you for choosing to celebrate this important event with Grand Hyatt Hong Kong. Hope that you will celerbate many many more memorable occasions with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed one night out of my own expense in HK after a business trip in HK staying 3 nights at the Conrad.

The decor and atmosphere of Grand Hyatt is slightly better than Conrad. I got upgraded (as platinum member) to a newly furnished room which is a Japanese design. The working table is large and the TV is HD not like the one (non-HD) in Conrad. The TV channels are also much choices. I regret I was only staying one night. View from the window is good getting a good view of the harbor.

The only downside is that Grand Hyatt is not connected to a major upscale mall so have to take a taxi to and from say the IFC mall (10 minutes and the cloest) in the hot and humid weather in HK. The hotel is next to the convention center so if you are there for a convention it is a good hotel but there are hotels that are next to a major upscale shopping mall such as Four Seasons is connected to the IFC mall or Ritz Carlton is connected to the Elements (another major upscale mall in east Kowloon). So eating late in the evening is not convenient without a connecting mall.

Did not sample the food as I already overate the first few days in HK.

Room Tip: Try to nice to get an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamTheCalifornian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gladisyoung, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear SamTheCalifornian

Greetings. Thank you for choosing to stay with Grand Hyatt Hong Kong. It has been our pleasure to have you as our guest. Happy to know that you have enjoyed our newly-designed guestroom. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,763 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 716 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,453 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 716 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,085 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

Property: Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Address: No.1 Harbour Road, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#15 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 542
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong is located along the waterfront of Hong Kong Island commanding views of the harbour. The hotel is directly connected to the Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition Centre. The hotel is only 5 minutes by car from Central and Causeway Bay; and 40 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport. Grand Hyatt Hong Kong features 542 luxurious rooms and suites, nine acclaimed restaurants and bars offering a fabulous range of cuisines including Chinese, Italian, Japanese and international fare, in the heart of the Wanchai district. Located on the 11th floor of the Grand Hyatt, the Plateau Spa offers privacy, seclusion and an escape from the vibrant city of Hong Kong. Grand Hyatt Hong Kong boasts extensive entertainment facilities such as a 50-metre outdoor heated pool and a 24-hour fitness studios and a 400-metre jogging path. Please be informed of the waterfront promenade project that is currently undertaking outside the hotel. The project is at times visible from and audible at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Southall Travel and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hyatt Hong Kong
Hong Kong Grand Hyatt
Hong Kong Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing