We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Ranked #15 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2009

Staying in this hotel was one of the best part of my Hong Kong trip and I can never forget this in my life.Be it honeymoon or just a family vacation, if you can afford the stay, you will never regret.
Being a diamond member, I got a room in the grand club floor.
What a marvellous hotel!!? I have no compliants.
The good:
1) This hotel is just 5 mins drive from the interchange place ( the train station to airport ).
2) If you are interested in night life, this hotel is just a block away from all the action.
3) The hotel looks very royal and grand inside.The view from the 30+ floor grand club lobby onto the victoria harbour was amazing beyond imagination.It has been 1 year since I had been there and I still get excited when I think of that.
4) The service is excellent.

Over all I will give 100 marks to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,928)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,138 - 2,144 of 2,928 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2009

Excellent hotel, well located and very clean and spacious. Rooms are of a good standard and the staff couldn't be more helpful.

Food and drinks are expensive so would recommend eating and drinking outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AntneyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

We are regular guests there and as always get a great service, This time we were (un)fortunate to be upgraded to on of their old suite products and although the rooms are spacious (for hong kong) and very well equipped (DVD, Bose speakers etc) overall we did not like this room as much as their normal Grand Club (Executive Floor) room which are modern and comfortable. The Grand Club lounge is still one of the best places to sip a glass of Champagne while the sun sets down on Hong Kong harbour and the lounge staff are fantastic. The hotel gets very busy during conventions etc but otherwise always makes for a great stay in Hong Kong

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edgarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

Great hotel . Food ,dinner by the pool overlooking the harbour on the 15th or so floor was awesome and breakfast had it all.Rooms of course well equipped but you pay a lot in Hong Kong for any half decent well located hotel and this is a very decent very well located hotel !! So it is very expensive.The wine bar was £25 for 2 glasses , dinner easily £100 for 2 and the 24 hour stay for about £500 was memorable if dear.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank imhonot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2009

fantastico! sea view. really beautiful hotel, specially room with sea view. better in warm season for the swimmingpool

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giovaPisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2009

My hubby & I checked in and had a very pleasant surprise. We had a full large bottle of champainge and abox of chocolates and strawberries waiting for us in the room. Reason: my hubby had casually mentioned that we were celebrating our 2nd honeymoon! This shows that the staff was attentive. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and location was good. We are near to the ferry terminal and shopping mall/MTR station.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jglin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

I had better expectations of the Grand Hyatt in Hong Kong. When i got there i thought the location in Waichai was good but I thought the bars and restaurant were fairly average. The room i had which faced over the pool area was really average. the bathroom was good having said that, the room was just so-so..Pretty disappointing given the price i would say. There is a lot of competition in Hong Kong and this is just quite middle of the road, and having stayed in other Grand Hyatt's in China i had greater expectations. So actually on balance it was so average and was not great value so i would have to say i would look elsewhere in future.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gringottsgoblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 730 in Hong Kong
6,235 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#13 of 730 in Hong Kong
4,203 reviews
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#7 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Admiralty
Conrad Hong Kong
Conrad Hong Kong
#22 of 730 in Hong Kong
3,451 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

Address: No.1 Harbour Road | Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £197 - £387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 542
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong is located along the waterfront of Hong Kong Island commanding views of the harbour. The hotel is directly connected to the Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition Centre. The hotel is only 5 minutes by car from Central and Causeway Bay; and 40 minutes from Hong Kong International Airport. Grand Hyatt Hong Kong features 542 luxurious rooms and suites, nine acclaimed restaurants and bars offering a fabulous range of cuisines including Chinese, Italian, Japanese and international fare, in the heart of the Wanchai district. Located on the 11th floor of the Grand Hyatt, the Plateau Spa offers privacy, seclusion and an escape from the vibrant city of Hong Kong. Grand Hyatt Hong Kong boasts extensive entertainment facilities such as a 50-metre outdoor heated pool and a 24-hour fitness studios and a 400-metre jogging path. Please be informed of the waterfront promenade project that is currently undertaking outside the hotel. The project is at times visible from and audible at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hyatt Hong Kong
Hong Kong Grand Hyatt
Hong Kong Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing