We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Nearby Hotels
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotel Direct
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,544)
Filter reviews
1,544 results
Traveller rating
700
523
255
47
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
523
255
47
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprince edward mtrladies marketmtr stationwalking distancefa yuen streetside entrancerenovated roomairport busstandard roomflower marketnathan roadthe hotel staffstrategic locationdim sumstayed for nightspleasant stayclean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 1,544 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

On a quick trip to HK, I stayed at this hotel which was conveniently located near the MTR station. The price was right and it had your basic amenities but that's about it. Don't expect anymore than that though. The food at the hotel restaurants are overpriced and you can find much better just by walking a few blocks outside. Overall, this is a good hotel if you're on a budget and want quick and easy access to public transportation. Note, this is the more "countryside" of HK so if you want nightlife and diverse crowds then be sure to stay closer to the Central district. I'm warning you though, you'll be paying top dollar for it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomersCare, Manager at Metropark Hotel Mongkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Dave Y,

Greetings from Metropark Hotel MongKok.

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to provide this valuable review. Metropark Hotel MongKok is conveniently located at the heart of Kowloon, visitors can enjoy their own trip in terms of fabulous shopping, entertainment and lots of tourist attractions. In respect of the issue of food pricing, please be rest assured we will take your comments to be further review.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing Metropark Hotel Mongkok and we genuinely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Yours Sincerely,

Manager
Metropark Hotel Mongkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel last November. The location was really wonderful, near to MTR station, bus stops and uncountable shops. Meals were easily accessible as there are restaurants and eateries within walking distance. But our rooms were totally blocked by a building under construction. That made staying in the room unpleasant as there was no view at all and we could not see the city view. Hope the construction is completed by now.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHLP2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomersCare, Manager at Metropark Hotel Mongkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear JHLP2014,

Warmest greetings from Metropark Hotel MongKok.

Thank you for your feedback. We regret much that the construction work of adjacent house made you felt unpleasant. Please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience. Actually, the main construction work of next building now is completed and all the temporary exterior supporting materials have been removed. A new face has actually exhibited alongside our hotel. You can see it when you come to Hong Kong next time.
Once again, we appreciated very much for your choosing of Metropark Hotel Mongkok. We sincerely hope that you can stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back and serve you on your next visit to Hong Kong.


Yours Sincerely,

Manager
Metropark Hotel Mongkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed at Metropark Mongkok Hotel in June 2014. Hotel is really run-down, although the room and the bedsheet is clean. Room size generally comfy for 2 pax. The internet service is so slow and unreliable, the connection cuts off by itself even when I am sitting in front of the modem. The MTR station "Prince Edward" is a short walk away.
This hotel is closed to a bus service to some other parts of China, So if you are planning on travelling by bus to other parts of China, you can consider this place.
The reception is friendly, but a little slow.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatsynFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomersCare, Manager at Metropark Hotel Mongkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear PatsynFamily,

Warmest greetings from Metropark Hotel MongKok.

Thank you for choosing Metropark Hotel Mongkok and we appreciate for your comments on various aspects such like housekeeping and reception. Your valuable comments will definitely motivate us to upkeep our on-going service enhancement at all time.

Regarding the internet, we regret that our Wi-Fi service has not meet your very reasonable expectation. Please accept our sincere apologies for the said issue. In fact, the broadband signal upgrade is now under progress and an efficient and reliable internet access is expected soon.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comments and we truly look forward to welcoming you and serve you on your next visit to Metropark Hotel Mongkok.


Yours Sincerely,

Manager
Metropark Hotel Mongkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hi, I stayed in Metropark Hotel, Mongkok with my family for 3 nights. The behavior and attitude of reception staffs are not welcoming rather rude. They were not cooparative and unwilling to assist.
At hotel lobby, they have only one sofa which is always occupied. With two of my kids I reached the hotel at 7:15 am and had to wait till 12:00 pm. We did not get oppartunity to sit for a while. Hotel did not offer any place to sit or wait. I won't recommend anyone to stay at Metropark Hotel, Mongkok.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asfia_Azim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomersCare, Manager at Metropark Hotel Mongkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Asfia_Azim,

Thank you for providing us with valuable comments during your recent stay with us.

In respect of the inconvenience that you had encountered, please accept our sincere apologies especially on the handling of the room arrangement. It has been much regretted our flexibility hasn’t been good enough to accommodate your very reasonable early check-in request. Kindly also accept our second apologies for the insufficient service awareness and customer care of front desk staff who should have offered alternatives when seating area at lobby has reached its capacity. It’s been unquestionably that we can do better although the infrastructure may have the constraint and limit.

With this in mind, the issue would definitely be looked into priority to get improve. We strongly believe customer satisfaction is one of our key goals and thus hotel will make utmost efforts in engaging the continuous improvement.

We thank you once again for your valuable comments and look forward to having the opportunity to serve you in the Metropark Hotel Mongkok again in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Manager
Metropark Hotel Mongkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a standard room at 11th floor. the space is not big but just nice for a family of 2 adults n 1 child.
took bus A21 from the airport as it stops right in front of the hotel with cheaper price at stop no.5. Don't worry about your luggages as it have spaces to keep them in the bus. return to airport by taxi and it costed me HKD227.
The prince Edward MTR is very very nearby the hotel by crossing two pedestrian cross lines via exit C2, left turn. It's very convenient to travel by MTR but with your luggages, it will be hassle as there are many ppl especially during peak hours. There are small shops like 7-11, bakery, money changers, a few restaurants nearby.

if you wish to go for both ocean park and Disneyland, I would suggest to go for Ocean Park first before going for the magical place of Disneyland.for ocean park, Alight at Admiralty MTR, exit B. Before exiting, you may get a discounted tickets at the tourist information counter (cheaper than buying online). There are sign boards so you won't get lost. At exit B, take bus 629 that will bring you to Ocean park. once at the park, I would suggest to go to the Summit first via train or cable car to play rides & rmb to catch dolphins show. after that come down to enjoy other sightings such as animals and aquarium.
Queues in Disneyland is faster than in ocean park. Don't miss the parade at 3pm and fireworks at 8pm at Disneyland. You may wish to bring back wife cakes as souvenirs. you can get it in yuen long but it's too far. so I bought it at causeway bay at SOGO B2, same level as its supermarket.
Overall I would suggest this hotel for its great location n it's price is a bit lower than other good hotels. I would come bck to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SylviaLSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomersCare, Manager at Metropark Hotel Mongkok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear SylviaLSS,

Greetings from Metropark Hotel Mong Kok!

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to provide this valuable review. It’s very informative and it can definitely assist tourists to know more about Hong Kong in terms of dining and sightseeing. With those advices in place, visitors are able to form their own trip more easier and precise.

Once again, we appreciated very much for choosing Metropark Mongkok. We sincerely hope that we can have another opportunity to provide you another exceptional services during your second time in Hong Kong.



Yours Sincerely,

Manager
Metropark Hotel Mongkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews