We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SPainter
London, United Kingdom

Excellent value

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Nov 2012via mobile
Beautiful lobby and wonderful location. Rooms are very good with fabulous views over the harbour
Concierge helpful recommending restaurants in competitors hotels. Its not going to change your life but there's not much not to like.
Date of stay: November 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Sky Pool
£128
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £118
  • Expedia.com
    £130
0.1 miles from InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
£104
  • Expedia.com
    £118
  • Agoda.com
    £91
  • Priceline
    £105
0.6 miles from InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£73
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £80
  • Hotels.com
    £71
  • Priceline
    £77
0.7 miles from InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby
£67
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £80
  • Vio.com
    £65
  • Hotels.com
    £72
0.4 miles from InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
£88
  • ibis
    £88
  • Vio.com
    £75
  • Expedia.com
    £88
2.2 miles from InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£93
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £98
  • Trip.com
    £88
  • travelup.com
    £107
6.4 miles from InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£114
  • Priceline
    £107
  • Vio.com
    £102
  • Expedia.com
    £121
15.7 miles from InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
The Pool at the Regal Riverside Hotel
£52
  • Expedia.com
    £58
  • Vio.com
    £47
  • Priceline
    £49
5.9 miles from InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
COZi Harbour View
£82
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Trip.com
    £55
  • Agoda.com
    £59
2.7 miles from InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
£57
  • Priceline
    £53
  • Vio.com
    £52
  • Expedia.com
    £74
8.1 miles from InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hong Kong
Reviews (4,094)
Filter reviews
4,097 results
Traveller rating
2,481
1,217
259
81
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,481
1,217
259
81
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ambassador member full harbour view room the club lounge rooftop pool excellent hotel breakfast buffet an upgrade victoria harbour tsim sha tsui late check shuttle bus hong mtr station concierge avenue china
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,656 - 2,661 of 4,097 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We found this hotel at the last minute. It was one of the 5stars hotel in Hong Kong located at a fantastic surburb, Tsim Sha Tsui. Although it is a bit out of our budget, the location and service wins it all! Opposite the hotel have 7-11 stores and some snack foods stalls. You can go for a stroll along the coast or head down to the famous pubs in the area. These are all within walking distance! Tsim Sha Tsui is one of the famous area for shopping and food in HK. If you are tired, you can head back to the hotel for a short rest and start again!

The room is well-designed and the bed is one of the best I ever slept in! Cleanliness in the hotel is top-notch! The view is enchanting at nite , depending which room you book. The price we paid is worth it! You will not regret. Staff is friendly. Will be back next time!

Room tip: Chose the ocean view room!
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazw78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2012

The Grand Stanford is normally the perfect location. A small 5 star hotel with nice updated clean rooms, good levels of house keeping standards and old fashioned values. The breakfasts are good and it has an attractive lobby for meeting up with business visitors. However do not stay on the 1st or 2nd floor if you are over the bar as they have a live band on every night until 2am! You have been warned. Ideally you want to be up above the 5th floor. The pool area is tiny and on the roof,but this hotel is not really geared up for the leisure visitor - more for the business visitor. As a business hotel it is great normally

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cas2814
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Booked a king size bedroom at this hotel just for one night, arrived at 2.0pm and waited 10 minutes while the receptionist tapped away at the computer and finally announced we'd be upgraded to a newly refurbished room.
But bizaarely the bathroom only had a shower cubicle - fairly big, full of marble, but no bath.
We were in a hurry to get out for the afternoon and were leaving early next morning so left it, but on checkout we were advised that if you want a bath at this hotel - and a kingsize bed - you need to specifically request it as it's only the twin bedded rooms that have baths...

Sounds strange, but now you know!

Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank davidfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I have only checked out of the Grand Stamford in the last 4 hours and I have to take the time to write this review (something I very rarely do... With the extent that I travel I usually don't bother). I left the GS to move to a hotel near the airport for an early flight tomorrow. I had forgotten my iPad. When I got to my room at the Next hotel (about 1hr later) I started searching briefcase, suitcase pocket and just as I was going into panic mode - a knock on my room door with a hand delivered message to "call Mr.Ivan at the GS about a lost item". First credit goes to the honesty of the staff. Next to mgmt - they actually tracked me down from taxi the concierge had given the driver. I called and Mr. Ivan on-duty mgr sent a hotel staff member to my current hotel (about a 40min taxi ride) with my iPad - I paid the round trip taxi fair a small price to have my iPad before I fly out tomorrow.

Thank you GS staff - I will definitely be back.
This post sent to you from my reunited iPad:-)

Mfoley66

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mfoley66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2012

This is probably the best value option hotel for Hong Kong. The rooms are comfortable and have everything you could need, then service is good, and so is the breakfast. The only down side is the location in Kowloon.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex_Hunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews