We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wayne J

Fantastic New Years Eve stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Jan 2013
My wife and I plus 2 friends recently stayed 3 nights over New Year at this hotel.

I would say that from the moment of checking in to checking out we were looked after with the utmost professionalism, respect and courtesy.

We opted for a Club room with benefits so that we could utilise the Club lounge and would like to specifically mention Henry Ho (Guest Relations Officer) and Paul (Beverages/Food Service).

Henry checked my wife and I in and took a personal interest in asking how our days were. Both these two gentlemen worked long hours over this time and nothing was too much for them.

I cannot speak more highly of them. There were many other staff also that made our stay very memorable however we seemed to be in the lounge during happy hour drinks when Henry and Paul were on duty.

We dined at Hoi King Heen restaurant and the food was wonderful but was a little rushed mainly due to the New Years eve festivities.

And a couple of hours was spent at Tiffany's bar.

The only slight disappointment and this was in no way reflective of the hotel was that on 2 out of the 3 occassional we caught a taxi back to the hotel the taxi drivers only seemed to know the Intercontinental Hotel at the end of Nathan Road even after showing them the Grand Stanford address card.

This would not deter us staying again at this hotel when next we visit.

Again Many thanks to John Drummond and his team who run a very fine ship.
Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£103
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    £113
  • Expedia.com
    £103
1.8 miles from InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby
£40
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £46
  • Vio.com
0.4 miles from InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
£57
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £45
  • ibis
    £47
2.2 miles from InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Sky Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £91
  • Agoda.com
    £88
  • Vio.com
0.1 miles from InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £87
  • Agoda.com
    £79
  • Vio.com
0.6 miles from InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £63
  • Hotels.com
    £59
  • Expedia.com
    £61
0.7 miles from InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £74
  • Agoda.com
    £69
  • Expedia.com
    £92
6.4 miles from InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    £121
  • KLOOK
    £93
  • Booking.com
    £115
15.7 miles from InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
COZi Harbour View
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £45
  • KLOOK
    £37
  • Vio.com
2.7 miles from InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £45
  • KLOOK
    £37
  • Expedia.com
    £45
8.1 miles from InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hong Kong
Reviews (4,056)
Filter reviews
4,058 results
Traveller rating
2,452
1,211
259
79
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,452
1,211
259
79
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ambassador member full harbour view room the club lounge rooftop pool excellent hotel breakfast buffet an upgrade victoria harbour tsim sha tsui late check shuttle bus hong mtr station concierge avenue china
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,610 - 2,615 of 4,058 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2012

The Hotel deserve much more stars than 5*. Location is very Good in Kowloon with one front harbour view; one front on Mody Road. They upgrade to a Harbour view room for US$75 (or free if they are full),and US$130 for upgrade for a club room.Fancy luxurious cars are at door step. Reception is very busy. Rooms are spacious,starting by a corridor, wardrobe and minibar. A very wide Bathroom with very wide mirror over the sink with a centeral heated area in its middle to defog the mist. The shower area has got a long mirror and 2 options for shower; either detachable hand piece with adjustable height with fixed gentle stream of water. The other one is a fixed hight but changable holes that can deliver a variety of forceful water stream up to strong massage one. There is a kettle, tea and coffee,hair dryer, and iron and iron table.
You will get 2 free bottles of water everyday and sometimes twice a day. Icecubes can be delivered upon a telephone button pressure
Housekeepers check the toileteries twice a day and whenever requested. The bed is very comfortable and a variety of pillows can be supplied. An excellent armchair with a foot rest is available. A side desk is ready for your business work. Plugs are standard british 3 pin plugs except in the bathroom where shavers (only) might have different 2 pins plugs (110-220);you can charge your mobile here.
Breakfast is great and satisfies all tastes and costs 250.00 HK$, Buffet dinner is excellent and costs 540 HK$. Internet and WiFi is not free except in Club rooms.
There is a shuttle bus almost every half an hour that loops around nearby distinct places.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrMedhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2012

A great location. A very comfortable hotel. Wonderful staff. Great pub. Good value for money. We were unable to spend one night but it was great and I would definitely use it again for business or pleasure.

Room tip: Try and get as high as possible and face the harbour
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennyi96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2012 via mobile

There's a quiet buzz at the Grand Stanford when you first go in. Whether its guests admiring the Christmas decorations, tea and cake being taken in the grand lobby lounge, lunch at the Michelin starred Chiness restaurant under the legendary Chef Leung or sitting looking across the water in the Club Lounge there's a feeling that this is the place to be. But more than all of this its the staff who make this hotel truly special. The man who took my luggage up asked if he could delay delivery a few minutes. He noticed a couple of screws on the case were starting to come a bit loose and wanted to fix it That really is special attention. Only one nights stay this time left me wanting to come back soon. This hotel has to be the first choice in Hong Kong

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2012

The Grand Stanford is normally the perfect location. A small 5 star hotel with nice updated clean rooms, good levels of house keeping standards and old fashioned values. The breakfasts are good with good vegeterian stuffs.it has an attractive lobby for meeting up with business visitors.. The pool area is tiny and on the roof,but this hotel is not really geared up for the leisure visitor - more for the business visitor. As a business hotel it is great normally.staff personels are freindly with effeceint check inn.we had asked for inter conectting rooms which were given immediately.we had stayed for 7 days & found the hotel very homely.a very good option for luxury stay in hong kong with good location for shopping,sight seeing & good indian restaurant near by.would visit next time if we visit hk next time.

Room tip: good size of rooms according to hong kong standard.could opt for harbour view with higher floor but the cost are bit high for these rooms.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nitish99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews