We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Experience...Highly Recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Ranked #24 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous Experience...Highly Recommend!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I recently returned from a 5 night trip to Hong Kong and after much research we decided to spend our time at the Intercontinental Grand Stanford to celebrate our 20 Year Anniversary! WOW! Did we make the right choice!!! From check in onwards the service was beyond expectations. All the staff were so helpful and friendly and made our stay one to remember. We were pleasantly upgraded to a beautiful room overlooking Victoria Harbour. The room was spacious, and impeccable. On our first night we returned to our room to find a table set up with the most delicious cake and a lovely bottle of wine to celebrate our anniversary. Thank you to the lady who made sure our towels were changed, room was cleaned and provided the nice chocolates each evening. The entire hotel had such a lovely feel to it. It is so refreshing to see the staff actually smiling and enjoying their jobs! Breakfast was just AMAZING! The range was extensive and catered for all tastes. Each day we tried something new and each day the standard was high. We highly recommend dinner at the Mistral Restaurant. Service, meal and ambience were just wonderful. Would highly recommend eating at this restaurant on your visit. The one regret about our stay was having to leave. After such a wonderful stay it was so sad to leave. We would love to return to this special place. Thank you for making our stay there so special..one we will remember fondly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandgal1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_W_Drummond, Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear sandgal1970,

Firstly congratulations to you and your husband on your Anniversary, we really appreciate that you chose to spend your 5 nights on this occasion with us, we are even more delighted that it was truly memorable for you both.

Here at the hotel we hope you both will return as look forward to welcoming you both back. If I can assist with any arrangements in the future please feel free to email me at any time.

Best Regards,

John Drummond
Resident Manager
John_drummond@interconti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,385
    886
    188
    38
    28
See reviews for
544
676
173
757
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (614)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed here from Boxing Day till 2nd January. We had inter-connecting rooms located on a low floor which wasn't an issue with a beautiful view of the Harbour to take in the NYE fireworks and laser / light show every night. Our room configurations were a king and 2 queens for our children. Although the rooms were "tired" we understand that the hotel was undergoing a refurbishment with the higher floors already completed. The buffet breakfast was great by any international hotel standard. Service was attentive and very helpful particularly the Concierge. My daughter celebrated her 12th birthday on 1 January and the staff were so lovely and sent a birthday cake up for her in the morning. The gym was also well equipped for a hotel gym and the staff very helpful. We would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: would recommend higher floor corner room closer to the ETST side of the hotel, facing the harbour as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lolli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_W_Drummond, Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Lolli S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are delighted to know that you found our service and facilities to your liking during your stay.

We hope that on future visits you can enjoy our new Premier harbor view rooms. If I can assist with any arrangements in the future please feel free to email me at any time.

Best Regards,

John Drummond
Resident Manager
John_drummond@interconti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We booked this hotel by mistake thinking it was the Intercontinental at Salisbury Rd, just behind the Avenue of the Stars. We landed up there and were told that we had booked at the Intercontinental Stanford (which is 5 mins away) on Mody Road :-(

The Intercontinental at Stanford is a small hotel bereft of the grandeur and size of most 5 stars.... so it doesn't have the feel a full blooded 5 star property, staff not very friendly and inviting either despite my being an IHG member ... but having said that, our rooms was pretty nice (we got one of the recently refurbished ones)... and as we didn't intend spending much time in the hotel anyway, it was not a big problem. Sadly we paid over HK$ 2700 per night as their was an exhibition on in HK at the time ... and this hotel was certainly not worth that price.

If booking Intercontinental in HK, better double check which one you're booking, both are in Tsim Sha Tsui and quite easy to get mixed up when booking online.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RGGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_W_Drummond, Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear RGGoa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are concerned that we did not live up to your expectations as well that the wrong hotel was booked.

We hope that on future visits you can contact me as I assure you of a better experience. If I can assist with any arrangements in the future please feel free to email me at any time.

Best Regards,

John Drummond
Resident Manager
John_drummond@interconti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Hull
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

A beautiful hotel set over looking Victoria Harbour Kowloon with changing scenes from day time to night could pick a better outlook. The rooms are excellent with all the facilities that you could ask for. The food is out of this world with plenty of choices. The staff are so helpful and nothing is too much to ask for. This is the second time that we have been and would certainly go again. We had just been a cruise to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary.

Room Tip: ask for one over looking the harbour and high up for a better veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 873Patricia222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_W_Drummond, Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear 873Patricia222,

Firstly congratulations to you and your husband on your 50th Anniversary, we really appreciate that you chose to spend part of it with us.

We thank you for sharing your experience and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you both back in the future. If I can assist with any arrangements in the future please feel free to email me at any time.

Best Regards,

John Drummond
Resident Manager
John_drummond@interconti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We were pleased in every way with the service here. We used hotel arranged transport from the airport (always a comfort in a new country) and although the person to meet us was a bit late a little gruff, the car and driver were outstanding.
After checking us immediately into our room, the bell man asked if there was anything else we needed. One of us was ailing so I asked if he could find Gatorade and saltines for my sweetie. With a few attempts on both our parts we communicated and he found what we needed (with a "small handling fee" which I was happy to pay). He was back in no time and his $50HKD was very reasonable, especially compared to my trying to find these items in a new city.. The staff was always gracious and kind to us.
The room was spacious by HK standards and we had a nice view of Victoria Harbor (but not Symphany of Lights--that's the other InterContinental--when we did see the Symphany it was a bit disappointing),
I had Dim Sum on Sunday afternoon in the hotel Cantonese restaurant and it was very good (I love Dim Sum and have it whenever and wherever I can). We also had three dinners in our room and the room service was fast, friendly and great (I recommend the Won Ton noodles dish; the broth is especially fortifiying for those not feeling very well), but the spare ribs and club sandwhich are excellent. The french fires wer outstanding too, and my wife knows her fries!.
We would stay here again and enjoyed the excellent service. Out bellman Li-o (forgive my spelling) went out of his way to make us comfortable and welcomed. Close to MTR and an easy walk to many attractions.

Room Tip: Talk to the reservationist about joining the Ambassadors lLub--which can lead to an upgrade at arriv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph43206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_W_Drummond, Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Joseph43206,

Warm Greetings from the entire team at the InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Hong Kong; we appreciate your kind revue and highlights by you and your wife.

We hope you both will return as we look forward to welcoming you both back on your next trip. If I can assist with any arrangements in the future please feel free to email me at any time.

Best Regards,

John Drummond
Resident Manager
John_drummond@interconti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Delighted with our stay here- upgraded to higher floor and room type. Comfy room, small bath was well set up with good amenities. Great pool area, great workout options. Staff was uniformly excellent and attentive- couldn't have asked for more in that regard. Excellent lobby bar/cafe. Not as great for their upstairs restaurant, unfortunately and we would have liked better breakfast options. But overall a good choice for Kowloon and very reasonably priced compared to many.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zdoctorsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_W_Drummond, Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear zdoctorsin,

Warm Greetings from the entire team at the InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Hong Kong; we appreciate your kind revue and highlights, we are pleased that you were happy with the upgraded room.

We hope you will return as we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. If I can assist with any arrangements in the future please feel free to email me at any time.

Best Regards,

John Drummond
Resident Manager
John_drummond@interconti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

It's kind of old. The service is ok. The decor is very outdated. The carpet is also old. The service itself is just ok. Hard to find even for the taxi drivers. A bit of a walk to the TST station. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hrdabster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_W_Drummond, Manager at InterContinental Grand Stanford, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear hrdabster,

Warm Greetings from the entire team at the InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, if I may recommend to you on future visits that you book one of our Premier rooms which are newly renovated, I am sure you will not be disappointed.

If I can assist with any arrangements in the future please feel free to email me at any time.

Best Regards,

John Drummond
Resident Manager
John_drummond@interconti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#11 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,854 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,630 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Garden
The Royal Garden
#52 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Grand Stanford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Grand Stanford

Property: InterContinental Grand Stanford
Address: 70 Mody Road, Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#29 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Grand Stanford 5*
Number of rooms: 570
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the bustling shopping, business and entertainment district of Tsimshatsui East, InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong, being a member of Intercontinental Hotels Group (IHG), is an acclaimed five-star hotel that offers sophistication and heritage. Set against the stunning backdrop of Victoria Harbour, half of the hotel's 570 luxuriously appointed guest rooms and suites boost sweeping views of picturesque Hong Kong skyline and breathtaking Victoria Harbour.Located in the proximity of the world-famous Star Ferry and within easy reach of all major transportation systems such as the Mass Transit Railway (MTR) and Guangzhou-Kowloon Through Train Station, the hotel offers easy accessibility within the city and entry into China. With complimentary shuttle bus service provided by the hotel, Hong Kong's largest shopping mall Harbour City is just within doorstep. InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong provides the finest selection of world-class dining outlets from famed Cantonese cuisine at Hoi King Heen crafted by award-winning native Chef Leung, passionately Italian cuisine at Mistral with finest Italian produce, to contemporary international buffet at Café on M and Tiffany's New York Bar, knowing as Capital of Whisky with the largest whisky capacity in town. The sheer flexibility of the hotel, with its ample choice of venues complement the state-of-the-art meeting facilities in a comfortable and stylish setting, caters for functions of diverse size. For three consecutive years between 2014 and 2016, the hotel was recognized as "Hong Kong's Leading Business Hotel" by the prestigious World Travel Awards and the hotel collects the ultimate accolade for its renowned service as 'World's Leading Luxury Business Hotel' and 'Asia's Leading Business Hotel' in 2016. Its refined services and facilities makes the hotel the ideal choice for the savvy business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Grand Stanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Grand Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
Intercontinental Hong Kong
Intercontinental Hotel Hong Kong
Intercontinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing