We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”
Review of Kimberley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kimberley Hotel
Ranked #270 of 717 Hotels in Hong Kong
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value for Money”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed in this hotel last Feb.11-13, 2014. We were given a smoking room which was really unpleasant. We complained to the front desk and they quickly arranged a better room for us.
No free internet and it cost too much to use the hotel Wifi, Otherwise Location is really good, close to all shopping malls and restaurants. Maybe i will return to this hotel because of the location only.

Room Tip: Higher floors are always better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gek2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKimberleyHotel, Manager at Kimberley Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dearest Guest,

We would like to extend our sincere apologies regarding the smoke smell you discovered in your room upon check-in. We are happy you came to us so we had the opportunity to rectify the problem and that our staff were able to handle it quickly. It is always recommended that you inform the front desk or an Assistant Manager of any issues regarding your room so we can ensure you have a comfortable stay.

Please note that WiFi is complimentary when making bookings directly through The Kimberley Hotel website, also there are many more exclusive privileges available for our guests there.

Thank you so much for your comments and for taking the time to share your experiences with others. We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Kimberley Hotel (Hong Kong)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    370
    403
    128
    81
See reviews for
238
252
96
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Great service, excellent location, easy to get to the main tourist attractions. Close by to Nathan Road and an easy walk to the Star Ferry Terminal or the Night Markets.Also a shuttle to the airport if required.

Room Tip: Slightly on the small size, but so are most hotel rooms in Hong Kong. Very comfortable and well main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
3 Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKimberleyHotel, Manager at Kimberley Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, it really helps to let others know about the positive experience you had here.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon to our hotel.

With Warm Regards,

The Kimberley Hotel (Hong Kong)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from a 5 night stay. We booked through a travel agent because I thought it was safer to do so, however this meant we were not entitled to free wifi. Perhaps this should be changed as travel agents are recommending the hotel and yet not being given same services.
Overall, very happy with location. Found staff extremely friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was very attentive and always asking if we needed anything.
The Chinese restaurant was brilliant, even asking how my daughter was feeling when I'd mentioned the previous night she was a little unwell. The head waitress ( she welcomed us each night and wore a black jacket ) was just beautiful. She spoke good English and we had a lot of laughs with her. Unfortunately I didn't have a chance to see her on our last night to say bye!
Would highly recommend this hotel and would definately return.
Thank you for a memorable stay. My teenage son and daughter absolutely loved their holiday!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Keen2travelsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKimberleyHotel, na at Kimberley Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your comments.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoy your stay in the Kimberley hotel, and the outstanding performance of our hotel staff enhanced your hotel experience.

We will keep improving our service standard to ensure you will have a wonderful stay for your next visit to Hong Kong.

Thank you very much and we look forward to you stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Rooms and service were ok and the best this Hotel had to offer was location.Some staff were very good and some had a bit of an attitude.The Hotel will exchange currency for you only if all notes are in near perfect condition and any over used notes will be refused but apparently it's ok for the Hotel to give you currency which is marked.Checkin is at 2 and our room was not ready until I complained and then a room became available.I felt this Hotel was all about what worked for them and not the guest.I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKimberleyHotel, na at Kimberley Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for your comment.

We are pleased to know that you enjoy the location and service in our hotel. And we apologize that our service did not match your standard. We will keep improving the service quality by better staff training.

Please feel free to visit the hotel website and get the exclusive deal when planning for your next trip to Hong Kong.

We look forward to see you in the nearest future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laoag City, Laoag, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed here for 5 days with family. Staff was adequate - no complaints; requests were promptly addressed. I was looking forward to the golf range in the building but it was under maintenance during my stay - the sign saying it was under maintenance looked liked it has been there for a while already.

The room was adequately sized. Beds were comfortable. There's no exhaust vent in the bathroom and during the first day it smelled of fresh paint. WiFi was okay although it seems to drop from time to time.

The best for me here is the location which was near the shops we usually visit along Granville, Nathan and the other streets within Tsim Sha Tsui. Also very accessible to the malls along Canton Road. Kimberley Road (the road it's on) is also known as Little Korea due to the numerous Korean restaurants in the area. Also on Kimberley are Miramar and Mira Mall, which have higher end shops.

For Catholics - Rosary Church is less than a kilometer away - a pleasant downhill walk.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fsnicolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKimberleyHotel, na at Kimberley Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for your comment.

We are pleased to know that you enjoy the location and service in our hotel.

For family travellers, we will recommend you to reserve the deluxe or the suite room, which can accommodate 3 adults. Compared to other room type, they are more spacious and well equipped. You are welcome to visit the hotel website and get the exclusive deal when planning for your next trip to Hong Kong.

We look forward to see you in the nearest future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

This is my second day of stay here and I am impressed so far. I booked 5 rooms for a party of 11 people. Our grouped arrived close to noontime and check in was still at 2pm. I had much to request for(adjoining rooms and in a non smoking floor). I was surprised that within 15 to 20 minutes all were answered! Got our rooms right away.Even the Bell service guy was surprised. The room size is not sprawling big but enough for a comfortable stay. Beds are firm. Has free room wifi.Has aircon and heater, a dryer, a safe and a fridge.This hotel's location is fantastic. Just a stones throw away from Yuen Kee resto. They have very affordable prices . Range per pax is 30-40HKD with drink. 7 Eleven and Wellcome supermarket is also close by. Very near Nathan road. Around 4 mins walk.Oh and free shuttle drop off is just across the hotel. Will definitely come back. Thank you Kimberley Hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dinodumlao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKimberleyHotel, NA at Kimberley Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your comments.

We are pleasant to know that you enjoy your stay with us.
Please feel free to visit the hotel website and get the exclusive offer.
We look forward to you stay in the Kimberley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The walls and carpets were filthy. The beds, even in the suites, are tiny. The furniture is disgusting. Things are falling apart. Mold growing in corners. Poor staff. Got sick from the food. Its well located. But, there are so many other choices. Try the Mira right next door instead.

Room Tip: there isn't a good room in the place. I go to HKG 5 times a year. I wouldn't stay here aga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NYCtraveler014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKimberleyHotel, na at Kimberley Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for your comment.

The management and the concerned department are well noted of your case and have followed up the room condition accordingly.

You are always welcome to approach the front office counter in case you need any assistance, we are pleased to offer assistance promptly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#262 of 717 in Hong Kong
740 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#78 of 717 in Hong Kong
1,634 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Benito
Hotel Benito
#164 of 717 in Hong Kong
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Empire Hotel Kowloon
Empire Hotel Kowloon
#119 of 717 in Hong Kong
627 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Stanford Hillview Hotel
Stanford Hillview Hotel
#71 of 717 in Hong Kong
750 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#91 of 717 in Hong Kong
2,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimberley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimberley Hotel

Property: Kimberley Hotel
Address: No.28 Kimberly Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#130 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimberley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 546
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kimberley Hotel is centrally located in the bustling shopping and entertainment district of Tsim Sha Tsui in Kowloon with 45 minutes drive from the airport and 15 minutes from the Hung Hom Train Station & Kowloon Station. The MTR station, Star Ferry, Avenue of Star, Hong Kong Space Museum, Cultural Center and major corporate offices are within walking distance. At the Kimberley Hotel, the three elegant restaurants and Bar are on offer to guest, as well as a business center, gym and health spa for your recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Kimberley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimberley Hong Kong
Kimberly Hotel Hong Kong
Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing