We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Kimberley was great again”
Review of Kimberley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kimberley Hotel
Ranked #272 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Kimberley was great again”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our fifth stay at this hotel which was for two weeks this time - we received an upgrade to superior room on 17th floor. Great location, good sized room, even for the longer stay, love soaking in the bath, staff were very attentive, quick check in/check out, buffet breakfast was up to usual high standards. Easy access to taxis, trains, ferries, buses and of course the shops. Have checked out other hotels in the area but keep going back to the Kimberley. Nothing we don't really like about this hotel except for leaving.

Room Tip: From past experiences, preference for higher floors away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    364
    394
    126
    80
See reviews for
230
248
94
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

nice location, value for money, very nice staff. all staff were willing to understand our requirement and also explain us were to go, eat, etc. Nice staff very friendly. rooms and bathroom are bit small but its ok as we were out the whole day

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pankaj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Had a wonderful experience, manager SIMON was the wonderful person, had lost by bag @ airport. He handle the case so professionally nd got my bag next day morning. Place is near to MTR and indian restaurant . Hotel staff took interest in guiding us to all local attraction in Hong Kong . Definetly going to stay here again. Room are , v clean nd enough spacious.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikrambafna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

PROs: if you stay in Kowloon, it's a great location in TST for a good price. close to the metro, walking distance from the harbour and in the middle of one of the liveliest parts of town, while still being quiet.
having booked directly through the hotel I had free wi fi access and bottled water. a nice touch.

CONs: maybe I was unlucky but my room was very old and dirty. dusty carpet and curtains. large stains on the sofa and bed frame upholstery. the batrhoom was clean at least. the room itself was quite offputting.
gym is a joke: it's a tiny dirty room with one old treadmill and bike.

Room Tip: don't choose one here, look around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gianpippero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I was on a business trip to Hong Kong and this was one of the 2 hotels we stayed. This is right in Tsim Sha Tsui area where it's a walking distance to a a lot of shopping areas. The hotel though not new but acceptable to me as it is very clean and as the staff were very efficient. In fact, this is the one thing i noticed about Hong Kong, everywhere one goes, it is fast and efficient. It is not a new one but the pricing is okay as Hong Kong is a very expensive place to stay.

I commend all the people working there, efficiency is their rule. Whatever you require from the concierge to check in, you just need to ask for it and it will sorted out very quickly. For the price to pay and if one do not fancy all the nice trimmings of big hotels and more expensive ones, this is a good leisure and business hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here for one night before taking a train to China. Hotel was really nice, staff were really friendly and very helpful. We left our big luggage here for a week as we departed for China and there were no issues. Very conveniently located for shopping and eating.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twam2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKimberleyHotel, Manager at Kimberley Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel and for taking the time to write your comments. We are happy that you had such a great stay with us and that we were able to provide good service.

We hope you will come again soon!

With warm regards,

The Kimberley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Room was small but comfortable as compare to other hotels in Hong Kong.
MTR, Restaurants, Shopping Center etc are on walking distance.
Good room service.
Check-in and Check-out was smooth.
Keep it up.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mukeshg9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheKimberleyHotel, Manager at Kimberley Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and that your trip to Hong Kong was memorable. It is encouraging for us to hear that our check-in and checkout process was smooth as this is an area that we have been focusing on over the last couple of months. We are always trying to improve our service and we are thankful to you for your feedback.

We hope you will come to see us again soon and that you will continue to see our improvements the next time you are here.

Sincerely,

The Kimberley Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Empire Hotel Kowloon
Empire Hotel Kowloon
#118 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#75 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,559 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#86 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#44 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Stanford Hillview Hotel
Stanford Hillview Hotel
#87 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#276 of 719 in Hong Kong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimberley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimberley Hotel

Property: Kimberley Hotel
Address: No.28 Kimberly Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#129 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimberley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 546
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kimberley Hotel is centrally located in the bustling shopping and entertainment district of Tsim Sha Tsui in Kowloon with 45 minutes drive from the airport and 15 minutes from the Hung Hom Train Station & Kowloon Station. The MTR station, Star Ferry, Avenue of Star, Hong Kong Space Museum, Cultural Center and major corporate offices are within walking distance. At the Kimberley Hotel, the three elegant restaurants and Bar are on offer to guest, as well as a business center, gym and health spa for your recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotelopia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimberley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimberley Hong Kong
Kimberly Hotel Hong Kong
Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing