We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Kimberley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kimberley Hotel
Ranked #268 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed for 4 nights during a business trip. Check in was a little slow. Rooms could do with a little facelift.

Location of the hotel is near the MTR and there were lots of places to eat near the hotel not to mention convenience stores.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ImranJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    369
    400
    128
    81
See reviews for
236
251
95
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yeppoon, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

The position of this hotel was ideal for accessing shops & public transport. Rooms were good mid- range price. Only fault was in failure to replenish soap, coffee etc but I was able to get from cleaners trolley.
Buffet breakfast had extensive options. Bell service boys very helpful but need some seating in that area.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phyllis k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The only thing I like about this Hotel is the location. Ideally located in Tsim Sha Sui (which is a happening place) & very well connected to all parts of Hong Kong.

This was my first visit to HK & I found the room really tiny, but probably as per HK standards, this is good enough. For me the Hotel was a bit too expensive too. Except for the basic necessities, there's nothing special. No free WiFi, no Lobby where one can hang around. I had to hunt for a charging point in the room to charge my mobile. Charging 2 gadgets at a time is far-fetched. In these times, when all travellers carry at least 1 mobile, I Laptop / I Pad, there should be at least 2-3 charging points.

Thousands of shops on the street just as you come out of the Hotel & a 7-11bang opp the Hotel. Even the shopping areas are close by.

I would suggest, look out for cheaper options . .

Room Tip: All rooms are almost the same. Rooms need some doing up now.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VIKASRATHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buchs Aargau, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our stay in June 2013 was good. However, there is plenty of room for improvement. The desk is quite undermanned when there are lots of guests. We were lucky at check-in, but once I had to wait half an hour just to ask a question. And although the staff is very friendly I really don't know why everything takes them so long to do. There is a lot of space in the lobby but not enough sitting areas for those who wait. Also on the lower ground where taxis arrive is not a single seat.
The room was adequate, small but that was what we expected. The interior looked a little worn but clean. Everything costs, internet as well as water.
The location is good, just got our water from one of the countless little shops nearby and there ware many different restaurants in the area. The pier is within walking distance.
We spent four nights at the Kimberley and we weren't often in the hotel, so it was all well as it was. For a longer stay I think I would doublecheck options.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ConnyGammi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Spent two nights at the Kimberley Hotel, mid July. A stopover on the way to Taiwan from South Africa. Inexpensive and easy to find making use of the high speed train from the airport and the bus shuttle service which stops right outside the hotel, across the road. I arrived at the hotel around 9am; because I requested a room with an electronic safe, they were not able to give me an early check-in. By mid-day my room was ready, earlier than the standard check-in time! The room was clean, modern and really spacious according to Hong Kong standards. My one concern was that the electronic safe was not attached to the wall and was not too heavy to pick up, however I felt no security concern at the hotel or at all in Hong Kong. The location is great, very central in Kowloon, about 10 to 15 minute walk to The Avenue of Stars, where The Symphony of Lights can be viewed every night and only about two minutes walk from Nathan Road. The staff were helpful, friendly and able to help me in English during check-in and check-out, storing my suitcase while waiting for my room, settling my bill, information on the wireless and for general information on the area and transport. As I booked last minute, only two nights before my arrival, the price worked out a bit expensive, however if booked early there are great prices and early-bird specials. A good value for money hotel in a central location, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: My room was on the 19th floor, so very little noise from outside or the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rayprodigy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This Hotel is centrally located in Tsim Sha Tsui Kowloon. The room is relatively big compared to most 4 star hotels in Hong Kong. There is ample room to move about and the bathroom is sizeable. The Airport shuttle stops right opposite the hotel so its a big advantage. There are many restaurants, shops and 7-11's around so its a quite a convenient locality. Only draw back is the hotel does not offer free internet which is very strange for a hi-tech and developed country like Hong Kong which is considered the financial hub and a bustling economy. The management needs to look into this seriously. In general its alright to stay here a day or two in Hong Kong. The atmosphere is very busy and crowded all the time, nothing special to mention about.

Room Tip: All the rooms similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndrewColombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here 10 years ago, back then it was ok. Now - it's not exactly cheap and NOTHING has changed. Leaky taps, baths with more silicone than porcelain, extremely small rooms, dicked around by hotel staff with bedding configuration, bar fridges that don't work in both our rooms, carpet throughout the hotel that Austin Powers would be proud of!!! Buffet breakfast staff were rude. Never again for this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emnandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#77 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,614 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#264 of 718 in Hong Kong
737 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
#86 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Empire Hotel Kowloon
Empire Hotel Kowloon
#118 of 718 in Hong Kong
626 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#50 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,809 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel Benito
Hotel Benito
#164 of 718 in Hong Kong
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimberley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimberley Hotel

Property: Kimberley Hotel
Address: No.28 Kimberly Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#129 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimberley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 546
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kimberley Hotel is centrally located in the bustling shopping and entertainment district of Tsim Sha Tsui in Kowloon with 45 minutes drive from the airport and 15 minutes from the Hung Hom Train Station & Kowloon Station. The MTR station, Star Ferry, Avenue of Star, Hong Kong Space Museum, Cultural Center and major corporate offices are within walking distance. At the Kimberley Hotel, the three elegant restaurants and Bar are on offer to guest, as well as a business center, gym and health spa for your recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kimberley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimberley Hong Kong
Kimberly Hotel Hong Kong
Kimberley Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing