We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Experience”
Review of Cordis, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cordis, Hong Kong
Ranked #14 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
harrisburg, pa
Level Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Top Notch Experience”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This was our second stay at this excellent hotel The hotel management arranged for us to stay in the same club level suite we were in for our first visit. It was a nice touch and emblematic of the service which is astoundingly good throughout the hotel. If you can afford a club level accomodation, do it. The ever changing daily breakfast, all day drinks, evening canapes, personal concierge and other perks are well worth the extra cost. The hotel is very close to the lady's market, jade market and a wide variety of local (not tourist) shops and restaurants. The hotel connects directly via an enclosed walking bridge to the Langham Place mall. The Mong Kok metro station is less than a block away, so you are literally a few minutes from most places in Hong Kong. The hotels spa facilites are excellent and the Ming Court serves a top p notch dim sung lunch.

Room Tip: Get a club level accomodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,572
    1,364
    245
    67
    34
See reviews for
1,446
2,150
457
1,219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I first stayed here a few years back when I was in town during Sevens and hotels on the island were charging ridiculous rates. That proved to be a wonderful choice and I now stay at the Langham Place whenever I'm in HK. The facilities are top notch, service is unbelievable (even minor special requests are treated like the most important thing), location is great for a flavor of "real" HK, and with the MTR station a 2 minute walk away - everywhere in HK and Kowloon is easy to reach.
There are plenty of local food choices nearby and the concierge staff has been spot on with recommendations. Combine that with the great restaurants in the hotel and the Langham Mall attached to the hotel, there's no need to leave the area for great dinning.
The gym and pool on the roof was incredible - imagine running on the treadmill with a view of the famous Hong Kong Harbor.
I love, love, love this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rich347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlingame, CA
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2012 via mobile

Stayed with family of 4 (kids 7,8) for six nights exploring Hong Kong. One bedroom suite was very large and had beautiful views. Was worth it to splurge for their Club L as they have a wide variety of small dishes and drinks throughout the day. Extensive breakfast buffet was great for fueling the kids up for sightseeing. Very attentive and pleasant staff throughout. Highly recommended!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank bonze021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
189 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here for five nights in April. Very smart hotel with wonderful buffet breakfasts. Particularly enjoyed the rooftop pool for early morning lap swimming and great views. Five star with quirky and clever touches such as the turn down de stress messages and the pillow menu. Great location in mongkok. Close to markets such as food markets, ladies market and shoe market. Adjoins shopping mall with food places and boutique shopping. Very close to Mongkok station. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyofthreeSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This hotel was an attempt to invest a higher class of people into the notorious Kowloon area of HK. Kowloon is still the most densely populated area in the world but now the streets are a little safer and probably prostitution is less obvious.

The hotel made a big impression on me when I went to the front desk to check-in. It was busy but a hotel employee say my momentary discomfort and joined me in the lobby and took me to a quiet corner desk to register me. I was impressed.

This same high level of service is the trademark of this wonderful hotel.

The restaurant, especially the buffet is quit impressive. The fare is varied and has all the stables plus a generous selection of meats and seafood. It was the best buffet that I can remember enjoying so much. I never felt that the staff were too far away or too close. They just appeared when it seemed like the perfect time then were gone again when I no longer needed their help. Very intuitive, very impressive.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelhoundIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I travell all over the world and work in the industry. I am fortunate enough to stay in some of the best properties in the world - Asia, Europe, Middle East - you name it. This property rranks right up there. Ther service is very efficient and professonal - exactly what a traveller wants after a long flight into Hong Kong. I have stayed at Langhams around the world and this property is every bit as good as all of them. Does it have the same "history" as others, no - but that's ok!

The location in Mongkok is actually better than you might think - you get to see a more traditional view of Hong Kong than in the more "touristy" areas - and don't miss the huge outdoor markets where they sell everyting - an amazing thing to see at night after walking off your dinner...

Everything is top notch - from how they deal with you before arrival, and then meet you at the airport, and get you to the hotel and then check you in. Definitely go for the club room if you can swing it - the lounge is such a nice break, the food is great, and the drinks and tea are high quality.

Are the rooms huge - No - but this is Hong Kong and they really are bigger than most - and even bigger than at it's sister property, the Langham.

Room Tip: Get the club package if you can and ask for a high floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We arrived at this hotel in need of urgent medical attention for our young son. The charming manager Vincent appeared out of nowhere, quickly grasped the situation and arranged a Doctor. Before we had even checked in to our room, we had seen the medico and been dispatched to the local hospital. To assist us, a member of the hotel's security staff was sent with us. Her name was Jenny - she stayed with us for the duration and was so heartfelt it was touching.
Speaking of "heart", this hotel has it in spades! We stayed on the club floor in a 1 bedroom suite. The club's friendly service, great food and drinks and terrific atmosphere makes it SO worth the extra money. Breakfast was fab and there was always something tasty on offer.
We also ate at the Michelin starred hotel restaurant, had treatments at the spa and visited the gym. All exemplary.
As we were unsure of what area to stay in we had also booked for 3 nights at the Conrad. In comparison, the Conrad was stuffy and tired. The club lounge was way out of touch and made us bristle in discomfort.
Mongkok may not be everyone's cup of tea, but this hotel sure is.

Room Tip: Go the club floors - worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicole m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,623 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#26 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,768 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#11 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,847 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#27 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Hong Kong

Property: Cordis, Hong Kong
Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 660
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cordis, Hong Kong is an upscale 5-star hotel located in the vibrant Mongkok district of Kowloon. This 660 room modern hotel is directly linked to the Langham Place shopping mall and Mongkok MTR station. All rooms and suites are equipped with high speed wifi, a free-to-use smartphone, LED TVs. Our wellness facilities include a fully equipped fitness center, two fitness studios and outdoor heated pool, along with the Chuan Spa, which features over 60 unique treatments. Dining options include the two Michelin starred contemporary Cantonese restaurant, Ming Court, the trendy European restaurant and bar, Alibi – Wine Dine Be Social, and The Garage Bar, the new outdoor food truck destination bar, as well as The Place, the hotel’s all day dining restaurant. The hotel also features some of Hong Kong’s best meeting and event facilities including Kowloon’s highest ballroom, The Star Room, and the 600 seater Ballroom, which includes a 7m x 4m built in LED wall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cordis, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing