We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Langham Place Mongkok, highly recommended !!!”
Review of Cordis, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cordis, Hong Kong
Ranked #15 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Langham Place Mongkok, highly recommended !!!”
Reviewed 26 January 2013

My family (from Sydney) spent last Christmas at the Langham Place Mongkok. It's so perfect. We had really good memory. I highly recommend this hotel. The club L facilities are unbeaten.

Hotel is in good location, has good cleanliness and staff are always friendly, capable and helpful !

Room Tip: Talk to hotel regarding any room needs you have and they will do their best to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A-choosy-customer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,588
    1,366
    246
    68
    34
See reviews for
1,452
2,155
457
1,225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
st kilda
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Friendly, sophisticated service in a fabulous property. The details of the hotel have been well covered by other reviewers so I'll speak mostly about the area.
This was our first time in HK and we initially stayed in a harbour view view in Tsim Sha Tsui. The harbour is gorgeous to look at but the area is a bit bland compared to the excitement of Mong Kok. Walking out from the hotel you pass through small clusters of shops; the tile area, the construction material area, live fish shops etc. From this it's immediately evident that this is an area where real people live and work. It also means that there is an extraordinary amount of food vendors selling amazing street food. We ate pretty widely and indiscriminately without any tummy troubles (caveat we are Hep A and Typhoid vaccinated).
For a more sophisticated meal, we spent the time to eat at Tim Ho Wan (arrived 9.30am, seated 11am) and it's as good as people say.
The MTR is easy to use and quick and Mong Kok station is a good stepping off point for many places in HK.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camilla197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2013 via mobile

This is my 3rd stay at the hotel for business and the experience just gets better. Got a hot towel when checking in and free wifi in room. Was amazed at the fact that they actually gave an iPhone for free local calls.

Room was spacious, clean and channels were plentiful. Location of hotel is perfect for foodies...great restaurants and eateries just below the hotel...takeaway food and great room/tv makes an evening at the hotel perfect...

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank okmyanzi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I stayed at this hotel for business and overall it was a good stay for my first time in Hong Kong. The rooms are a good size and immaculately clean, but the bed was a bit too firm. The bathroom was very modern and a great range of complementary toiletries are provided, however, room-keeping was a bit adhoc on replenishing them. Breakfast buffet was enjoyable and the coffee was great.Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perthtravellers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T&T
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Lovely hotel, located next to a large shopping mall, set within a mixed residential area of Hong Kong. Easy access to all the sites of the city! On the route of the Big Bus Tour Company with a dedicated Langham Hotel stop. We were able to use the two-day pass to enjoy the experiences of the city. Extremely helpful and well-trained staff. Good choice of delicious food. Lovely spa and view of the high rises around. Very disappointed by the twin beds though. Small rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the view of the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaydeTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

As we were celebrating a wedding anniversary, we decided to treat ourselves to a club level room at this amazing hotel. I found a Suite Surprise deal for three nights for the price of 2 on their website, and if you can manage it, it was worth every cent!! Our Studio Place room was on a corner of the 36th floor with jaw-dropping views right to Hong Kong Island. The Club lounge on the 36th floor was where you check in, and we felt like VIP's, sipping champagne as we registered. The lounge is open 24 hours, and it was a haven to come back to after a day of shopping/sightseeing to sit and have a pre-dinner drink over looking the city. The food offered in the club lounge was excellent too, along with the buffet breakfast on the first floor, which had an awesome array of food available. You can walk straight into one of the largest shopping centres in Hong Kong, or are 5 minutes walk from the Ladies Markets. Shanghai street has a section devoted to kitchenware shops, which if you like cooking, was a wonderful place to spend a couple of hours wandering. The hotel was an easy 45 minute walk to the harbour if you are inclined, taking into account stopping now and then! The staff were so helpful, even disposing of our worn out suitcase for us when it decided enough was enough!! Can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Poopsiethecow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This is the first review I've ever written, but I felt like I should since every stay at Langham has been truly exceptional. Although the price for Club L rooms is seemingly pricey, if you take advantage of the INCLUDED beverages and food, you will 100% get your moneys worth. Included in the room price, they offer champagne and wine all day long, sodas, juices, teas, and all sorts of foods for you to snack on. Breakfast is one of my favorite parts. The array of options and fresh foods is so nice. Especially for us, since we reside in mainland China.

We go to Langham to unwind, relax, and get away. We definitely get more than our moneys worth in terms of food/drinks. If you know Hong Kong, going out and getting drinks is beyond expensive!!! We usually hang out in the Club Place, reading their magazines, using the Ipads, just generally relaxing. Or, we enjoy the rooftop pool with an amazing view. And the beds....I've never gotten better sleep.

I have to say though, the staff really deserves to be applauded for their attentive nature, friendliness, and professionalism. We have actually remained friends with one of the staff members in particular. The relaxed atmosphere and excellent staff really tops of the hotel. Every time we go back, we look forward to seeing out favorite staff again!

Thank you Langham! I wholeheartedly recommend a Club L room !!

Room Tip: Club L floor rooms offer included food and beverage all day long! These rooms are also higher up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gztraveler_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,636 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#25 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,782 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,856 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#24 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Hong Kong

Property: Cordis, Hong Kong
Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 660
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cordis, Hong Kong is an upscale 5-star hotel located in the vibrant Mongkok district of Kowloon. This 660 room modern hotel is directly linked to the Langham Place shopping mall and Mongkok MTR station. All rooms and suites are equipped with high speed wifi, a free-to-use smartphone, LED TVs. Our wellness facilities include a fully equipped fitness center, two fitness studios and outdoor heated pool, along with the Chuan Spa, which features over 60 unique treatments. Dining options include the two Michelin starred contemporary Cantonese restaurant, Ming Court, the trendy European restaurant and bar, Alibi – Wine Dine Be Social, and The Garage Bar, the new outdoor food truck destination bar, as well as The Place, the hotel’s all day dining restaurant. The hotel also features some of Hong Kong’s best meeting and event facilities including Kowloon’s highest ballroom, The Star Room, and the 600 seater Ballroom, which includes a 7m x 4m built in LED wall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cordis, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing