We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Langham place.... The perfect place in the heart of Mongkok”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cordis, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cordis, Hong Kong
Ranked #15 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Langham place.... The perfect place in the heart of Mongkok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

Langham place is the perfect hotel in the perfect location. Located right in the heart of Mongkok, you will step outside the confines of the hotel right into the heart of the city. Surrounded by bustling markets and many many great shops and an amazing atmosphere.

The hotel is perfect, facilities are great and the bed is ever so comfy. The pool is beautiful and the quad room is very roomy and fit with a little kitchenette. The hotel itself is right on the door step of the MTR station and has its own 12-story shopping mall and food court. If you don't like the smoggy streets or hustle and bustle then you have more than enough great shopping to do within the hotel complex.

Great service, great people, great shopping and perfect location. ⭐⭐⭐⭐ only down side, no free WIFI

Room Tip: Quad room was very spacious, perfect for a small family
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ouli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,395
    1,328
    242
    65
    34
See reviews for
1,396
2,082
445
1,167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

Very nice hotel in Mongkok, close to shopping malls, ladies night market and some good resturants.

Rooms are nice and staff is friendly. The choice of resturants is good and the ones I tested had really good food.

This is good base for a family or business stay in HK and walking down Nathan Road towards the harbour for an afternoon is really pleasant, take a taxi back (HKD 40-60)!

Room Tip: Ask for a rom on a high floor, excellent view no matter what way you are facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

I booked this hotel only based on its location and the fact there is mall next door. There is connecting bridge to the mall from lobby floor. The reception was welcoming and check in process was speedy. The customer service ladies who seems to always present at lobby area readily offer assurance and sensitive of guest requirement. When we arrived, my son was asleep and it was time for her to hit the gong. She advised us about the gong and inquired if the baby would be awaken by the sound. She asked the reception how long before we could go to our rooms. It was very considerate of her.I also learned that we can borrow baby trolley since I forget to bring mine. I know, of all things, I left baby trolley behind! But I remember to pack first aid kit!

For the first part of our trip we stayed in Essential place trio room. The room was quite spacious, especially the beds.

Kids welcome pack keeps the kids busy for a while. The hotel photos showed bathrobe and slippers. They were not part of the pack though. The photo was misleading. this is a disappointment. Gifts for kids like puzzle, Rubik cubes and candy are part of service.The kids club is not for the younger kids and only have computer games. No kids minding service.

Concierge was very helpful and resourceful. The staffs were happy and friendly. We dine at The Place but didn't find it very special. The backyard offers relaxing ambiance. Food,nothing special. The Ming Court - two Michelin stars restaurant food is good especially the Peking Duck! We will come back just to eat that again. The boneless chicken and Black truffle with abalone is good too.

Second part of our trip we stayed in Quad room. Next time we will pick this room again. The kitchen is convenience facility to have especially when travelling with young children, even though we wouldn't dream of cooking meals on our holiday. Our first night we ask for hot milk and paid the most expensive milk ever, in quad room, we can easily heat up our milk, buy food from Market Place and simply heat. We found note from our room attendant asking if we have special request to ensure our holiday is enjoyable. There is hand massager, ice eye patch, sleeping eye mask, extra different types of pillows. The beds are comfy and we love the duvet cover.

The mall next door is not bad. Plenty of choices and the food are good too.

Room Tip: For family of four, ask for quad room or trio room (essential place) if the second child is younger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JawsLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

I've stayed twice in this hotel and always been pleased with the rooms, service and food. Definitely worth every cent. The shopping mall, which is connected to the hotel provides all the services imaginable. The local markets are closeby as well.

Room Tip: Executive lounge is great, worth paying the little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoyFinn-69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

I'm headed back for the 4th business trip next month and simply can't wait. This is the perfect business hotel. Close to the MTR, close to shopping areas, and close to Ferries. Prices are reasonable, employees are friendly and helpful, and there are multiple onsite food options.

I would stay there for busines or personal travel or business travel. A+

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanw8461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

In the last one and a half years, whenever I'm in Hong Kong for business or pleasure, I will always stay at the Langham in Mongkok. Whether it's for business or pleasure, it's location is convenient. There's a shopping mall downstairs, and the MTR is also downstairs, so moving around in Hong Kong is simple. It's about 3 stops to Tsim Sha Tsui and from there it's easily accessible to Harbour City.

You feel the warmth of the people in the hotel from the time you arrive to the time you leave. There is a personal touch and they certainly make you feel special. I have stayed at other hotels along Nathan Rd, such as the Holiday Inn and also the Marco Polo in Tsim Sha Tsui, but I find The Langham in Mongkok to be the best value for everything.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a high room facing the harbour. It's spectacular in the day and at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

You're asking - honeymoon hotel? You first have to understand us. We chose this hotel because of several reasons:

1. We wanted location (to be in the Kowloon area and accessible to Hong Kong Island)
2. Best value for a high-end hotel
3. Trendy and modern

All of the above were surely realized. Here were few more points that we discovered:

- Honeymoon surprise when we first walked in there (it shows they care!)
- Room was small (unfortunately no honeymoon upgrade)
- Restroom was very trendy. We wanted to know where they got the appliances!
- Location was walking distance to the MRT station
- It is also next to a shopping mall and truly at the center of Mongkok area
- Very clean and helpful staff (from the front desk to the concierge)
- Internet: There's a wifi fee but the front desk assisted us to waive this off because we weren't getting good wifi reception in our room (talk about service!)
- No complimentary breakfast (but this didn't bother us as we wanted more delicious local and dimsum food outside)

Perfect hotel for business or a tourist couple who wants access to local neighborhood flava but easy access to MRT station and nearby Hong Kong Island (if taxi, about 20 to 30 minutes due to traffic to Central). Recommended to take taxi in Kowloon area and MRT for Hong Kong Island.

Room Tip: - Even the most economical room (1 queen size bed) was sufficient for us honeymooner's needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theavidtourist07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#33 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,658 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,469 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,771 reviews
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#51 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Hong Kong

Property: Cordis, Hong Kong
Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 660
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cordis, Hong Kong is an upscale 5-star hotel located in the vibrant Mongkok district of Kowloon. This 660 room modern hotel is directly linked to the Langham Place shopping mall and Mongkok MTR station. All rooms and suites are equipped with high speed wifi, a free-to-use smartphone, LED TVs. Our wellness facilities include a fully equipped fitness center, two fitness studios and outdoor heated pool, along with the Chuan Spa, which features over 60 unique treatments. Dining options include the two Michelin starred contemporary Cantonese restaurant, Ming Court, the trendy European restaurant and bar, Alibi – Wine Dine Be Social, and The Garage Bar, the new outdoor food truck destination bar, as well as The Place, the hotel’s all day dining restaurant. The hotel also features some of Hong Kong’s best meeting and event facilities including Kowloon’s highest ballroom, The Star Room, and the 600 seater Ballroom, which includes a 7m x 4m built in LED wall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travelbag, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cordis, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing