We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good 5-star hotel in the heart of Mongkok”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cordis, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cordis, Hong Kong
Ranked #15 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very good 5-star hotel in the heart of Mongkok”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Would you like to stay at a luxury hotel in Chinese Hong Kong? Then stay at the Langham Place in Mongkok. This hotel is situated in the heart of the residential area, next to the Langham shopping mall, woman's market, electronically shops, local markets, restaurants and MTR (subway) Mongkok. The area has been cleaned-up and is nothing like the former red light district from 10 years ago. Just 40 minutes from the airport and only a one hour walk (or 10 minutes by subway) along Nathan Street down to Victoria Bay and the Star Ferry Pier. The hotel offers all facilities that you might expect from a 5-star hotel, including a heated swimming pool plus whirlpool on the roof of the 41st floor. Absolutely value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalTraveller3_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,374
    1,323
    240
    64
    34
See reviews for
1,386
2,072
444
1,162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
all the way
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The Langham Place in Mongkok is quite convenient and luxe for staying with work or fun. Nicely and creative interior design and simple style of rooms make you feel comfortable and relax all the time. Since it is located in the central of HK , u can go everywhere at anytime. U can feel nothing but enjoy in The Langham Place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nyx C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 675 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Langham Place, Mongkok is ideally situated whereby you can move around conveniently, be it on your two legs, the skytrain or buses. Everything you would like to have is in the room. Though not luxuriously spacious, one can enjoy a nice soothing bath while watching the TV. What i like most is the glass panel between the bedroom and the bathroom. The toiletries are excellent too. You must use them to be able to appreciate them! Shops are aplenty and within walking distance. Excellent food too :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Wonder A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I would never stay anywhere but Langham in Hong Kong. Excellent service. Truly make my international travel so much easier. You wont find a better hotel or better service. Now when I am at home I miss the environment at the Langham.

Allen Terrell, Director Of Coaching
Dustin Johnson Golf School

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The Langham Place hotel is situated in Mongkok, a central position to some of the best shopping locations and markets in Kowloon.

The hotel itself has a great service culture and you notice the difference when compared to other hotels. The lobby of the hotel is connected directly to the "Langham Place Mall" which provides a lot of options for restaurants, or last minute shopping should you need.

A great hotel, with rooms larger than normal for Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Free Wifi is available in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amazinmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel in September 2012 for 10 nights. I am compelled to write a review of our experience in this hotel since this was our 5th time!

One sentence says it all for us - we would not stay in any hotel other than Langham Place in Hong Kong. This is our favourite hotel as we travel to Hong Kong around once a year.

During this stay - we were here for 10 nights on the Suite promotion. We received the Studio Suite on the corner on level 39.


Positives:
* You cannot beat the location here. Instead of staying in normal Tourist traps such as Tsim sha Tsui and Causeway Bay/Central - stay at Mongkok which is where you can really experience Hong Kong.
* This deal included Club L (Executive Lounge) access and I believe is one of the only few which are open 24/7. This meant that there was breakfast, afternoon tea and evening canapes provided everyday.
* You have a choice for breakfast between the Club L Lounge or the Buffet Breakfast in "The Place" downstairs. We chose to have buffet breakfast downstairs every morning as it has one of the biggest spread of cuisines for breakfast available anywhere in the world.
* It is connected literally to a 12 storey shopping centre - Langham Mall. So as Hong Kong is hot and humid during most of the months - this is a good place to take a walk, watch a movie or eat in one of the many fine and casual restaurants.
* This is the tallest building in Mongkok and as we were on Level 39 - we could see Victoria Harbour facing Hong Kong Island.
* We stayed in the Studio Suite which accomodated 2 adults and 2 children under the age of 4. It is approximately 42m2 so larger than normal Hong Kong rooms. Our kids were able to play comfortably in the room
* This hotel is designed for families with kids. They provide toys and DVDs for loan so they won't get bored. I believe they also provide a stroller as well!
* In our deal - we were given 2 Chuan Spa treatments. What an incredible experience! It was so good that I did 1 more.
* The service as usual is top-notch. The staff is attentive to your needs.

Negatives
* Absolutely none!

We will be staying here again in Jan 2014 for my birthday and it is one of the many reasons we keep coming back to Hong Kong because of the Langham Place and the way they make you feel at home.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LuxuryHotelReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stayed in the Langham Place Hotel for 2 nights on business in late October (2013) and was absolutely blow away by the excellent quality of this hotel, from the rooms, services, facilities, staff and meals. This is by far the best hotel I have stayed in in HK... and I go there a lot for business. I was recommended the Langham Place by a friend and was not disappointed... in fact it exceeded all my expectations! The rooms was superb (stayed on the 38th floor in a Residence Suite), the Club-L facilities are first class, as too the pool, gym and spa. The staff were extremely helpful and polite and that included the cleaning staff who were always so friendly. The location is also great! I mean you can get anywhere you want in HK (taxi or sub-way)... it's not difficult... and the Langham is if the heart of the shopping district.... there is a great energy in this Mongkok compared to the commercial district.... but then again if you want to head over there it's just a few stations away on the tube.

I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Hong Kong... young, old and inbetween... couples and singles... the hotel has a great vibe and some of the best food I have tasted in any hotel across the world. Well done Langham Place... I will be back... in fact I have re booked for January 2014 for 5 nights to take my wife, I was so impressed!

Room Tip: All rooms look great! But I stayed in a Residence Suite... it's a little bit more expensive, how...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#34 of 716 in Hong Kong
3,619 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 716 in Hong Kong
5,448 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 716 in Hong Kong
3,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 716 in Hong Kong
3,761 reviews
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#49 of 716 in Hong Kong
2,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Hong Kong

Property: Cordis, Hong Kong
Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 660
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cordis, Hong Kong is an upscale 5-star hotel located in the vibrant Mongkok district of Kowloon. This 660 room modern hotel is directly linked to the Langham Place shopping mall and Mongkok MTR station. All rooms and suites are equipped with high speed wifi, a free-to-use smartphone, LED TVs. Our wellness facilities include a fully equipped fitness center, two fitness studios and outdoor heated pool, along with the Chuan Spa, which features over 60 unique treatments. Dining options include the two Michelin starred contemporary Cantonese restaurant, Ming Court, the trendy European restaurant and bar, Alibi – Wine Dine Be Social, and The Garage Bar, the new outdoor food truck destination bar, as well as The Place, the hotel’s all day dining restaurant. The hotel also features some of Hong Kong’s best meeting and event facilities including Kowloon’s highest ballroom, The Star Room, and the 600 seater Ballroom, which includes a 7m x 4m built in LED wall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cordis, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing