We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely comfortable hotel in one of most densely populated neighborhood”
Review of Cordis, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cordis, Hong Kong
Ranked #15 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Extremely comfortable hotel in one of most densely populated neighborhood”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is my third stay at the Langham Place Hotel in Mongkok and I'm still enjoying every minute of it. This time, I stayed in one of their residences and I must say, it's very comfortable and well equipped with a mini kitchenette. Great for whipping up supper if you do not want to venture outside after dark. I loved the view from my room on the 38th floor with the ICC and HK island in the background. Drinks and evening cocktails at the club lounge is great with good variety and more than sufficient for dinner, however breakfast was a little lacking in variety. The buffet breakfast at The Place is much better with a huge selection of western and oriential offerings. The dim sum offerings at breakfast is one of the best in any hotel offerings I've tasted. Having the MTR and the mall next door is a great bonus. The first 8 floors of the mall is probably enough for all your shopping needs, but if you're in need of more retail therapy, the neighbouring streets of Fa Yuen and Ladies awaits you. Just a reminder, it gets very crowded in Mongkok especially in the evenings.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,481
    1,347
    243
    66
    34
See reviews for
1,417
2,115
452
1,197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

If you are in Hong-Kong and want to indulge in luxury, Langham Place in Mongkok will be perhaps the best choice for staying as it is located at the very centre of some of Hong Kong’s most authentic sights. It is located near some of the famous markets in Hong Kong such as the Ladies Market, Temple Street Market and directly connected to the Langham Place Shopping Mall and the Mongkok MTR.

The hotel is 25km from Hong Kong International Airport by taxi, with a travelling time of 35 – 45
minutes, depending on traffic conditions and is 15mins away from Central.

Complementary internet, the great food and most importantly the high level of services that keep you comfortable through-out your stay.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inderpreet1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
140 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This is a good hotel with comfortable well appointed rooms and excellent if unobtrusive service. The bathrooms are perhaps even better appointed than the sleeping areas with separate bath and shower cubicle. In the room there is a reasonable desk area and good TV selection.

The hotel lobby is rather short of seating - but the area on the 5th floor is much more suitable with its small bar area. I am sure you will wish to travel around in HK and this hotel is well situated near to Nathan Road, so is easy to get to and from by car or train.

For a hotel which has so many rooms it never appears to be crowded and the staff always appear to have time for you. I would recommend the hotel and also suggest taking a higher floor room for the view over HK!

Room Tip: Suggest a higher room for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank London_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Our first time staying at a Langham property and it did not disappoint. We arrived early in the morning. The pickup service was punctual and efficient. The semi suite room was comfortable and spacious with all the bathroom amenities you can think of. My best experience is with the concierge gentleman Eddie who was most helpful. Full of ideas for what to do, where to buy things and helping my partner organise my surprise birthday cake. Thank you for a memorable holiday Langham.

Room Tip: Spend a bit more on your room because it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taichung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

travel group in 5 but Langham provides connected 2 rooms for convenience. good service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyTaichung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This trip took place toward the end of the 2013 Chinese New Year. It was a perfect time to visit as it was not too crowded, still a lot of activities happening and decorations displayed. Outstanding customer service started before booking our stay at the hotel. I emailed the hotel a few times with questions and they were quick to reply. We pre-booked the hotel’s shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. It was relatively easy to locate the Langham’s airport counter. Our driver spoke well enough English to hold a conversation and replied with detailed feedback when asked questions. The ride from the airport was scenic and not too long. When we arrived we were pleasantly greeted with a warm welcome by a staff member (Felis???). No waiting in line and directly to our room.

For first time Hong Kong (Mong Kok) visitors, definitely take advantage of the FREE Mong Kok Market tour offered by the hotel. The one we participated in was at dusk and lasted about 40 minutes. It's NOT a tour to stop and shop, but more informational (pointing out landmarks, market history, etc.) so when you do decide to visit the markets during your stay, you have an idea where you are at or would like to go.

Location of the hotel is great! It’s in walking distance to all the touristy markets and then some. It's also connected to a Mall which in turn is conveniently connected to the Mong Kok train station. We purchased the Octopus card at the hotel’s concierge desk, paid 150HK which 50HK was a deposit and received it back when we returned the card at the train station booth. The card was awesome. The initial amount on the card was enough to use for transportation to The Peak tram, for The Peak tram, Star Ferry, Bus to Stanley Market and MTR to a few other locations before recharging.

Our hotel package included access to Club L. Couldn’t have asked for a better situated room, which was a corner room on the 36th floor with a view of Victoria Harbor and surrounding area. The room was clean and nicely decorated. It was well worth spending the extra on the Club L package for the additional perks (speedy check-in/out, snacks & drinks 24/7, complementary in room internet access and breakfast) received. We chose not to eat breakfast in the lounge, but the breakfast buffet at The Place located on the lobby floor. Our days started early and those which we remained in the area we would return to the hotel around early afternoon, head straight to Club L and enjoy tasty afternoon snacks. We then would head out again and return to Club L in the late evening for the treats and drinks and mingle with other hotel guest.

Don’t forget to ask the front desk if they have a special deal with an airline frequent flyer program you’re enrolled in. I received 1500 miles toward my Delta Skymiles for staying at the Langham Place.

The Langham (Mong Kok) will be the place to stay again, when returning to Hong Kong!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Myself, my husband and our 6 year son stayed at Langham Place for 10 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We have been travelling to Hong Kong for over ten years and stayed in many hotels but this is the best hotel in terms of service, facilities and warm welcome you get from all of the friendly staff.
We stayed in the residence place with club L facilities and would definately recommend it. Our son loved playing in the games room on the Xbox and with other children and we loved having the club L buffet and drinks. The swimming pool and spa facilities were really great too although we didn't get chance to use the spa much we did spent a lot of time with our son in the pool which he loved. The hotel location is also great as very close to MTR and surrounded by lots of shops, ladies market... Special thanks go to Club L staff and to the maid who left little gifts in our room each evening which delighed our son especially the ice cream in the freezer!! Huge thanks to everyone we will certainly choose Langham Place again and definately recommend to our friends. Our only request would be to have a residence place with three beds as currently only extra large kind size which was fine with a 6 year old but we would need to opt for a different room as he gets older.

Room Tip: The residence was really great because you have a seperate lounge, kitchen and bedroom. We were on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda1746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#24 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,712 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 719 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,533 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,809 reviews
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#50 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Hong Kong

Property: Cordis, Hong Kong
Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 660
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cordis, Hong Kong is an upscale 5-star hotel located in the vibrant Mongkok district of Kowloon. This 660 room modern hotel is directly linked to the Langham Place shopping mall and Mongkok MTR station. All rooms and suites are equipped with high speed wifi, a free-to-use smartphone, LED TVs. Our wellness facilities include a fully equipped fitness center, two fitness studios and outdoor heated pool, along with the Chuan Spa, which features over 60 unique treatments. Dining options include the two Michelin starred contemporary Cantonese restaurant, Ming Court, the trendy European restaurant and bar, Alibi – Wine Dine Be Social, and The Garage Bar, the new outdoor food truck destination bar, as well as The Place, the hotel’s all day dining restaurant. The hotel also features some of Hong Kong’s best meeting and event facilities including Kowloon’s highest ballroom, The Star Room, and the 600 seater Ballroom, which includes a 7m x 4m built in LED wall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Hotelopia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cordis, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing