We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Cordis, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cordis, Hong Kong
Ranked #14 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Durham
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stopped here two nights Dec16th and 17th after a cruise
Arrived at 9.30 am and we Upgraded to Executive room for small fee because this included a late check out and breakfast and the room was ready also had the use of the Lounge called Club L this gave you free Wi Fi drinks tea coffee snacks etc and was open 24 hours also you could have breakfast here which was nice as not as busy as main restaurant .Also when we checked out at 2pm we had a late flight and were able to still use all of the facilities of Club L.
Rooms were big and well equipped with everything you would need Comfy bed and turn down service Special thanks to Ian in Club L could not do enough to help you.
Would recommend
Great place friendly staff .
10/10

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevinelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,714
    1,393
    249
    69
    35
See reviews for
1,504
2,205
465
1,255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria AUST
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We returned after a few years break and found the same brilliant standard. Fast efficient check in despite getting there early in the morning. By the time we'd walk down to the close Mongkok MTR & grabbed an octopus card, the room was ready. Not a large room but well appointed, crisp clean bathroom - certainly more than enough for several nights. We didn't eat lunch or dinner as there were too many cool little cafe/restaurants on Canton Street, only a few minutes away. A yoghurt and orange juice from Starbucks in the adjacent plaza was enough for breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farmersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
477 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Great hotel, bit chaotic around reception as you are right in the middle of a shopping complex & annoyingly other people use the hotel's toilet facilities & I found that quite irritating. The room was well equipped, with a weird glass ensuite ( which had a blind though too) - we had fantastic views & the swimming pool had the most amazing views. We drank in the bar a few times - Alan was fantastic, really knew his wines well, and always had plenty of time for a chat.Hotel is in Mongkok so great for all the local markets & more authentic.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Just spent 10 days at the Langham Place Hotel in Mongkok and must praise it for the best hotel experience I have ever had! (I have stayed at 5 star hotels in other countries but nothing compares to this one). We reserved the residence, a separate one bedroom suite with full kitchen and lounge access (worth its price!). It included the buffet breakfast either in the lounge or the large lobby level restaurant called The Place that offers an incredible variety of items – all the makings for a full western breakfast, a deli, dim sum selections, Indian curries, breads, pastries, cereals, and drinks. Lounge access is 24/7 and at different times of the day includes a sweet tray, and tapas items, salads, cheeses, etc, as of 6PM, as well as free booze with a very good variety of wines and other liquors. We typically ate lunch out and had our dinner meal in the lounge.

The staff to client ratio is very high, efficient, and extremely attentive. Ask for anything and presto, it appears! When we arrived late afternoon, after a 15 hour flight from Toronto, we were whisked up to the lounge on the 36th floor to register and I was handed a glass of Chardonnay while the paperwork was being processed. What a wonderful welcome! Our 38th floor suite was spacious, spotless, with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the city and harbor. The area immediately surrounding the hotel, albeit rundown, felt very safe and is the site for many of the markets – ladies, night, flower, bird, you name it. Nearby Kowloon Park is a lovely sanctuary within a very dense neighborhood. The hotel is attached to a vertical mall – Langham Place – that comprises over 300 stores spread across 15 floors (see its directory on line) and is itself connected to the MTR, the HK excellent subway system – clean, fast, and cheap!

I want to thank the very professional hotel staff - in the lounge: Vincent, Gary, the Australian who sounds Irish, and in The Place: William for morning chats and the rest of the staff for making this, my first Asian trip, such a memorable experience

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Just came back for week in Hong Kong and it was a excellent choice to stay in Langham Place Hotel! The staff were great and a special thank you for Leo - bartender, Can - concierge (he was our "tour guide", giving us a great tips about Hong Kong), and Felix Tang. They did everything possible to make our stay perfect. The rooms are very cozy and comfortable, the bed and pillow are excellent!!! Breakfast is great with a lot options of cold and hot. I really loved the oyters and wine promotion! The location is great, 1 step from the metro which takes you everywhere in the city. Mongkok is a great place to stay, lots of restaurants around and you will have a real feeling of being in Hong Kong! 5 Stars Hotel with a great price.

Room Tip: The view from the 21st floor are not the best but we didn't stay in the room a lot so didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenataGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

This was the first stop on our honeymoon and we stayed for 2 nights. We arrived early morning at 8am and upon check in, We were booked into a normal room. We were informed that our room wouldn't be ready until check in time of 3pm and that an upgraded option was available for a charge and the room would be immediately available. For me, after pre-emailing the hotel to state it was our honeymoon and if possible an upgrade would be nice if possible, this wasn't the friendliest of starts. I would also state that the hotel not being full would have meant they could have easily give us a room for a few hours! We took the upgrade which felt like no option but to, after just coming off a flight from the UK and both being tired. We upgraded to a corner suite, club facility room which meant you got the level 36 facilities of drinks and snacks etc. Despite this, the room was fantastic, on level 39 and had amazing views of the city. The location was brilliant foe getting around, the rooftop pool was a brilliant addition and added to the buzz of the city. The rooms are spacious and opulent and the staff are friendly outside of the reception desk. We found the reception staff to be not so friendly but all restaurant and room staff were great. My wife used the spar and had a treatment which she said was great. The breakfasts had everything you could imagine. We did eat out at a duck place which was fantastic near the bottom of Kowloon and one night we find out the hotel in the evening do a dinner buffet. It's probably one of the best buffets I've ever seen with lobster and all sorts. The quality was excellent and price wise was fairly reasonable.

For me, it was a great hotel and it's position is great base for exploring. My only negative is around our check-in experience and early morning arrival to the hotel. They should accommodate guests better on this especially international travellers that are arriving off a long haul flights and don't want to have to wait 7 hours until they can check in.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chrisgmooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We recently stayed at Langham Place for the second time in the Club Rooms. This would have to be the best hotel I have stayed in anywhere in the world. The rooms were nice and well appointed although not what I would consider overly large but Club L more than made up for that. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the staff were friendly, attentive and interested in assisting us as much as they could. An extra thank you to David once again for his hospitality and advice on things to see and places to go. I love this hotel and all the staff so much so that I wouldn't even consider another hotel when I return to Hong Kong.

Mongkok is the heart of the Hong Kong shopping district so ladies, for those of you that like to shop, this hotel is a must. Go shopping, get loads of bags, return them to the hotel, go to club L have a drink and snack to refresh and go again. We did this daily and It worked a charm.

As for food and drink at the club, there was a large variety each day to satisfy everyone (even the fussy ones) and the massage chair at night was a godsend after a day of sightseeing and shopping.

Paying a little extra for the club was well worth it and this is something I will also do on my next trip to Hong Kong.

Room Tip: If you like a little extra space I would recommend a suite. This time we stayed in a suite with a ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,820 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#27 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,891 reviews
The Langham, Hong Kong
#9 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,958 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Hong Kong

Property: Cordis, Hong Kong
Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 660
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cordis, Hong Kong is an upscale 5-star hotel located in the vibrant Mongkok district of Kowloon. This 660 room modern hotel is directly linked to the Langham Place shopping mall and Mongkok MTR station. All rooms and suites are equipped with high speed wifi, a free-to-use smartphone, LED TVs. Our wellness facilities include a fully equipped fitness center, two fitness studios and outdoor heated pool, along with the Chuan Spa, which features over 60 unique treatments. Dining options include the two Michelin starred contemporary Cantonese restaurant, Ming Court, the trendy European restaurant and bar, Alibi – Wine Dine Be Social, and The Garage Bar, the new outdoor food truck destination bar, as well as The Place, the hotel’s all day dining restaurant. The hotel also features some of Hong Kong’s best meeting and event facilities including Kowloon’s highest ballroom, The Star Room, and the 600 seater Ballroom, which includes a 7m x 4m built in LED wall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cordis, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing