We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-Cruise Hotel 2 Night Stay”
Review of Cordis, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cordis, Hong Kong
Ranked #14 of 717 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Menifee, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pre-Cruise Hotel 2 Night Stay”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

On arriving at reception we were greeted by professional and friendly staff. They explained specilased promotions to us currently on offer and we took advantage of a room upgrade and 2 breakfasts in restaurant. The hotel was nicely decorated and exceptionally well looked after. The room was well appointed and comfortable. Overall a very good stay in a 5 star hotel. Strongly recommended. Central location for sightseeing.

Room Tip: On arrival we upgraded to a higher floor. Well worth the extra $20 per night
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WHobbs_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,709
    1,393
    249
    69
    35
See reviews for
1,502
2,204
465
1,254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This was our first stay in a Langham and we are very impressed. The hotel is in a fantastic location, right in the heart of Kowloon. It overlooks Mongkok which a fantastic location to stay in HK. The Hotel is very close to the MTR. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was very nice and has one of the most comfy beds. The room was always clean. The management has thought of everything, right down to the Jelly Beans to refuel. We had access to Club L and that was amazing. Drinks and snacks were always of a high quality.

Room Tip: Spend the extra and get the Club access
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel early January 2014 for over 2 weeks whilst working in Hong Kong. I don’t normally stay in Kowloon and if I do it would normally be in TST area, so venturing further out on MTR Tsuen Wen Line (“the red line”) was all new to me but very close to the office I was visiting. The hotel location is ideal, there is a large shopping centre adjoining the hotel connected by a bridge at lobby level, loads of restaurants located in the shopping centre too. The gym facilities were great and not used that much, I used the pool on the 42nd floor a few times, quite cold outside but the water temperature was perfect. The room I had was big, the bed was extremely comfortable and down pillows were to die for, they even sell them in the hotel shop!!!!

Couple of moans though, I went to eat in the hotel restaurant one evening at the buffet, it was HK$450++ that would be a little over £50 which I deem to be excessive for a buffet style dinner. The lift were a problem too, I was with 4 other colleagues all said most days, sorry for meeting late been waiting ages for the lift. At weekend we noticed some lift were out of order to serve specific floors thereby exacerbating the situation.

Apart from these point, the staff were fantastic.

I shall be returning soon

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gartree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harare
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The Langham Place invokes a mixed array of feelings depending on what you are looking at.

The pros: this is a good hotel, with neat rooms though small and a bit crowded but manageable-the bed,the shower, tub and wardrobes all seemed to be in one place. The suite was clean and tidy and all amenities functional (had one of their Residence Suite on the 37th floor). Check-in was on the club floor and was very quick. Breakfast has a large variety of traditional and english breakfast assortments. Generally, everything about the hotel is appreciable including the staff.

The Cons: not much here except coming from the airport and looking at some of the high rise buildings looking semi-dilapidated with washed clothes hanging out of windows, I had the sudden premonition I had made a terrible mistake (I belong to a chain of hotels and had cancelled a booking due to exorbitant pricing of their HK hotels). At night, the starry skies, the streets and building lights are a sight for the eyes but during the day those buildings glare at you-even if it's for a moment! The good thing is the hotel is a stark contrast to all this-it's a beautiful place but if you want a formal-like location then go to TST.

As I said, it was bag of mixed feelings but peeling off these sentiments one by one, after 5days I got used to HK and liking it and the Hotel itself is a big part of this. Nathan road is a buzz after 7pm with karoaka's singing the night away-a good way to watch HK culture come alive. I didn't find MTR far, infact I thought it was 5 minutes.

I enjoyed Mongkok and the Langham Place. I am also glad I got a chance to know the people by staying at this hotel. Their rates are competitive in HK so I will return.

Room Tip: Book a club room on the club floor-at night you will enjoy the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stapha61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Returned back to this hotel after many years of absence. I arrived at the Langham Place HKG with high expectations – and they were all exceeded! From the moment I reached the hotel, I was warmly greeted by the concierge who immediately took care of my luggages.

The check-in experience set the tone for the stay: the professionalism, grace, and finesse of all of the hotel front-line employees at the club lounge immediately indicated that the hotel was more than just a place to eat and lay my head, but a chance to escape from the bustle of Mongkok while experiencing the pinnacle of great service that Langham prides itself in providing.

I booked Club Studio Place and later upgraded to Nirvana Residence Suite at a cost. Both rooms are corner suite and they were spacious for a couple. Nirvana Residence Suite located on the top floor has a very different deco which filled with Asian style furniture, although some of them showed a bit of wears and tears.

The bedroom was spacious, offering unobstructive view of Hong Kong skyline and the harbour view in distance, easily one of the nicest base level suites I’ve stayed in.

Breakfast was simply spectacular, offered a huge varieties of both Asian and Western options and the choices were endless. Good selection of hot items included in the buffet, quality of the food and drinks were amazing. Fresh-squeezed juices, exquisite pastries, ripened fresh fruit, continental faire, and amazingly good Bircher muesli made for excellent breakfast.

In terms of the hotel’s other facilities, there was a nice gym situated on the same level of Chuan spa, featuring a good variety of equipments, and their pool on the rooftop was simply stunning.
On the whole I really enjoyed this hotel. The facilities are top notch, and physically it’s possibly one of my favourite Langhams chain I’ve ever stayed at. Guess services was friendly, professional and accommodating. The club lounge offers another level of comfort and you will never get hungry. Every staff at the club lounge was superior.

The location of the hotel was ideal, being on top of Mongkok surrounded by markets and endless shopping streets, all of which have a ton of great dining options and a comfortable 10min walk to nearby Mongkok MTR station right below the Langham Place Shopping Mall.

The hotel was not too expensive but certainly not cheap, but for the outstanding service, comfortable and spacious rooms with state-of-the –art amenities, and wonderful food and drinks options you get particularly at the club lounge, it’s worth it! When you are staying at Langham Place HKG, do not pass up their Nirvana Residence Suites located on their top floor, it’s worth the investment and will forever spoil you in terms of pampering and genuinely caring service.

Yes it’s a glowing report because I found nearly every aspect of the hotel to meet or exceed my expectations. Nirvana Residence Suite just feels so removed from the rest of the bustling Mongkok despite it’s just minutes from the action. An awesome oasis I’ll return in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Book Residence Suite on the top floor, well worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teebee250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Highlights:

Friendly, helpful, and attentive staff at all hours of the day
Incredible club lounge with coffee, tea, food, beer, wine, & drinks including champagne in the morning for breakfast!
Wonderful rooms, comfy beds, great bathrooms and showers
Gym, spa and pool facilities were complete with sauna and steam, great staff, very relaxing

Overall, would highly recommend the hotel to anyone traveling to HK. It's a 20min taxi ride or 25min MTR ride to Central so very close to the action at a great value. The Mong Kok area is a bustling part of town with lots to see. We spent a lot of time in Central, LKF, and touring, and it was nice to escape that and head back to Langham Place for some snacks, a great view from the 36th floor club lounge and comfy rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My family recently stayed at the Langham prior to a cruise and we were truly "wowed" by our experience! From the moment we arrived at the airport check in for transportation, the transfers to the hotel, registration, etc. we knew that we were at one of Hong Kong's best hotels!

I can't say enough great things about this hotel. Room service was outstanding, a bottle of champagne and chocolates were waiting for my parents celebrating their 50th Wedding Anniversary and breakfast was out of this world! Most importantly, I think what stood out most was the extremely kind and caring team from the Langham Place. They were friendly and extremely helpful.

I only wish that we had more time to spend at the Langham! Hoping we can get back there sometime soon!!!

Room Tip: We took advantage of a quad room for our family of four and it was just perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigB34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 717 in Hong Kong
5,813 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#27 of 717 in Hong Kong
3,885 reviews
The Langham, Hong Kong
#9 of 717 in Hong Kong
3,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 717 in Hong Kong
3,951 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Hong Kong

Property: Cordis, Hong Kong
Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 660
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cordis, Hong Kong is an upscale 5-star hotel located in the vibrant Mongkok district of Kowloon. This 660 room modern hotel is directly linked to the Langham Place shopping mall and Mongkok MTR station. All rooms and suites are equipped with high speed wifi, a free-to-use smartphone, LED TVs. Our wellness facilities include a fully equipped fitness center, two fitness studios and outdoor heated pool, along with the Chuan Spa, which features over 60 unique treatments. Dining options include the two Michelin starred contemporary Cantonese restaurant, Ming Court, the trendy European restaurant and bar, Alibi – Wine Dine Be Social, and The Garage Bar, the new outdoor food truck destination bar, as well as The Place, the hotel’s all day dining restaurant. The hotel also features some of Hong Kong’s best meeting and event facilities including Kowloon’s highest ballroom, The Star Room, and the 600 seater Ballroom, which includes a 7m x 4m built in LED wall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cordis, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing