We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location with good service”
Review of Cordis, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cordis, Hong Kong
Ranked #15 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“location with good service”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

i give their service a 5-star. the staff is courteous and very professional. the room is very clean and contemporary. subway is just across the street. shopping and resaturants are everywhere. the front desk tendered our request to give us a higher floor 21/F room so we can enjoy the view of kowloon and its nightlife.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MM2135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,588
    1,367
    246
    68
    34
See reviews for
1,453
2,155
457
1,225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

1. Super service - from front desk to banquet to restaurants to business center. Special mention of Mr. Dick Chow, team leader of banquet, whose service was prompt and entirely patient with a broad smile.

2. This decade old hotel looks fresh and new. very clean. Guest room is of adequate size, bigger than expected. I always love to have see-through pane dividing the bath and the bed. And I like the strong & hot rain shower. Generous supply of toiletries, including soft facial cotton pads. Very useful for me.

3. Food is delicious. We had a week-long meeting here and got to try the oriental and western menu. Both were really good. The same for the buffet lunch and breakfast.

4. Location is superb, with the multi storey Langham Place mall just a stone's throw away, linked by a fully covered shelter, so you are totally indoor from the hotel to the mall to the Mingkok subway.

5. Only gap in service is those at concierge.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yuzimomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

we stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, I think it has the best price, and location compare to other hotels that at the same graded level, over all, we have no complains at all, we love this hotel so much that we will stay here again when we travel to HK next time

Pro
* location location location, you can't bet the location of this hotel, it attached to a shopping mall, where you find lots of variety of food, from low end to high end, it has lots of shops, we love the bus shop, the market, and the 7/11 right at the corner....5 min walk to mongkok shops...MTR is under the shopping mall, when you have a stroller, you will love it when the MTR is close
* clean room, love the shower and the tub, since we have a one year old, the tub is a must, and he love it that he can watch TV while taking a shower
* great guest services, no complains
* love the seats by the window, we watch the city lights there
Cons:
* the room is a bit small, just a little bit, or maybe we shopping too much, lol
* it would have been perfect if rooms offer two full size bed, so we don't have to share the same bed as the little one, well, it's no big deal

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsZ2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Been there on 20th Jan this year for my son's bday. We were very very sure that we wanted to stay at Langham don't know why, maybe cuz of reviews, raving etc. No doubt, hotel was glossy and beautiful. Pros are: it was neat, tidy, anything matching with a five star.
Cons: All they could give us what split bed with 5 yrs old to sleep in the middle. Upon requesting again and again and AGAIN, they just didn't bother to revert or even pay some heed that customer has genuine issue at hand. They promised that they are going to change the room the next day, all they could offer us was much much higher category room with additional $300/day. And they had no courtesy to even ask back if we want it or can they help us.

Food is overly priced and believe me, there was nothing unusual about the food and it was just average (you can give one point minus to it to even call it below average).

It was my son's 5th bday for which we were in HK. We requested them for a cake, (forget complementary) or just a pastry if not a cake...it took them one hour to decide and call us back at 10pm ONLY to inform that they don't have a cake. JUST IMAGINE! child without a bday cake.

Top of it, they had no intention of adjusting anything for people staying in. For ex. If breakfast is going to be done by 10am then they wont let u eat even after 10.01 am ... cmon its a vacation not some warden hostel or a prison.

But overall a pleasant hotel to stay in terms of warmth, neatness, beauty. A restful stay!

Room Tip: Check the bed styling before choosing the room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank himani2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Superb! The hotel is excellent, rooms immaculate and food glorious, however it is the wonderful staff which make this hotel exceptional. Duty Manager Kenny and all Gary's staff in the Club Lounge were so great from the word go and when I had the misfortune to be taken ill, the support and help given was a great comfort.
I would definitely stay here again and will also try Langholm Place Hotels when visiting other cities - but they have a lot to live up to.
This is the best hotel we have stayed in worldwide.

Room Tip: it's well worth taking Club Class. The rooms are wonderful and the lounge has wonderful views, f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Quality Hotel, Excellent location, right next to the Mall.
Tube is right opposite. Everything you need is near.
Spa/Pool is amazing.
Staff are friendly and helpful.
Room was clean.
Would definitely stay here again.
Probably one of the best hotels we have stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tej_Sandhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
252 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The good:
Breakfast
Gym
In-room bathroom
Internet (lightning wi-fi everywhere!)
Location; especially for checking out the markets nearby and for easy access to the MTR

The bad:
Trying to get something fixed: If you need maintenance to come and check something out in your room you can expect to wait a while, have housekeeping show up to tell you that, yes, you really do need maintenance and they will send them... then maintenance to show up and promised to fix the problem but don't... then to have to call again to get maintenance back, who then suggest the same (wrong) 'solution' that housekeeping did in the first place.

The ugly:
Nothing. Seriously, almost everything about Langham Place is great; I'd come again.

Finally, definitely check out the roof deck pool while you're here. The view is fab and it's cool to look over Hong Kong when you pull yourself out of the water!

Room Tip: If you stay at a Langham family hotel prior, make sure you become a member of 1865 club. Also if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank splashcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,639 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#25 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,783 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,857 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#24 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Hong Kong

Property: Cordis, Hong Kong
Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 660
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cordis, Hong Kong is an upscale 5-star hotel located in the vibrant Mongkok district of Kowloon. This 660 room modern hotel is directly linked to the Langham Place shopping mall and Mongkok MTR station. All rooms and suites are equipped with high speed wifi, a free-to-use smartphone, LED TVs. Our wellness facilities include a fully equipped fitness center, two fitness studios and outdoor heated pool, along with the Chuan Spa, which features over 60 unique treatments. Dining options include the two Michelin starred contemporary Cantonese restaurant, Ming Court, the trendy European restaurant and bar, Alibi – Wine Dine Be Social, and The Garage Bar, the new outdoor food truck destination bar, as well as The Place, the hotel’s all day dining restaurant. The hotel also features some of Hong Kong’s best meeting and event facilities including Kowloon’s highest ballroom, The Star Room, and the 600 seater Ballroom, which includes a 7m x 4m built in LED wall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travelbag, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Cordis, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing