We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid hotel”
Review of Cordis, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Cordis, Hong Kong
Ranked #12 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Heard a lot about langham as a chain from friends and decide to try the one in HK.

Our flight was in really early and we got to the hotel at 11ish am, but check in was at 3 pm. We decide to go have lunch nearby first .. but before we knew it, the hotel called at 12ish to inform the room is ready! On top of that, we got a free upgrade to a higher floor.

Service was great too. One of the staff, Vincent was really helpful in making sure we got a cab for our dinner. And the next few days always greeting us and ask about our day when he see us. He even reminded us of the umbrella in the room just in case it rain as weather has been gloomy.

Location wise can't ask for more as it's linked to the mongkok station and the langham mall. So we are all sheltered even if it rains.

Overall I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely come back again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank ET_1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,544)
There are newer reviews for Cordis, Hong Kong
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,461 - 2,467 of 6,546 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

Excellent service from front desk, we were upgraded to a suite! The dinner buffet was one of the best we've had, and it's absolutely well worth it. Right in the heart of mongkok. Close to all shopping mecca. Definitely will return if we stop by Hong Kong again.

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulive2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This gorgeous hotel, with all the wonderful things that have been mentioned about by other guests, has been a wonderful find for us as first-time guests there. Having been to Hong Kong countless times, I wonder how I could have missed out on such a gem!

We stayed at the Club level, deciding to splurge a little to enjoy the benefits of Club L -- and this was with no regrets! Well worth it and Club L was so comfortable that we practically had to tear ourselves away from the hotel to enjoy what Hong Kong had to offer.

I just wanted to add that on top of the immaculate facilities, amenities and upkeep by the hotel, what topped it all was the extremely sincere, friendly and heartfelt service we enjoyed particularly from Club L staff. They even remember the kind of coffee choice my husband prefers, greeted us by name and looked like they were extremely happy employees with a joy to serve! Special mention and sincere thanks must go to Hayden at Club L who made all the difference in the few days we were there!

We will definitely be back at the hotel during our next stay, hopefully in the near future. It felt like our second home!!

Room Tip: A corner room with Club L privileges is a must!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twingem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with very friendly staff.
Modern and very clean.
Perfect location, connected to Langham Place shopping center.
Within walking distance to Ladies Market.
Great value for money.
I would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Amna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Beautiful hotel in central Mongkok and easily assessable to the nearby Mongkok MTR, shopping malls, and street markets. The room was excellent, comfortable, very clean and not forgetting the wonderful harbour view (stayed on the 27th floor). The hotel's gym and pool were very nice with really nice staff members.

Generally a great hotel to stay in with beautiful hardware filled with responsive "heartwear" to give the final touch.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouisSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Just a one night stay but we decided to really make the most of what Langham Place has to offer.
We booked a club room which comes with the benefits of access to Club L.
Check in was at Club L on the 36th floor. The staff are friendly, attentive and efficient. Whilst our paperwork was prepared we sat with a glass of champagne overlooking the Hong Kong skyline.
The room is modern, clean and well stocked with amenities. My wife ordered from the pillow menu and soon received a "cosy" and a "lavender scented." Her love for the pillows seemed to make my presence less important from that point!
Club L provides breakfast, afternoon tea and evening canapés as well as snacks and beverages 24/7. We indulged in all of it and certainly enjoyed the pink fizz and fathers day cocktails.
Should you do as we did and enjoy the food and drink that Club L offers - you get excellent value from the Club Room rate.
We did actually drag ourselves away from Club L and used the rooftop pool - which is lovely and also the in-house Chuan Spa (special discounts applied for Club Room guests.) The spa is a haven of serenity and we enjoyed a couples massage.
The Langham brand is synonymous with luxury, style and quality. Langham Place delivers each with modernity - it's a combination that makes for a delightful stay in the heart of Asia's most vibrant city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quinnynews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

What more could I say.. Could not find any to dislike. Stayed for 3 nights in club room.

Love the room, bathroom is big with tub and shower, bed is comfy with all 9 different pillows. Love the service.. helpful in every way. Love the location, right in the shopping area and big mall is adjoining the hotel. Close to subway or public bus and taxi. From the concierge, reception and the housekeeping, this what excellent service should be.

From the start before I check in, they have promptly responded to any of my email queries and provide good info and details. If you need to continue your journey to other city/place, they could keep your luggage and take it to the airport at appointed time with small fee, HKD140. Cheaper than using luggage storage in the airport for several days.

We arrived early morning and due to limited room available, they could not check us in but promise to call / text us should one is available. And they did.

I know for a five star hotel, service is expected to be high but this hotel exceed my expectation.

Room Tip: The high level room offer good view of the city. Mine is on 29th and seems larger than my friend...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank augin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 721 in Hong Kong
5,930 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#26 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,959 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#11 of 721 in Hong Kong
4,027 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Hong Kong

Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £129 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cordis, Hong Kong is an upscale 5-star hotel located in the vibrant Mongkok district of Kowloon. This 665 room modern hotel is directly linked to the Langham Place shopping mall and Mongkok MTR station. All rooms and suites are equipped with high speed wifi, a free-to-use smartphone, LED TVs. Our wellness facilities include a fully equipped fitness center, two fitness studios and outdoor heated pool, along with the Chuan Spa, which features over 60 unique treatments. Dining options include the two Michelin starred contemporary Cantonese restaurant, Ming Court, the trendy European restaurant and bar, Alibi – Wine Dine Be Social, and The Garage Bar, the new outdoor food truck destination bar, as well as The Place, the hotel’s all day dining restaurant. The hotel also features some of Hong Kong’s best meeting and event facilities including Kowloon’s highest ballroom, The Star Room, and the 600 seater Ballroom, which includes a 7m x 4m built in LED wall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Cordis, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing