We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service in the concierge”
Review of Cordis, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cordis, Hong Kong
Ranked #15 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
1 review
“Good service in the concierge”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our flight arrived at the Hong Kong in the early morning so we expected to wait until check in time to get our room, so we left the luggage in safe hands at the hotel. Unexpectedly, our room was done early for us! We appreciate this very much, as well as offering us a pre-check in swimming and spa. It was perfect due to Hong Kong's hot weather...

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellyko16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,494
    1,349
    245
    66
    34
See reviews for
1,423
2,120
452
1,201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is simply an outstanding hotel, and a must for anyone travelling to Hong Kong. The Langham is located adjacent to a MTR station and shopping arcade, and Sneaker Street is 5 minutes walk away.

The customer service is amazing, the rooms are spacious and comfortable and Club L is worth the additional cost.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
121 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have stayed at Langham Mongkok several times ... And twice with the family in last few years! Being a global traveler who has been in an out of 50+ countries, I can very easily put this hotel among the very top!!! A kid friendly hotel which knows your needs when you are on your business travel! Simply put ... YOU JUST CAN'T GO WRONG AT THE LANGHAM PLACE, MONGKOK (HONGKONG). I look forward to being at my hotel of choice in HK soon ... Whether on a business trip or with family! Keep the great service going, TEAM LANGHAM - YOU ARE ALL WONDERFUL :) --- To all the prospects, stop looking and just book the hotel, you will thank me!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aitchisonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore River, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Triple room sharing was fantastic - one King size bed with another double bed (instead of a roll away bed). We had good quality sleep at the end of each long shopping / sightseeing day. Will surely return to Langham Place Mongkok for its excellent location and service! Front office staff were exceedingly helpful. So were the concierge and bell hop .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMWlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I travel a lot for work. I hate to think how many nights I have slept away from home in the last 10 years, however, I have stayed the most consecutive nights in this particular hotel. It is a wonderful hotel, as many are, but I think what sets this one apart from the others is the staff. Most 4/5 star hotels have good locations, lovely buildings, a range of Food and Bev outlets, etc but the staff make all the difference. Warm, well meaning, wonderfully trained, and they all try and go above and beyond. I don't think you will be disappointed with Langham Place Hotel, Mong Kok.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

From the moment you arrive you feel special here. The staff are all trained to be friendly and engage you in conversation which I love, as I'm a chatterbox. The hotel is beautiful, faultless, modern and sophisticated. The rooms are some of the best I've stayed in. The Club L lounge on 36 costs an additional HKD 550 per night but it's so worth it as this includes food all day, as much alcohol as you like and even a shirt pressing service. Stunning hotel, great location, amazing city, what's not to like?

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leon_Funnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I loved the hotel and the service was exceptional. As soon as we arrived we received warm welcomes and assistance. Our room wasn't ready because we were at the hotel 8 hours earlier than the check in time and they let us leave our luggage on the Ground Floor. We were also allowed to go swimming and to the spa which was very useful while we were waiting. The room was prepared for us quickly and we had our room 3 hours before check in time. The room was better than we expected it to be and it was very clean and you got a great view! But the hotel was also convenient for it's location. There's a mall that is connected to the hotel and the metro station is also connected (Mong Kok). Overall, I would give it a 10 out of 10!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#24 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,720 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 719 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,543 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,819 reviews
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#50 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Hong Kong

Property: Cordis, Hong Kong
Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 660
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cordis, Hong Kong is an upscale 5-star hotel located in the vibrant Mongkok district of Kowloon. This 660 room modern hotel is directly linked to the Langham Place shopping mall and Mongkok MTR station. All rooms and suites are equipped with high speed wifi, a free-to-use smartphone, LED TVs. Our wellness facilities include a fully equipped fitness center, two fitness studios and outdoor heated pool, along with the Chuan Spa, which features over 60 unique treatments. Dining options include the two Michelin starred contemporary Cantonese restaurant, Ming Court, the trendy European restaurant and bar, Alibi – Wine Dine Be Social, and The Garage Bar, the new outdoor food truck destination bar, as well as The Place, the hotel’s all day dining restaurant. The hotel also features some of Hong Kong’s best meeting and event facilities including Kowloon’s highest ballroom, The Star Room, and the 600 seater Ballroom, which includes a 7m x 4m built in LED wall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Cordis, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing