We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spa was excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cordis, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cordis, Hong Kong
Ranked #15 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Macau, China
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Spa was excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Overall, i think the hotel environment is fine and location is very convenient. Moreover, i was especially impressed with the spa. The staff there was really nice and service is very good. Also, i think the price is worthy for the quality they have provided.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrystalMak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,394
    1,328
    242
    65
    34
See reviews for
1,395
2,082
445
1,167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed in the Residence suite for 3 nights. This hotel is absolutely amazing with a stunning view from the living room. The suite was clean and absolutely spacious. It had a full sized kitchen which was well equipped and clean. I found it very useful as we were travelling with three kids. We were expecially pleased with the staff attentiveness as they even provided toiletries for kids (Johnsons baby wipes, bath gel and lotion). The king size bed was extremely comfortable.
There was a club access which offered a decent spread of breakfast and tea which my children enjoyed very much.
Location was superb as it's linked to the Langham shopping mall and lots of good food around the area.
We will definitely return if we visit HK again.

Room Tip: Get a room with the club access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leeamanda01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau, China
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Well, first I Love Mongkok, when ever in Hong Kong I will nearly always head over to Mongkok I love the hustle and bustle and craziness there, absolutely love it full stop. I always wanted to stay at this hotel in particular, always been curious and always noticed its incredible reviews here on Tripadvisor - is it all legit? is it all as good as it says it is? a full and resounding YES.

Check in is a breeze, staff are impeccable... polite friendly and helpful, not in a slimey or smarmy way, but in what came across as a natural and above all else professional way.

The room - beautiful, there are so many pictures already posted, but I posted a few more anyway, its big enough with all the amenities you could need, walls are solid so no outside noise coming in, bed are fantastic, everything you need is there... wifi is strong too.

If I have the opportunity I will most certainly come over and stay again at Langham Place... dare I say it? "Perfect"...

Thank You staff and Management of The Langham Place Mongkok.

Room Tip: I always take a high floor... views are all pretty much city like due to its location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattReece2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed with club lounge priveleges. The breakfast at the lounge remained the same for the 4 days we were there. Eats in the evening were uninspiring. The best thing about the lounge is the gorgeous view and all the drinks you can drink.

The cleanliness in the suite was average. There were stains on the kitchenette counter, food like cookies for left uncovered and the bath towels have a 'oily' smell. The cookies that were laid out for us during the turn down service were pinched too.

However we must say the bellhops were very helpful and service at the lounge remain impeccable. Thanks to Vincent and his team!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syr2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights returning from UK to Australia. Booked this more reasonable 5 star hotel based on other reviews and not disappointed. The room and bathroom well appointed, clean, comfortable. I paid bit extra for high floor with club lounge access - lounge was good, great views.
Gym was well equipped and maintained.
Buffet breakfast was fantastic. Also ate dinner in "Place restaurant" ground floor where food and service first class.
I found all the hotel staff I met were helpful and friendly.
Situated in Kowloon, little away from main tourist attractions, but adjacent to shopping mall which includes a metro station giving easy access to all parts of Hongkong.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Wiĺliam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Firstly, I was shocked when we walked into our room. It was huge and had a panoramic view of the city. We were on the 39th floor and could see for miles!

The lounge serves a brilliant range of beer. I would definitely recommend trying the Big Wave Beer. There was an endless supply of snacks. You won't go hungry here. Also there are Jelly Belly Beans on free flow. What could be better?

The gym has every piece of equipment you could desire and again panoramic views to go with it with bottled water, fresh fruit and towels to help your self to. The changing room was well stocked and had a steam and hot tub. While I was there it wasn't crowded at all and had the place to myself!

The rooftop pool is the perfect temperature to have a refreshing dip after exploring such a busy city.

I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to secure a room on the edge, so had panoramic views. Ask for a high floor. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank expressiveelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed four nights in mid July on the way from Australia to England. this was our fourth visit - our last being three years ago. The last couple of times we booked a club room and did so again. When we arrived we were asked whether we'd like to upgrade to a suite on the 39th floor. We are so glad we did. Having that extra room was great for me since I tend to wake up early in the morning and I could go into the lounge room and just stare at the amazing view. This is not the most luxurious hotel I have stayed at. What makes it so special are the staff. They go out of the way to make sure you have a fantastic stay. This time we chatted to some of the other guests in the club lounge. Hi to the women who showed me the photos of the most amazing cakes I've ever seen! Didn't end up finding the place to buy the cake equipment but will definitely find it next time. And I do recommend the rose pillow. I just hope they have a great deal on their suites the next time we travel since we've been totally spoiled! This hotel meets my every need.

Room Tip: Go for a club lounge room on the higher floors. The club lounge is great for snacks, drinks and ambi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wenrobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#33 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,657 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,467 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#12 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,768 reviews
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#51 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Hong Kong

Property: Cordis, Hong Kong
Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 660
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cordis, Hong Kong is an upscale 5-star hotel located in the vibrant Mongkok district of Kowloon. This 660 room modern hotel is directly linked to the Langham Place shopping mall and Mongkok MTR station. All rooms and suites are equipped with high speed wifi, a free-to-use smartphone, LED TVs. Our wellness facilities include a fully equipped fitness center, two fitness studios and outdoor heated pool, along with the Chuan Spa, which features over 60 unique treatments. Dining options include the two Michelin starred contemporary Cantonese restaurant, Ming Court, the trendy European restaurant and bar, Alibi – Wine Dine Be Social, and The Garage Bar, the new outdoor food truck destination bar, as well as The Place, the hotel’s all day dining restaurant. The hotel also features some of Hong Kong’s best meeting and event facilities including Kowloon’s highest ballroom, The Star Room, and the 600 seater Ballroom, which includes a 7m x 4m built in LED wall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travelbag, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cordis, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing