We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel at great location and wonderful service”
Review of Cordis, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cordis, Hong Kong
Ranked #14 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel at great location and wonderful service”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Many friends have recommended this hotel and true enough, this place is wonderful! Their service is great. We had received warm reception since the 1st day that we arrived. The rooms are very spacious, especially when compared to other similar hotels in HK, and are well stocked with amenities. We were delighted with their meticulous service, paying attention to every detail. They went the extra mile to satisfy hotel guests by providing scented pillows in accordance to our preferences. Furthermore its location is excellent, well connected to mtr and shopping mall. And complimentary Wifi were provided in the room!
Highly recommended place to stay in HK ! :)

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Toh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,662
    1,384
    248
    69
    35
See reviews for
1,479
2,184
463
1,247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Extremely downtown location, next to MTR and a mall, comes with a really great Chinese restaurant (it's a must try), and a bar that got live music occasionally, it's a really great hotel which I'd recommend to everyone who'd be staying in HK and wanted easy access to city areas. You can also see some thoughtful details in your room (e.g. small little cards around the room, a dice so you can decide what to do next etc). The whole experience from arrival to checking out is simply awesome and the staff in general is helpful and warm.

Try get a room with a city view on higher floors if you don't mind paying a little bit extra, and do remember to get a package with internet access (to avoid high in-room charges). I think it's well worth it, and I've attached with this review a photo of the city from my room.

Room Tip: If you don't mind paying a little bit more, try the higher floor rooms where you can enjoy the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muse m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

In the heart of it all great food, well priced, staff met and exceeded your expectations close to mtr. I really enjoyed my time there it felt like home, a fantastic experience. We had a party of 4 for a friends trip away and we were all impressed. If recommend getting the rooms with access to the lounge, it makes the whole experience! Join there club prior as well for extra benefits. Well worth the money.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bareena76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here two night during my first Hong Kong visit.Clean room wit all amenities, overwhelming house keeping,roof top swimming pool are to be mentioned . everything was truly international in class except I found the room to be a less spacious.here I like to mention one thing that in spite of its class I didn't find any garden sit out option there

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drneelsaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Right from our arrival till the departure the Hotel team did everything at their end to bring and keep a smile at our face. Our vegetarian food option was perfectly taken care of by the hotel chef Mr. Andrew and his team at the breakfast and by chef Mr. Narayan at dinner. Every thing is perfect for this hotel and also the amenities provided in the room. We were happy with our stay and we look forward to returning back again when we visit Hong Kong again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Situated right in the centre of the Mongkok district this place is an excellent base if you want to explore the neighborhood of Mongkok and YauMaTei. Just a couple of minutes to MTR and also to Nathan Road, this is very closed to the transportation hub if you want to travel around HK.

Location aside, back to the hotel. The hotel has a very artistic theme, with paintings and sculpture of many modern arts all around the lobby and foyers (these are mostly based on modern Chinese arts, whether you like it or not),

Rooms aside they are quite big in terms of HK's standard. (at least you have space to walk around), I stayed in 32th floor so it is in the category of Essential Place plus (the difference between the plus and without is the iphone&BOSE dock and of course you are much higher up as well)

View-wise I overlook the Taikok Tsui area (and yes you will still see a bit of sea though not much, after all, they say this is not a seaside hotel so you should not expect anything more)

Most of the furniture and amenities are modern. (as seen from the pictures) and I would just highlight some of the positives:

1) iphone4+BOSE sound station, so this is what you get for the essential place plus. It is pre-loaded with 12 songs so you can play them off if you don't have an iphone 4 with you. I did not check it out if it takes bluetooth so those with android or lightning maybe out of luck. It will be a change if you want some music in your room though you can't hear it very well in the bathroom albeit they have a loudspeaker extension for the TV in the bathroom.
2) see-through bathroom with a marble bathtub- one of the standards in modern hotels these days. You can see the TV or the outside (while having a bath)
3) A safe with electric socket, again these should be standards nowadays as you can charge your devices while they sit inside protected.
4) Bed with many pillows of sizes and softness so you can choose what you want
5) Nespresso coffee machine with 4 capsules (not sure if they are complimentary or not)

On the not-so-good side,
1) I saw human hair in the bathtub (around the top edge), as there is no showerhead on the bathtub, so obviously it wasn't easy to thoroughly clean it.
2) The carpet looks a bit aged and not cleaned (of course I will not test it with my hands/feet)
3) Noise can be heard from outside when people returned late after their shopping.

Facilities-wise there is an roofless swimming pool+jacuzzi at the top of the building and a gym on the floor below, with an onsen inside the changing room. While they are nice but then if you choose this place, you probably choose it for the location and hence may not care about these facilities.

All in all, if you are looking for somewhere to stay that is convenient, this 5-star hotel definitely meets your requirements. As for almost all hotels in HK, they are overwhelmed with mainlanders from China and this is inevitable that the cleanliness or maintenance will be a problem in the long run (check out the top macau hotels now and a few years before). Though it is not top-notch on this area, the hotel definitely has tried hard to maintain it in a very good state. Compared with other hotels in the area I would pay for this premium if you want to stay in this location while at the same time when you want a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: As others have suggested, try to find a room as high as possible, unless you want to see other windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vince_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Hotel's conveniently linked to the (very super packed) Langham place mall which is linked to the Mongkok MTR station.

The room was clean & pleasantly furnished and it also came with free WIFI! Staff at the reception counter and the ground floor lobby were extremely friendly and helpful!

Buffet breakfast was not bad too! Lotsa variety.

If i ever visit HK again, I would definately stay in this hotel !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSG82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,740 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#27 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,845 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#9 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#10 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,908 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
Metropark Hotel Mongkok
#24 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Hong Kong

Property: Cordis, Hong Kong
Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 660
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cordis, Hong Kong is an upscale 5-star hotel located in the vibrant Mongkok district of Kowloon. This 660 room modern hotel is directly linked to the Langham Place shopping mall and Mongkok MTR station. All rooms and suites are equipped with high speed wifi, a free-to-use smartphone, LED TVs. Our wellness facilities include a fully equipped fitness center, two fitness studios and outdoor heated pool, along with the Chuan Spa, which features over 60 unique treatments. Dining options include the two Michelin starred contemporary Cantonese restaurant, Ming Court, the trendy European restaurant and bar, Alibi – Wine Dine Be Social, and The Garage Bar, the new outdoor food truck destination bar, as well as The Place, the hotel’s all day dining restaurant. The hotel also features some of Hong Kong’s best meeting and event facilities including Kowloon’s highest ballroom, The Star Room, and the 600 seater Ballroom, which includes a 7m x 4m built in LED wall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cordis, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing