We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy acces to MRT / Tram / Taxi / Bus station” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Ranked #118 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Easy acces to MRT / Tram / Taxi / Bus station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel location is great. Have many local restaurant / McDonald nearby with walking distance. The can easily can find a food within a minute. Startbuck and Pacific coffee just next to the Hotel.
I like the location very , it is a hub of transportation surround the MRT / Tram / Taxi / Bus station.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monopuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGLK, Manager at Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear monopuppy

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay at the Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong.

All of us at the Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong are looking forward to welcoming you back in your future visits to Hong Kong.

Best Regards,

Edmond Kwan
Rooms Division & Sales Manager
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    202
    46
    7
    2
See reviews for
27
45
19
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for business trip for more than 1 week. The location is strategic, there is a bus stop at the front, and MTR station is also near (less than 5 minutes walk). The wifi is great, the staffs are informative and all english fluent. Around the block, you can find many options for food, even a halal and vegetarian. And even though I travelled alone (I'm a woman), I felt safe to walk at night to buy something at 24 hours minimarket nearby.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Amarillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGLK, Manager at Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Amarillia

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay at the Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong.

All of us at the Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong are looking forward to welcoming you back in your future visits to Hong Kong.

Best Regards,

Edmond Kwan
Rooms Division & Sales Manager
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazkeret Batya, Israel
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

High class Hotel very close (5 minutes walk) to the HKTC Hong Kong trade center. i stayed on the 29th floor at the executive room with queen bed that helped me sleep immediately. the room was large fully equipped, working WiFi for 3 devices FOC all around. very good breakfast, very good service. the fitness room was not so fully equipped but enough for morning sweating (opens at 06:30).

Room Tip: i think the back side is nicer than the harbor view (nothing to see because of all the buildings)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ofer k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGLK, Manager at Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear ofer k

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay at the Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong and we have taken note of your positive comments which we will share it with all our staff via their department heads.

All of us at the Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong are looking forward to welcoming you back in your future visits to Hong Kong.

Best Regards,

Edmond Kwan
Rooms Division & Sales Manager
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Have stayed here many times always good quality at a good price.
Location in wan chi means lots of bars etc around. Limited range of eating places close by, just two restaurants in hotel, both ok.
Breakfast buffet bit unimaginative but adequate

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Great hotel in a great location! Perfect service. Front desk was very helpful with recommendations and directions and spoke good English which was very much appreciated. Less than 5 minute walk from the Wan Chai MTR station and lots of food, shopping, and bar options. Room was spotless. Overall just a great hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrtwinkletoes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed in a delux room at the Gloucester Luk Kwok. Clean, comfortable with modern furnishings and free wifi. Nice breakfast buffet and helpful staff. The hotel is conveniently located in Wan Chai, a good base to visit the main sites in Hong Kong for a few days. Staying on the 29th floor, we had a good view, including some (obstructed) water views. Not a huge hotel, no bustling reception, but has pretty much everything you need. Quiet, nice bathroom products, a basic gym, mini bar, no room service or swimming pool.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGLK, Manager at Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear M K

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay at the Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong .

All of us at the Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong are looking forward to welcoming you back in your future visits to Hong Kong.

Best Regards,

Edmond Kwan
Rooms Division & Sales Manager
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

The Gloucester Luk Kwok is in a good location in Wan Chai. Plenty of food/drinks options nearby. Very easy access to Metro station. Wan Chai has a little bit of a seedy nightlife scene so if you are not comfortable with that I would not recommend you stay here. Personally, I don't mind that sort of thing. The service is good, but the rooms are a little outdated. Fitness room is pretty small. All in all I would stay here again if/when I return to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGLK, Manager at Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Andrew R

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay at the Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong and we have taken note of your positive comments which we will share it with all our staff via their department heads.

All of us at the Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong are looking forward to welcoming you back in your future visits to Hong Kong.

Best Regards,

Edmond Kwan
Rooms Division & Sales Manager
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Empire Hotel Wan Chai
The Empire Hotel Wan Chai
#121 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Novotel Century Hong Kong
Novotel Century Hong Kong
#108 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Harbourview Hong Kong
The Harbourview Hong Kong
#144 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Hotel
Gloucester Hotel
#70 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

Property: Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Address: No.72 Gloucester Rd, Wanchai, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#91 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#96 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#97 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong is a super-value hotel located in the heart of Wanchai business district which is within few minutes walk to reach the Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition Centre. With its close proximity to the MTR Wanchai Station, it brings guests every convenience to gain access to all parts of Hong Kong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo and Ctrip TA so you can book your Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Hotel Luk Kwok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing