We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient, competent, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Ranked #132 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed for a week at this hotel while attending an event at the Hong Kong Convention City, which is an easy 5 min walk away. It is a classic, well-run business hotel -- the service was very efficient, the room quiet, comfortable and spotlessly clean, and everything worked well. Staff were always obliging, helpful and friendly. They gave me a late (2pm) checkout (free), which was appreciated. The breakfast buffet was generous and the food fresh. The only minor letdown was the quality of the coffee, which wasn't great. My room was on one of the lower floors, so had a view of the skyscraper on the opposite side of Gloucester Road, with only tantalising glimpses of the harbour; rooms on upper floors probably have a better outlook. For business, I would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly. For holidaymakers, maybe less so, partly because the hotel didn't have the charm one might hope for on a holiday, partly because this area would not be my choice for a holiday in Hong Kong (though subway station is only five mins away).

Room Tip: Ask if you can have a room on a higher floor, with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwynforbrockley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGLK, Manager at Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Gwynforbrockley

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay at the Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong.

All of us at the Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong are looking forward to welcoming you back in your future visits to Hong Kong.

Best Regards,

Edmond Kwan
Rooms Division & Sales Manager
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 157 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel seems like a hidden gem. It is unassuming on Gloucester Road in Wan Chai, which is mostly a business district and not particularly exciting if you're a tourist. But it is a lovely, reasonably priced hotel with very good service. The doormen are very friendly and very helpful with getting taxis and telling the Chinese-speaking drivers where you want to go. The breakfast buffet is enormous and comparatively reasonable at about $17.00 US. The Starbucks is next door, which is great for Americans who need large quantities of bad coffee more than they need small quantities of good espresso. I was given a room on the top floor which was very quiet - I could hear only sirens from the streets below and those are not nearly as frequent as they are in Manhattan, for example. It is two covered blocks from the Convention Center so it's great in the rain (and it was monsoon season when I was there). Not overly luxurious, but very modern and clean. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Harborview rooms may be pricier, and the peak view rooms are pretty enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I have stayed at the Gloucester Luk Kwok Hotel in a superior Deluxe Room, the room size is rather small by American standards but very reasonable.
The Hotel was very clean, modern and with excellent customer service. The service throughout the hotel is excellent and the quality of the food in the restaurant is very good. The service is so good that the hotel takes care of getting a taxi in the street if necessary, and for my surprise, if it rains, the hotel provides umbrellas for its guests.
I would go back again if I have to be near the Convention Center.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuanCarlosO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Everything is first-class – neat and tidy. Firm but comfortable bed in a very nicely appointed room.

The staff is hospitable, friendly and helpful. The hotel allowed an early check-in and a late check-out - nice! The room has great temperature control.

Good breakfast buffet.

The Lockhart Road access to the MTR is only in the next block.

Fast check-in and check-out.

All-in-all a great place to stay when visiting Hong Kong!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roams-A-Lot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel location is great. Have many local restaurant / McDonald nearby with walking distance. The can easily can find a food within a minute. Startbuck and Pacific coffee just next to the Hotel.
I like the location very , it is a hub of transportation surround the MRT / Tram / Taxi / Bus station.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monopuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGLK, Manager at Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear monopuppy

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay at the Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong.

All of us at the Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong are looking forward to welcoming you back in your future visits to Hong Kong.

Best Regards,

Edmond Kwan
Rooms Division & Sales Manager
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed here for business trip for more than 1 week. The location is strategic, there is a bus stop at the front, and MTR station is also near (less than 5 minutes walk). The wifi is great, the staffs are informative and all english fluent. Around the block, you can find many options for food, even a halal and vegetarian. And even though I travelled alone (I'm a woman), I felt safe to walk at night to buy something at 24 hours minimarket nearby.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Amarillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGLK, Manager at Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Amarillia

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay at the Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong.

All of us at the Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong are looking forward to welcoming you back in your future visits to Hong Kong.

Best Regards,

Edmond Kwan
Rooms Division & Sales Manager
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

High class Hotel very close (5 minutes walk) to the HKTC Hong Kong trade center. i stayed on the 29th floor at the executive room with queen bed that helped me sleep immediately. the room was large fully equipped, working WiFi for 3 devices FOC all around. very good breakfast, very good service. the fitness room was not so fully equipped but enough for morning sweating (opens at 06:30).

Room Tip: i think the back side is nicer than the harbor view (nothing to see because of all the buildings)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ofer k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGLK, Manager at Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear ofer k

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay at the Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong and we have taken note of your positive comments which we will share it with all our staff via their department heads.

All of us at the Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong are looking forward to welcoming you back in your future visits to Hong Kong.

Best Regards,

Edmond Kwan
Rooms Division & Sales Manager
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Hotel
Gloucester Hotel
#101 of 726 in Hong Kong
314 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Novotel Century Hong Kong
Novotel Century Hong Kong
#116 of 726 in Hong Kong
3,130 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#44 of 726 in Hong Kong
171 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Renaissance Hong Kong Harbour View Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Harbourview Hong Kong
The Harbourview Hong Kong
#150 of 726 in Hong Kong
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong

Address: No.72 Gloucester Rd, Wanchai, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#73 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#94 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#108 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £99 - £379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong is a super-value hotel located in the heart of Wanchai business district which is within few minutes walk to reach the Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition Centre. With its close proximity to the MTR Wanchai Station, it brings guests every convenience to gain access to all parts of Hong Kong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Hotel Luk Kwok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing