We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Stays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harbour Plaza Metropolis
Ranked #122 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Two Stays”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We have been in asia for many years and staid at the Metropolis for 2 months as a long term stay in a very nice 1 bedroom suite. All very good with good gym and Pool and wonderful staff especially the bellmen. We checked out today after a 2 day stay and would not recommend to an enemy. 25 minute que to check in, the smallest room in asia, and lots of managers standing around as the staff tried there best. There is something very wrong with the GM and front desk manager, as the HP North Point and Grand are both fine properties. SuperMan LKS needs to look into this!

Room Tip: Get a room looking at the railway station
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calif-Kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    771
    352
    89
    61
See reviews for
349
428
116
451
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Wife and I had 3 nights here in December '13 with our 2 sons aged 1 and 3. We opted for a 1 bedroom suite with side harbour view. (3 yr old on pull out sofa bed and 1 year old in a cot.)

Pros - Reasonably priced for family of 4. Good size room for HK. 4 star quality - bed, bathroom, décor, foyer. Nice pool with a good outdoor jacuzzi

Cons - Inefficient check in counter... very slow checking in and checking out. (last thing you want after a 12 hour flight!)
Location is not great. A good 15 minute walk to anything of interest (i.e. Tsim Sha Tsui). Hung Hom train station is nearby but it's not on a good train line so will need to change trains.
Didn't have their breakfast so can't comment.

If I went back to HK i'd probably pay a little bit more and stay closer to the action. eg YMCA Salisbury.

Room Tip: If coming from the airport take airport express train to Kowloon. Then (nearby) get on 'K1'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonoandSez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

after searching for places to stay in hong kong, we found this hotel and decided to go ahead. very happy that we did. the rooms were a great size (especially since other hotels showed tiny rooms and hostels were in terrible noisy areas).

upon arrival, our taxi door was opened and our luggage was taken to the room. check in was quick and the staff were very friendly.

the room was very clean and the bed was lovely and comfortable - we also heard not one bit of noise at night which was amazing and extremely rare!.

the hotel was beautifully decorated and attached to a mall so you can have a little look around there before going straight to hung hom station which is literally a 5 minute walk from your hotel room.

I would certainly stay here again and i'm already planning my return. It pays to pay a little more and feel safe, secure and clean!!.

100% recommend this hotel to anyone and cannot understand any negative comments.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemma_Linzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Huge hotel where we stayed for a week in November and were very impressed. Was upgraded to harbour view room which was a pleasant surprise Decent sized room and spotlessly clean with all the usual things you would expect. Hotel has several resteraunts and we ate in "The Promenade" a few times and enjoyed both the food and service. Overall the service was great, efficient and very friendly and no hassles at all. Location is o.k, not really the heart of the action but there is a free shuttle bus to Nathan Road every 20mins or so but always easy to get a cab at he front door, it is also next to a train station so very easy to get around. Huge range of breakfast options on offer to fill up on and a shopping centre attached to the back of the hotel. Only negatives were long lines of people checking in and out, door entry cards didn't work on arrival and they are a bit tight with the amount of tea and coffee in the rooms. Besides These minor inconveniences i would say this is the best hotel I have stayed in and would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Get a Harbour view room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ogertron3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata, india
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I spent a night at the Harbour Plaza Metropolis since I was visiting HK for business. The hotel is huge, with a very crowded lobby. At times, the staff seem overwhelmed and I believe adding some additional check in counters would help. Apart from this, I didn't get a bellhop service as well. Considering, its a full service hotel, this is critical if I want to be picky.

The room is pretty nice, I'd daresay large by HK standards and I was lucky to get a room with a nice view over the harbour. Rooms were well done, clean and had all the amenities one could need. The bath area was also neat and well laid out with all minor details also being looked into. Really loved waking upto the harbour views and it remains the highlight for me.

Didnt try the food or anything else, so cannot comment. What is excellent for me is the connectivity they provide to Kowloon Station as well as TST with shuttle buses leaving every 15 mins or so. This really ensures you're within the main area in 5 mins without any botheration at all. The Sardarji chaperones at the gate are really funny and were extremely helpful.

All in all, good for a short hop. If only the check in issues could be sorted out, it'd be awesommer !!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank premjit_pc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I was disappointed. At the airport, the hotel transport desk just sent me to a regular taxi. At check-in the line was very long and I waited about 20 minutes to get to the counter. I did not get the promised harbor view room. I noticed that this line was pretty long every day. The room was tiny, even for Hong Kong, but they do have everything in them and are clean. The hotel is exceptionally busy mainly due to its location near the train station for China.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Hotel is just located across the footbridge from Hung Hom MTR station. Great location as we travelled to and fro Guangzhou via the thorough train from Hung Hom Station.

A big shopping mall is also attached to the hotel and the concierge is superb. Because I had check in on a weekday, they upgraded me to a suite for my stay and I had nothing but praises for the room that was given to me.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyKwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Kowloon City
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees
#164 of 718 in Hong Kong
941 reviews
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#54 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,901 reviews
Kowloon Harbourfront Hotel
#182 of 718 in Hong Kong
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sav Hong Kong
#84 of 718 in Hong Kong
445 reviews
Quarry Bay
Harbour Plaza North Point
Harbour Plaza North Point
#117 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,456 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Garden
The Royal Garden
#49 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Plaza Metropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Plaza Metropolis

Property: Harbour Plaza Metropolis
Address: No.7 Metropolis Drive, Hunghom, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Hung Hom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#75 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#103 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour Plaza Metropolis 4*
Number of rooms: 821
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Harbour Plaza Metropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing