We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harbour Plaza Metropolis
Ranked #119 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful view!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The buffet breakfast was really good with a variety to choose from. They even served some Indian food...kudos to the chef! We booked for the standard room but when we asked if we could have one with harbour view..they initially could not do so without the extra charge but due to full house, they manage to delight us with one. The hotel is connected to shopping mall. The mall was nothing much to shout about but there's food court that had a vegetarian food stall (we are vegetarians...so it was a pleasant surprise). Overall, the free shuttle was well appreciated. The tour desk was helpful too.

Room Tip: Get a room with harbour view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uma_divine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    759
    344
    88
    59
See reviews for
341
424
117
441
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chandigarh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel in last days of june 14.overall the stay was good only a few things.....starting from the checkin .u will find long ques for checkin and there are only few seating sofas near that area so be prepare for it..staff is not very friendly as most of them barely understand english except front desk.
Rooms are small but clean n give good view of ocean.swimming pool on level 9 is beautiful . Room service is ok...buffet breakfast near main lobby is excellent n u will be happy with it.....location is good as it is connected with shopping mall.but there is no local shoppin area nearby....
Wifi is not free n is costly.
Just take ur adapters to charge mobile as sockets there are of three rectangular pins...
Over all ok hotel ....

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobby9288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I had a one bedroom suite on the 10th a non smoking floor. It was great with a magnificent view of the famous Hong Kong skyline. Good size kitchen with big fridge. Air-conditioning was artic at times so a warm jumper was useful. I stayed a week and my room was well serviced each day with a turndown service in the evening. Two flat screen TV's one in the bedroom and the other in the lounge room.TV content leaves a lot to be desired but there was a reasonable movie channel. The lounge room was comfortable with a couch and a single armchair, also a glass dining table with chairs. Room service was good with food arriving hot and a comprehensive menu covering both Western and Asian meals. Did not get to use the pool but had a look and it was as the pictures on their web sight. Pool was closed at times due to inclement weather. A typhoon had passes by on it's way to Japan causing thunderstorms. Some people may not like the fact that there is no free Wi-Fi in the hotel, but if you go into the attached shopping centre it's free there. (No Facebook in Hong Kong blocked) Hotel attached to a shopping centre with a 7/11 store and a well equipped supermarket. Some good restaurants both in the hotel and in the shopping centre. Try Delicious Kitchen restaurant they had a good sago milk pudding. Close to MTR station so easy for travel also hotel provides a good shuttle service to central Kowloon. They also offer an airport service. I would stay here again and the staff were helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: ask for non smoking floor with a harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 54clare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

rooms small, furniture chipped - overall a bit rundown. No mini bar to speak of - just a couple of bags of nibbles - no drinks. Bed comfortable, pillows awful. Nowhere to put suitcase. Champagne by the glass not available in the bar - bottle only. Food good standard. Checkin/checkout staff friendly and efficient

Room Tip: not sure how to heop here. I was told my room had been upgraded!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
156 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

During the last decade I have come to this hotel many a times for a short stop on my way to mainland China. It is well located near the railway station in Tshim-Sha-Tsui. The hotel shuttle bus gives good and regular access to Kowloon shopping streets, and boat to the island. Otherwise nearby there are not that many restaurants or bars.

The hotel is very busy and part of a shopping mall building. It is also connected with corridors to the railway station. By night the restaurants and stores have limited openings. For lunch and day time shopping quite ok.

The rooms are spacious enough and clean. I usually pick a double room with balcony (and hot tub), which offers me a view on HK island from the balcony. There is also a pool adjacent to the bay, thus you can see the city from the pool area as well. The pool and gym are very good, and the sauna excellent.

Internet not included in price.

Room Tip: Double room with balcony is the best. It has a hot tub outside, so you can enjoy the night sky and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremarkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, USA.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel is my go to. I arrived late and arranged the hotel car service to pick me up. The guy was there and ready for me. I arrived at the hotel late. Checked in, and went to the bar for a late night beer. The bartender stayed open to serve me as I am sure I looked out of it. The hotel is in a great location. I had a train the next morning with all of my belongings. I walked across the cat walk right to Hong Hom station and got my train. The staff is great and rooms are comfortable and clean. One can walk to restaurant row. Just ask staff where Bully Dogs is. Tsim Sha Tsui is walking distance if you want to hop over to Lan Kwai Fong for some night life. I had no time this trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParillaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Lots of positives about this hotel. We were upgraded to a suite which was very spacious and comfortable. Service was good and there seemed to be plenty of staff around who were very helpful. A free shuttle bus meant easy access to the centre plus taxis were easy to find. We had breakfast and there was ample choice. Despite being busy , we were always able to find a seat.
Small niggles-for the 2 days when we were there, coming back to our room late afternoon we found it had not been serviced. Housekeeping staff then appeared when we were wanting to change and prepare for the evening. Also, coffee and tea supplies were not replenished after the first day. Yes I could have phoned housekeeping but this was something that should have been checked. Also, this was our 6th hotel during our tour of China and the only one not offering a) free wifi b) ironing board and iron. The later was especially annoying as our clothes were badly creased by now due to the humidity and I didn't want the hassle or the expense of sending them to the laundry to be ironed. Small complaints but could lift my rating from very good to excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cauli2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Kowloon City
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees
#163 of 718 in Hong Kong
914 reviews
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#49 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,850 reviews
Kowloon Harbourfront Hotel
#193 of 718 in Hong Kong
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sav Hong Kong
#72 of 718 in Hong Kong
427 reviews
Quarry Bay
Harbour Plaza North Point
Harbour Plaza North Point
#114 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,430 reviews
Fortress Hill
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
#56 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Plaza Metropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Plaza Metropolis

Property: Harbour Plaza Metropolis
Address: No.7 Metropolis Drive, Hunghom, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Hung Hom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#76 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#100 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour Plaza Metropolis 4*
Number of rooms: 821
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Harbour Plaza Metropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing