We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finest four star hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harbour Plaza Metropolis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harbour Plaza Metropolis
Ranked #114 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
311 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Finest four star hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Its a 4-star hotel with 5-star service. We stayed for 3 nights in a suite, whose bedroom and sitting room were rather small. The location of the hotel is good. There is the Hung Hom station next to it, from where the light rail originates towards the New Territories and onwards to Mainland China.
There is a mall attached to the hotel but its rather lack luster with the space occupied by day cares centers, real estates offices, laundry shops and wedding halls. The hotel has a grand lobby. But the best part of the hotel was the glass elevators for someone like me who is scared of 'closed spaces'.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaadSeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    733
    330
    86
    57
See reviews for
328
414
116
408
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Fantastic hotel. Value for money. Booked the club room through hotel club with a special promo deal. Club privileges worth every dollar. Staff were very helpful and the drinks, food and service were as great as any we have had. Only issue was that our room was very worn out and small. Not a four star room standard. But we did have a harbour view which was lovely. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gheald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

When we checked in we upgraded to the club suite and it was fantastic. Breakfast, afternoon tea and happy hour cocktails in the club lounge all included. Wifi was only available in the lounge, which wasn't brilliant - but I was here to relax, not surf the internet! Beautiful view of the harbour and Hong Kong from the terrace adjoining the lounge, as well as from our room. Room was quite small but had a living and kitchen space, all with floor to ceiling windows facing onto the harbour. Spent some relaxing time in the jacuzzi by the outdoor pool and using the gym. I love big shiny reception areas - which this hotel has, along with a self playing piano and plenty of bustle (there's a restaurant/bar area right there too).
The only drawback was that it wasn't close enough to restaurants and shops for the average tourist to just wander out and be immediately in the flow. Whilst there is a metro stop nearby you kind of need to have some direction, whereas I love a good amble within easy walking distance. The only thing that was lacking for me. Everything else was great!
If you like big shiny hotels with big reception areas and full of guests, this is the one for you!
Also - had a good, quiet night's sleep here. Comfy bed!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Paid extra for harbour view room, the harbour was way off in the distance, and you had to look past all the high rise cranes and the buildings mostly obscuring the view - so not the best. This hotel is a shuttle bus away from Kowloon, which is a bit of a pain, there are no restaurants/cafes or bars close to the hotel The staff are very stand offish, and the wifi is ridiculously expensive.
Our room was very small and very basic fare, there was a bath with a shower, and a shower curtain - YUK - not what i was expecting at all.
The foyer is large and not that appealing, and the pool area could do with a tidy up - there were missing tiles.
We did not have breakfast included, so paid extra for breakfast on just one day. The breakfast area was so busy, it was like a bun fight, and I felt like the staff were always watching you - very odd, did not bother again as it was not an enjoyable experience.
My recommendation would be to stay closer to Kowloon or do yourselves a favor and stay on Hongkong Island - so much more to do, there isnt much to do in Kowloon

Room Tip: .......stay on Hong Kong Island
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redtomtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I can't say enough about this Hotel....absolutely superb!

The hotel facilities were first class and the staff couldn't do enough to help.

My wife wasn't feeling well when we arrived early but the staff allowed us to check-in early so we could get settled then they helped us find a doctor....'easy peasy' with their help.

Thank you Tommy and Felix at the Concierge desk.

Assistance with luggage, taxis and general information was first class.
We enjoyed our room and its facilities. The bed was particularly comfortable. The hotel was in a good location too. Quiet and with a good view. Thank you for a lovely stay, our first in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had a 4 night stay here as a stopover to London and booked into a club lounge room.this gave us access to the club lounge with tea and coffee and snacks on tap as well as wifi access which with a teenage daughter travelling with us was brilliant.easy access to railway to get to downtown Kowloon and terrific gym and pool area which we used daily. Will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeatherG88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Reception and dining areas are very grand, but was very disappointed with the very dated small bed room, all the staff were exceptionally helpfull and nothing was to much trouble. They charge for the internet was a bit expensive when you could go in to the shopping centre attached to the hotel and get 30 minutes free each day the hotel did not give you any free wifi. The free shuttle every 20 minutes in to Kowloon is great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#49 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,734 reviews
Kowloon City
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees
#158 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Kowloon Harbourfront Hotel
#190 of 712 in Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quarry Bay
Harbour Plaza North Point
Harbour Plaza North Point
#110 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
Hotel Sav Hong Kong
#72 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Garden
The Royal Garden
#43 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Plaza Metropolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Plaza Metropolis

Property: Harbour Plaza Metropolis
Address: No.7 Metropolis Drive, Hunghom, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Hung Hom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#76 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#94 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour Plaza Metropolis 4*
Number of rooms: 821
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo and Ctrip TA so you can book your Harbour Plaza Metropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Plaza Metropolis Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing