We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Ranked #73 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
SG
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Apart from the location which seems alittle far from the bustling Mongkok or Tsim Sha Tsui, the hotel is good. The rooms are neat, reasonable size for 2 as compared to many others.. the down side is there's no WIFI in the hotel whereas many hotels are already providing, at least it should be free at the lobby.
There are computer at the lobby meant for guest.. In generally, I will go back to the hotel.
I called them before hand to request for a connecting and smoking room, which they got it all done when I am there. Efficient service.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,525
    2,328
    551
    99
    41
See reviews for
1,287
1,503
348
728
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and were pleasantly surprised. It is extremely good value for money. The rooms are clean and the decor was very nice. It is located in an alley and we weren't sure what we were in for walking up to it, but once inside all our concerns disappeared. The travel desk were extremely helpful and arranged 2 tours for us as well as our airport transfer. There is a cosy little bar in the hotel that serves great cocktails. There is also free internet access by the check in desk.
The hotel is in a fantastic location with in walking distance to many attractions and just a block from the nearest MTR station.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bleep82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KY horse capital
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Spent 2 nights 3 days at this hotel last week occupying 2 separate rooms for our family. We were very satisfied with our rooms as well as the service and help we got from the hotel staff. It was mentioned in previous reviews that the entrance to the hotel is not easy to find since the main door is on Saigon St. and not Nathan Road but that did not pose as a problem on the day of our arrival. We took the #21 Airport Express round trip w/c was very convenient since the bus stops on Nathan Road and Saigon St. The hotel has 4 computers in the lobby and 3 computers in the restaurant/bar for guests free of charge and we never had to wait longer than 10 minutes every day to be able to use one of them.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KYhorsecapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

If you are after harbour views, a large room and a top-notch spa, this is not the place for you! But if all you want is a clean and modern room, reasonably priced, within walking distance of the subway, numerous restaurants and shops, open-air markets, the Novotel is a very good choice. It is the perfect hotel for a city break. There is an excursion desk in the lobby and computer stations with free internet :).
My room was smallish but very comfortable, with all the amenities, among them an Ipod dock, and surprisingly quiet for such a central location. I missed breakfast every day!
There is a small spa in the hotel, it is rather simple and dark. There seems to be few treatment rooms, they are separated by each other by a simple curtain so you can hear everything that is going on next door... There is no sauna, hamman or relaxation room so don't expect any bells and whistles!! I had a 90-minute Chinese acupressure massage which got rid of the knots and tension but was not in the least bit relaxing.... In short, a visit to the spa is not a must...
The hotel does not have its own shuttle to the airport but they can book a bus transfer for you, it costs 130 HKG dollars per way. A taxi costs 240 HKG dollars per way.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valintheuae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Stayed there for 3 nights, on the premier floor. Room was not big but not small. Did not matter as you don't go in Hong Kong to stay in your room.
Hotel is close to everything and the walk towards the pier to go to HK island is a nice and short walk.

Hotel staff from Reception, housekeeping and F&B were very friendly always with a smile, it was a great pleasure after a long day to be greeted this way.

That was my first time in Hong Kong, I will be back often and I know where I will stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arounfworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoCal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I traveled throughout Asia last summer and chose this hotel based on trip advisor reviews. it's true, the hotel is in a great location and we walked or took the metro everywhere. The room looks just as they're depicted in the pictures. Keep in mind though that the rooms are quite tiny. We barely had space for our luggage and felt cramped, albeit in a nice contemporary setting. We didn't stay in the rooms much so this wasn't a deal breaker.

Quick tip: I left my hotel information at home and just had the name and cross streets that it was on. This created a problem with our taxi driver as he only knew the hotels by their Chinese names. Note to self - have hotel names printed in the local language! If you have time, add a half-day trip to see the world's biggest outdoor Buddha and take the ferry over to Macau. Safe travels!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jumpingJacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Eaton, Hong Kong
Eaton, Hong Kong
#85 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,770 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#30 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Nathan Hotel
Nathan Hotel
#100 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#78 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,533 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#24 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,719 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
The Cityview Hong Kong
The Cityview Hong Kong
#88 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Property: Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Address: No.348 Nathan Road, Kowloon District, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#67 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon is conveniently located on bustling Nathan Road, in the heart of Kowloon, the famous shopping and commercial district. The Hotel is proximity to the city's most convenient MTR system and a short distance from Temple Street Night Market, Ladies Market, and Jade Market, makes exploring the city's sights enjoyable and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Novotel Hotel Hong Kong
Majestic Hotel Hong Kong
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Hong Kong Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing