We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Ranked #76 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

4,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,420
    2,227
    526
    97
    41
See reviews for
1,235
1,419
327
687
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

We booked an executive room on the 14th floor. This included access to the lounge which we often visited between 6-8pm for free drinks and snacks - an excellent way to end the day and meet fellow travelers. We also had breakfast included too which was also excellent! We booked tours at the tour desk and also got dinner recommendations from the concierge - excellent again! The bed was really comfy and the room was a good size with a great shower. The location was good, very close to the night and jade markets and Jordan subway. Kowloon park was about a 10-15 minute walk - it is a must see if you like nature and want to relax for a bit. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WorkAllergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

We met an unfriendly reception staff Iris who pulled a long face duing the check-in process. The staff in concierge service were helpful and they speak good english. Room is not spacious but just nice for 2 people (the usual HK standard). Location is excellent with MTR station nearby and lots of eateries within the area. The Nathan congee serves excellent fish porridge and is just right outside Novotel, do give a try.

Room Tip: Among the hotels in Nathan, i think only Novotel's gym is much spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melatoninblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

The stay here was well enjoyed. It was very neat and did not have any problems with the service. The space was relatively spacious compared to the other hotels and service was above average for its price range and category. Its located right in the middle of HK action and shopping. Its near the Jordan Station which makes it easy to travel. And since its along Nathan Rd., you can easily walk to your destination.

I would really recommend this hotel to my friends.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Schneidersense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your rating on our services and facilities. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services exceeded your expectations.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

Kind regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We enjoyed our 4 night stay at Novotel very much. Rooms were clean, bright, and quite generous in size according to HK standards. Room had a king bed, lounger, mini fridge, complimentary bottles of water, coffee/tea and kettle. Its Nathan Road location is right by Jordan MTR station and buses. Can walk to TST, Kowloon Park, Yau Mei Tei, Temple St Market, wet market, Bowring St market and as an added bonus, McDonalds (24 hours) is across the street. Free 20 min. wifi is avail only in the lobby but there are 4 free computers too along with Xbox. My daughter enjoyed the "family zone" in the lobby. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Eaton, Hong Kong
Eaton, Hong Kong
#83 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,618 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#27 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Nathan Hotel
Nathan Hotel
#95 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#75 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,356 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#28 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,432 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#47 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Property: Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Address: No.348 Nathan Road, Kowloon District, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#69 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon is conveniently located on bustling Nathan Road, in the heart of Kowloon, the famous shopping and commercial district. The Hotel is proximity to the city's most convenient MTR system and a short distance from various attractions, Temple Street Night Market, Ladies Market, and Jade Market, makes exploring the city's sights enjoyable and convenient. One child stays free with breakfast when sharing with parents under 16. This is a 100% non-smoking hotel. Stay connected professionally and personally anywhere in the hotel with free Wi-Fi access (Q1 2016). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Novotel Hotel Hong Kong
Majestic Hotel Hong Kong
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Hong Kong Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing