We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central spot for shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Ranked #72 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Blackmans Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Central spot for shopping”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We are Accor members and recently stayed 3 nights here on our way home from Thailand. Staying on the Premier floor, 15th, was a very pleasant experience. Had 3 in the room but that wasn't a problem. A bit squishy but on this floor there is a complimentary lounge. Breakfast, afternoon tea and drinks and snacks before dinner...all complimentary! The snacks were fresh and delicious, drinks included tea, coffee, soft drink, Perrier, wine and make your own cocktails. A meeting room is provided.
The room and bed was comfortable.
I would highly recommend staying in this central location.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your positive comments on our comfortable room and central location.

We are delighted to know you had a pleasant experience staying at the Premier floor and enjoyed the extra privileges offered. All of our staff would like to thank you for the delightful review.

It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,589
    2,395
    559
    101
    42
See reviews for
1,343
1,542
357
750
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (552)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

friendly staff, professional even if expensive as most of nice hotel in HKK. well located, excellent breakfast, perfect for business stay. certain rooms have nice views ....
easy and highly recommended place to be

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTPsweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We truly appreciate the time you have taken to let us know what you think and were satisfied with our overall provided services.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and being of service to you once again.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Our Club check-in on the 15th floor was very efficient and friendly. We were surprised by the size of our room. I will call it cozy, but it did have everything you would expect of a 4 star. We had large cases so I asked for a bigger room but was told very politely all the rooms are the same size. I am sure that was true. Housekeeping was great and always left us the extra water we requested. The Club Lounge was once again cozy but after the 2nd day we forgot about room and Club Lounge size. We met some lovely Brits and Aussies travellers at evening happy hour every night. The snacks both hot and cold were always replenished. The buffet breakfast was very good with a huge selection of East and West dishes. So much so we decided to try lunch on Sunday. We couldn't get over how many locals there were enjoying lunch. The resturant was packed. We were told it was 2 for 1 for the Sunday lunch buffet. The food and service was excellent. The tour guest staff were always helpful as well as the concierge desk. If you are looking for value and a great location we highly recommend the Novotel Nathan Rd.
Judith and George Knox, Brisbane Australia

Room Tip: Become an Accor Member...well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GJKnox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a delightful review.

We are pleased to learn you had a great stay and enjoyed the hotel’s convenient location, the cozy room, the evening happy hour in our Premier Lounge, the breakfast and lunch buffets as well as the attentive services by our Housekeeping and Concierge team. We would be sure to share your wonderful comments to motivate them to keep up with the good work.

Once again, thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampere
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had a great experience staying here.
Everything was very smooth and every detail was looked into, starting from check-in to check-out.
Very helpful staff, excellent breakfast, great Location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaustabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your positive comments.

We are very pleased to hear that everything during your stay was taken care of, and our staff, breakfast and location exceeded your expectations.

It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed at this property 2 times - 4 nights in February and 5 nights in March. Room is compact but have all essentials. Staff are polite and prompt. They may not say "yes" to all your request but understandable due to high occupancy rate. Housekeeping staff are friendly and prompt. Hotel stored my extra suitcase for close to a month without charges. I did not try their restaurants as there are plenty outside the property at lower prices but also more limited than what the hotel can offer at breakfast. Bellman are quick to offer their services with bags and book bus (Hotellink) to airport at HK$130 per pax. View from rooms are not pleasant - so do not open your drapes.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the street; definitely not facing the ones facing back of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serge88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Eaton, Hong Kong
Eaton, Hong Kong
#97 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,912 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#28 of 718 in Hong Kong
880 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Nathan Hotel
Nathan Hotel
#102 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#77 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,642 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Property: Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Address: No.348 Nathan Road, Kowloon District, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#57 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#57 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#57 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#66 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon is conveniently located on bustling Nathan Road, in the heart of Kowloon, the famous shopping and commercial district. The Hotel is proximity to the city's most convenient MTR system and a short distance from Temple Street Night Market, Ladies Market, and Jade Market, makes exploring the city's sights enjoyable and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Novotel Hotel Hong Kong
Majestic Hotel Hong Kong
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Hong Kong Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing