We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Cordis Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotel Direct
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,157)
Filter reviews
5,157 results
Traveller rating
1,766
2,616
615
113
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,766
2,616
615
113
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnathan roadpremier floorjordan stationtemple streetaccor membernathan rdnight markettour deskexecutive floorladies marketfree wifibuffet breakfastairport busexcellent locationconvenient locationnoodleslate check
Filter
Updating list...
2,252 - 2,257 of 5,157 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Room was really nice and clean, with a getting ready area, and a seat. The bathroom was nice and spacious. The best thing about staying at Novotel was the beds and the pillows. They were very comfortable and they gave you 3 different pillows to sleep on.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Shirley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the 5-star review. We’re pleased to hear that you had a restful stay at our hotel and we hope that your next stay will be even more memorable than the previous one.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Novotel is a very good hotel and well located close to Jordan station. 5 minutes in a taxi to the Kowloon airport express station. Standard rooms are quite big with plenty of storage space for suitcases (no need to trip over cases on floor here!). Breakfast was good, but breakfast room, lobby and bar were all very cold due to the air conditioning. Uncomfortable. Too cold. I have stayed twice and would return again. Well priced, modern, well maintained rooms, nice comfy beds. Big walk in shower. Staff pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank Robgene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind compliments on our location, breakfast, rooms and staff.

Due to the recent hot weather and humidity, we have made slight adjustments to the air-conditioning systems in the hotel. Your remarks have been shared with our Chief Engineer for review. Thank you for the valuable feedback. We look forward to seeing you again on your next Hong Kong visit.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

It's not hard to realise why this Four star hotel is so popular with the Aussies. Very good access to Puiblic Transport. Jordan MRT a 10 minute walk. A very short taxi ride from Kowloon Stn for Airport Express Train. The A21 Airport bus stops opposite the Hotel. Travel time 75 minutes.
The room rates are very good value for money and the Bar has excellent restaurant service.
Their is a a tour desk beside the Checkin counter. The breakfast caters for Asian and western tastes. The night markets in Temple St, are easily accessable. Simply exit the hotel in Saigon street and walk directly to Nathan Rd, continue down the steps through the tunnel to other side of Nathan Rd, Keep going straight up this street until you reach the markets. The spicy crab cafe(cnr of Siagon/Temple) offers a tempting array of asian dishes and cheap beer.
Unfortunately the locals in the Kowloon area are not quite that affable and can be difficult to communicate with. The stall owners in Temple St mkts are not that hard to bargain with.
If you desire westernised food try the restaurants in Wanchai. For all electronic items go to Tsam Shui Po Mkts. A short ride on MRT form Jordan Stn. Ladys Mkts in Mongkok.

Room Tip: No preferences.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Bobhorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

May we offer our sincere thanks for your wonderful review. We’re pleased that you found our hotel to be very good value for money and enjoyed visiting the night market nearby.

We look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here as a couple. Joined the hotel 'loyalty' club to get 'free' wi fi. Checking in was told no as not booked through them direct. Website does not say this. Room ok, but not brilliant. Concierge service brilliant, reception pretty crap actually. Wouldn't stay at Novotel again based on this experience. Pity.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank narayansmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon for your recent stay in Hong Kong and taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.

We’re pleased that you found our Concierge services to be excellent and we will surely pass your praise to the staff.

May we offer our sincere thanks for joining Le Club Accorhotels. Next time when you make a booking through Accor’s websites you will be entitled to complimentary internet access throughout all of our properties worldwide plus a number of privileges including priority check-in and member exclusive promotions. We regret that our staff didn’t make it clear enough to you and offer our sincere apologies.

We hope the experience will not alter your confidence in our hotel and that you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Had a pleasant stay at Novotel, Nathan Road. The location of the hotel is very convenient for shopping, sightseeing, nice restaurants and near the train station. The hotel is clean and the bed is comfortable. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the excellent review. It’s our pleasure that you enjoyed your moment with us. When your next travel brings you to Hong Kong again, we’ll be delighted to welcome you back at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews