We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Nearby Hotels
US$268
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$353
US$290
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Conrad Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$404
US$353
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$235
US$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$240
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$221
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$319
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Panda Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,463)
Filter reviews
2,463 results
Traveller rating
1,093
1,085
226
45
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,093
1,085
226
45
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria parktin haurooftop poolcauseway bayexecutive parlourvic's bara harbour view roommtr stationan executive suiteminute walkoctopus cardstandard roomtop floorhotel bartram stoppublic transportairport express
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,162 - 1,167 of 2,463 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We selected the Metropark based on price and location - and we were very happy with our choice. The staff were all very friendly and efficient, including reception, concierge, room service (which we used twice) and the restaurant. The Exec Parlor King rooms (studio layout) are a decent size and have prime views across Victoria Park and out over the harbour (20th floor, about USD 250 per night). One of our group was upgraded to an Executive Apartment (separate bedroom, extra toilet and living area) on the 30th floor. Both rooms were clean, well fitted out, had free in-room Wifi and excellent king beds. Breakfast was included and provided a mix of cooked asian and european options - nothing flash but more than adequate. There are plenty of restaurants in nearby Causeway Bay - try one along Houston Street (10 min walk across Vic Park). Great access to the rest of Hong Kong via the MTR subway at Tin Hau station (200m). We used the excellent Airport Express Travel Pass to get to and from the hotel and the airport ( the Metropark is on the free Airport Shuttle Bus H2 route). The hotel was very accomodating, giving us an early check-in at 0815am and a late check-out the following day at 1400h. Overall, a very good hotel (at that price point), in a good location with excellent harbour views.

Room Tip: The hotel has 12 out of 30 non-smoking floors, which is fairly typical for Hong Kong. Most non-smokers will be able to detect the difference on a smoking floor, so make sure you book a non-smoking room (easily specified on the hotel booking engine). As mentioned by many previous reviewers, pay the extra for an Exec Parlor King room - waking up to the excellent view is worth it!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BrettJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear BrettJR,

First of all, thank you for choosing Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong and taking the time to share your experience from your previous stay at our hotel. We are thrilled that our service has exceeded your expectation and that our team treated you so well.

Further to your sharing on the configuration of our non-smoking floors, we are pleased to tell you that we actually have 15 non-smoking floors and 10 smoking floors respectively throughout the hotel. For non-smokers, it is advised to specify the room preference or special request during reservation for our further arrangement.

Again, thank you for highlighting your staying experience and have mentioned to future prospective guests. Should you have any further comments or enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us at sales.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Joanne
PR of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Took the Airport Express Shuttle to Hong Kong station and then the free shuttle bus to the hotel (2nd stop) so a great service.

We booked an Executive Parlour room so got check-in on the 29th floor and were upgraded to a Junior Suite as it was our anniversary. Room was nice but smelt musty when we arrived so we turned off the aircon and then it was fine. View was beautiful. Not sure the executive lounge was really worth paying the extra for as snacks not all that good and you were poured your own drinks so felt like you were limited to only a couple. Breakfast was OK but not brilliant and quite tedious after a few days.

Hotel location is very good with easy access to MTR, buses and trams. Taxis can take a little while. Plenty of shops and restaurants around so don't believe reviews where people say it's in a quiet area. 10-15 minute walk to the bustle of Queensway so perfect.

Staff very friendly and booking tickets at the travel agency on 2nd floor saved queues on a few occasions.

Would definitely stay again just for value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazzyjazz2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Dear jazzyjazz2000,

First of all, thank you for choosing Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong and taking the time to share your experience from your previous stay at our hotel. We are thrilled that you had a good stay with us in Hong Kong, meanwhile rest assured that we have passed your comments to the relevant departments for further improvement.

We have noted your valuable feedback on the condition of guest room, and please accept our apology for the musty smell you have encountered which was possibly due the recent humid weather in Hong Kong. However as this is certainly not what is expected of the Housekeeping team, we would still like to seek for your kind assistance in providing more details like name of the registrant, staying period and room number etc. via pr.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com to facilitate our searching process and necessary follow-up.

As for your comment on the 29/F Panorama Lounge, we will take your opinion into account in the future planning. Since the lounge is to provide our executive guests with a relaxing environment along with complimentary light food, snacks and drinks, so for more dining options, our guests would be highly recommended to try out our 2/F Café du Parc and 1/F Vic’s Pub which offer a wider range of food and beverage choices. We do hope to have you there in the coming future.

Again, thanks for your positive feedback, which encourage us for a higher level of service quality. Should you have any further comments or enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us at sales.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Joanne
PR of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Check-in was a breeze and they allowed us to check in about 3 hours prior to check in time, which was great. Overall, the hotel staff were very friendly and spoke English well. Location is one of the best aspects of the hotel, as it is less than a 5min walk to the Tin Hau MTR station and there are several restaurants near by as well as grocery store.

The hotel in general is quite small and the room itself is a little dated but it is of good value considering the affordable price and location. The only issue I had was the lack of WIFI in the rooms. It is available in the lobby though.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dsh0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear dsh0206,

First of all, thank you for choosing Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong and taking the time to share your experience from your previous stay at our hotel. We are thrilled that you had a satisfactory stay with us, in particular our attentive services and convenient location.

We understand that our hotel is going through the years, yet we are sticking with refurbishment and regular cleaning work for refreshment, which are always our vital concern in running the hotel and no toleration even in those minor aspects. Therefore, we have passed your comments to the concerned department for review and future improvement.

As for the complimentary in-room Internet service, in order to ensure our honorable guests can access broadband Internet service at convenience, we are pleased to tell you that wireless router is available to be provided on request to connect to the in-room Wi-Fi signal and subject to availability due to the limited supply. Hoping this piece of information allow us to the chance of giving you more pleasure of stay in the future.

Again, thanks for your positive feedback, which encourage us for a higher level of service quality. Should you have any further comments or enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us at sales.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Joanne
PR of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

The Metropark Hotel is located in a (relatively) quiet part of Causeway bay. The location offers a great view over central Hong Kong and Kowloon. You can take a swim on the roof with a breathtaking decor on the background.
The Tin Hau MRT station is very close by, making the hotel perfect to explore Hong Kong.
Rooms are not very big but OK and well equipped. Only annoying thing is that Wi-Fi was not available in our room.
There's a bar on the first floor, with live music every evening which made that we went for a drink somewhere else.
Breakfast is served on the 2nd floor in the restaurant. Food is OK but atmosphere could be bit cozier.
But in general, a recommendable place when you're visiting Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christof V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear ccverb0100,

First of all, thank you for choosing Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong and taking the time to share your experience from your previous stay at our hotel. It was such a pleasure to read that you were so impressed with our stunning harbour view, which has made your current stay a memorable one.

In response to your comments on the complimentary in-room Internet service, in order to ensure our honorable guests can access broadband Internet service at convenience, we are pleased to tell you that wireless router is available to be provided on request to connect to the in-room Wi-Fi signal and subject to availability due to the limited supply. Hoping this piece of information allow us to the chance of giving you more pleasure of stay in the future.

Again, thanks for your positive feedback, which encourage us for a higher level of service quality. Should you have any further comments or enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us at sales.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Joanne
PR of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

More Tin Hau than Causeway Bay, but a pleasant 10 miunte walk to the Causeway Bay business area and Victoria Park is close by. As are some good restuarants and the Tin Hau MTR station from which you can go anywhere efficiently and cheaply - although you're crazy if you don't have an Octopus Card. Shopping is not so cheap, Hong Kong is certainly not what it used to be. Go up to the roof even if you're not having a swim - the views over the city and harbour are great.

The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly - Hong Kong generally seems to have a lot of staff everywhere. We called in regularly to the hotel bar for their Happy Hour - cheap enough drinks and a good snack menu. The hotel rooms are small with limited facilities, e.g. no iron, but they'e perfectly OK if you're looking for accommodation that's not too expensive, which Hong Kong can be. We didn't have a meal in the hotel - there are cheaper options available close by that have good food, includng the little cafe next door which does a great breakfast.

Overall, quite happy, and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Harbour view room, definitely!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wakapaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear wakapaddler,

First of all, thank you for choosing Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong and taking the time to share your experience from your previous stay at our hotel. We are thrilled that you had a happy stay with us in Hong Kong.

In response to your comments on our Harbour View room, we are pleased to tell you that iron and ironing board are available to be provided on request and subject to availability due to the limited supply. Also, there are choices of rooms such as Executive Parlour, Executive Suite and Deluxe Suite, with different sizes (ranging from 40-42 sq.m) as well as enhanced in-room facilities and amenities in order to cater for different guests’ preference and budget. Hoping this piece of information allow us to the chance of giving you more pleasure of stay in the future.

Again, thanks for your positive feedback, which encourage us for a higher level of service quality. Should you have any further comments or enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us at sales.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Joanne
PR of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews