We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Ranked #58 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
erskine
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This hotel was super. Nice helpful friendly staff. Room we had was a little small but we had a great priced deal with British Airways so we really had no complaints. Very central and easy to negotiate the MTR but would recommend arranging a pick up from the airport as very busy MTR line especially with luggage. Fantastic city, will stay here when we return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lori_b6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    922
    946
    202
    36
    10
See reviews for
373
890
173
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed at Metropark Causeway for 10 days in November, I have to say both the hotel and staff were wonderful. The hotel is very clean and the staff went above and beyond of what was expected. The reception staff where amazing especially Joey, she gave us an upgrade twice as we extended our stay and organised some goodies for my Husband's birthday. The breakfast has a wide selection of food and has a frying station for eggs. Its in a great location but away from the noise and traffic. Thank you!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher floor facing a Habour, its a spectacular view especially at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amisha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We arrived at the Metropark on Sunday the 1st of December by bus. The A11 comes directly from the airport via the bus terminal located on the ground floor. Get an octopus card from inside the arrivals hall (150 HKD) they are the best way to travel by bus or underground, the MTR,and you can use it on the bus to the hotel. It costs 40 HKD. Off at stop 15, there is a big information guide giving the next stop and where you are at the front of the bus inside near the driver, walk up the road, cross on the crossing to the right and over the next road then walk down to the right and the hotel is there. So easy and cheap and quick. Our bus driver obviously liked formula 1 !!
We checked in easily, staff were so good and pleasant. We e mailed earlier and explained it was our birthdays to which a bottle of Champagne was delivered to our room. Fab.
Food in the hotel is good, breakfast at about £10, buffet style and dinner around £55 buffet style with 2 beers for the 2 of us. A la carte is also available.
On the top floor is a pool and gym but a bit cool for the pool, great views though. In the lobby is vic's bar which is very nice with a singer and band on most nights who I have to say sang some excellent songs and were pretty good. A bottle of Chinese beer, Tsingtao, at around £4.50 and very good.
The MTR station Tin Hau was just over the road, 3 minutes away. This hotel is in a great location with public transport on your doorstep and Hong Kong is a breeze to get around. Only one word of advice when using the MTR, get a map from the hotel and know which exit you need to exit from, there are loads of exits !!
Out of the hotel to the right are several good bars with one called 'Malty' our favourite. Out of the hotel and turn left and there are several restaurants if you want to eat local, Stones is a nice one but expensive. Lots of things to do out and about, hotel has a shuttle that will drop you in town or exhibition centre and if you ask, at the Star Ferry where you guessed it, pay with your Octopus card. We had a fab time, I hope you will !... When you return to the airport, via the A11 which stops just outside the hotel to the left, you can cash in your Octopus card and get any money remaining on it refunded less about 9 HKD admin charge.
A BIG THANK YOU TO THE POPLE WHO LEFT SUCH GOOD INFO ON THIS HOTEL, OCTOPUS CARD AND BUS SERVICE, IT MADE OUR HOLIDAY SO SO MUCH BETTER.

Room Tip: Request a no smoking, harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PnA63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

There was nothing special about this hotel. Nothing great but not bad either. It was clean. One of the few hotels that I could find that had rooms available for 3 guests. My only complaint is the room smelled very strongly of mold. The staff said it was due the recent rain and the room not being used. They brought an air purifier up to the room but I still smelled mold throughout the whole stay. The gym on the rooftop was nice. It had 3 treadmills, 2 ellipiticals, weights etc with a nice view. The bed was VERY hard so be prepared for that.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy3458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My husband and I have just spent 5 days at the metropark hotel in causeway bay and we had a fabulous time, this was a trip for my husbands birthday and the hotel sent us a birthday cake up to the room which was a lovely thought. The room we had was a standard room and it overlooked the inside of the buildings but this did not spoil our stay as we were out most of the time. The room was quite small but adequate for two people and it was spotless with all amenities you could ask for, the staff were really friendly and helpful so we felt very well looked after and we would definitely stay here again. It was couple minutes walk from the mtr and buses were very near as well, we used the mtr and managed this fine only few hiccups, if you are planning a trip to Hong Kong do not hesitate to stay at the metropark hotel causeway bay you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geordiegirl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Well located hotel and within easy reach of Tin Hau metro station and trams into the city centre. Staff very friendly and well appointed although we didn't have any view from our room, although unfortunately can't remember our room number. Restaurant was good and quality food, with a excellent breakfast buffet, although read "Happy Hour" offers carefully as they refer to one person only - no getting one to share.

Room Tip: Would try and find out if any rooms do have a view at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Portchesterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Metropark for 12 nights in November. We booked the Executive Parlour room which included breakfast and access the the Panorama Lounge. When we arrived and they realised we were booked in an Executive Parlour room one of the staff personally escorted us up to the Panorama Lounge on the 29th floor for check-in, very nice. We arrived about 2 hours before official check-in and were happy to just wait for a room, but they insisted on making up a room sooner, provided us with complimentary refreshments (coffee & beer). The room was ready about 20 minutes later, really fantastic service on their part, especially when they didn't have to do this. The room itself was great. We were on the 23rd floor and had a fantastic view of the Hong Kong city skyline and harbour through the huge windows. The size of the room was more than enough for the two of us. Plenty of space for the suitcases to be out of the way and to move around. The kingsize bed was very comfortable. The LCD TV was on a turntable so you could angle the viewing from the bed to the couch. The bathroom was behind a frosted glass wall and had a separate shower and bath (one at either end of the bathroom). The amentities provided were quite impressive. The usual body wash, soap, shampoo/conditioner to a toothbrush & paste, comb, shower caps, earbuds, cotton wool balls, sewing kit...Most important for me is hot water for the shower and the Metropark didn't disappoint. No matter what time we showered we always had hot water and plenty of it. The room also had a mini fridge (stocked) but still had room for our drinks. They also provided bath robes and slippers, which is a nice touch. We had free WiFi in the room which was very easy to setup and worked everytime with really good speeds.Overall we were impressed with the room.
The buffet breakfast was very good also, with a nice slection of foods. You had some Asian items like dim sum & noodles to your more traditional Western breakfast lines such as bacon & eggs, tomatoes, baked beans. They had an egg station which could make omeletes (which were delicious). After a few mornings the gentlemen manning the egg station remembered us and we just had to approach the station and just started making the omlettes! The quality of the food was really good, no complaints, they also had a coffee machine for Espresso and Lattes.
Overall the service levels we found at the Metropark was simply brilliant. Always attentive, smiling, they would always open the doors to enter and exit the hotel. Any questions were answered on the spot with no fuss, they were only to happy to help.
The location is also fantastic. Just a short 5 minute walk to Tin Hau MTR Station and from there Hong Kong. Also lots of bus stops were all along King's Road. At the corner of the street is a Wellcome supermarket with just about everything you could want at good prices also. There are restaurants all along the street the Metropark is on and a lot more eateries just a stroll away on Electric Street (behind Tin Hau MTR).
Overall we had a brilliant stay at the Metropark and couldn't really fault anything without being really picky. We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in HK. If you can try and get the Executive Parlour room they are really worth the extra $$$.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erwie-Dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tin Hau
L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
Fortress Hill
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
#56 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,189 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
#68 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#20 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
TUVE
#28 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Property: Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Address: No.148 Tung Lo Wan Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 852, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tin Hau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#43 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#53 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#61 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, a business and leisure hotel with unrivalled harbour view, full range of facilities & services and convenient location, just 2 minutes walk to Tin Hau station and 10 minutes to Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre by Hotel Free Shuttle, welcoming you to experience a contemporary retreat featuring comfort guestrooms and relaxing ambience. Innovative dining concept and well-equipped facilities are complemented by great service and stunning views of Hong Kong's harbour. All round facilities include Free Wi-Fi & Broadband Internet Access, Rooftop Outdoor Swimming Pool (close in Jan & Feb), Health Club, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Business Centre, Restaurant & Pub and more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropark Hotel Hong Kong
Metropark Hong Kong
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing