We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel - great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Ranked #60 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel - great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We returned to HK after living there for many years and found MetroPark. The rooms are on the small side but the view is fantastic and it is very conveniently located with nice cafes and places to drink nearby and only a few minutes to Tin Hau MTR station. This is by no means the best area on HK island but everything is so close in HK that it is great value. Most impressive was how friendly and helpful the staff were. Nothing was to much trouble. The staff make this hotel!

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get the harbour view. It is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Toby J

Thanks very much for your positive review. We appreciate your praise about our hotel's location, Victoria Harbour view and services. As for the rooms, we do have different sizes for various room types. You may be interested in viewing those room categories at our hotel website: http://www.metroparkhotelcausewaybay.com/en/rooms.php. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best regards
Anne
Public Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    912
    940
    202
    36
    10
See reviews for
371
885
172
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I have stayed at the Metropark 3 times and each time i have enjoyed it. Fantasaic views of causeway Bay from the roof top pool.

You can grab a quick bite to eat at vic's bar. Each night they also have happy hour!

From the airport you can catch the airpport express to Central and then there is a free bus to metropark Hotel.
really enjoyed the roof top pool after a day of sightseeing

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine8998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Katherine8998

Thanks a lot for your continuous support and great compliment! It is our pleasure to read all your positive feedback about our hotel. Hope to see you again soon!

With best regards
Anne
Public Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Hong Kong can be a pretty exhausting place if you are not used to big cities but the location of this hotel with park and water views makes it the perfect base to unwind after a big day shopping or site seeing.
We spent most evenings just watching the world go by through our harbour view bedroom window. Don't even think about getting a standard bedroom. We were really impressed by the friendly and efficient staff. Ordered ice for a sneaky pre dinner drink in our room most nights and a bucket of the cold stuff arrived within 5 mins every time! Assistant manager called us on the third night to check everything was going well, what could we say we had just drunk the complementary champagne they gave us to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Nice touch guys. I highly recommend this place, handy for all transport options and you are surrounded by the best restaurants and coffee houses around. There's even a nice cafe right next door. Great value for money, we'll be staying here again...oh and did I mention the roof top pool?

Room Tip: Harbour views well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trickey-Dickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Trickey-Dickey

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It is uplifting to know that you had a memorable wedding anniversary stay with us and how much you enjoyed your experience. We hope to welcome you soon!

With best regards
Anne
Public Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at the Metropark for 3 nights are part of our honeymoon.
We were upgraded to a harbourview room which I was grateful for as the room was really basic with no real redeeming features. The bathroom also had this weird smell to it that I just couldn't put my finger on.
The staff were lovely & were accommodating late in the bar one evening when we stumbled in for a few nightcaps after being out.
The view we had was of Kowloon & the causeway bay area which was lovely both during the day & at night. I would recommend getting a harbour view, especially if you can't afford a premium room or suite.
It's a good hotel for transport as the Tin Hau metro station is a 2 minute walk & the tram line is also close. You can walk to causeway bay & also towards the Times Sq area in around 5-10 minutes.

Room Tip: Choose a harbourview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glowworm27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear glowworm27

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. It is our pleasure to read that you appreciate our hotel's location, courteous services and Victoria Harbour view. Simultaneously, as cleanliness is always our vital concern in running the hotel so we would like to seek for your kind assistance in providing more details such as guest name, staying period and room number etc. via pr.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com to facilitate our searching process and necessary follow up. Hope to see you again soon!

With best regards
Anne
Public Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duri, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Clean, near MTR station, actually its not causeway bay station but Tin Hau station, and I love the fact that Victoria Park is so near just 7 minutes walk.

Also you can get free shuttle bus from and to airport express.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritaumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Ritaumar

Thanks for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and especially enjoyed the convenience of our hotel's location! Please stay connected and we look forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards
Anne
Public Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights when visiting Hong Kong. It's in a great location very close to the metro station. The rooms are quite small but to be honest we were out and about all day so just needed somewhere to put our head down.

We had a harbour view room albeit not quite the whole harbour. We could just a little part of it from our window but still a nice a view.

Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was ok. We are vegetarian and do not eat eggs so choice was a bit limited for us even though we had notified them of our dietary requirements in advance. Some hotels we've stayed at are willing to make us something special but they didn't here. It was ok though we were still able to have a few of the breakfast items.

There's a rooftop pool which we didn't have the time to use but we did go to have a look and the views are amazing up there.

All in a a good hotel, well located and a nice place to come back to after a long day sightseeing!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ssach85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear ssach85

Thanks very much for your great review! It is uplifting to know that you liked our hotel's location. Adding to that, we have also taken careful note of your valuable input on our breakfast and we shall make improvement where needed accordingly. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With best regards
Anne
Public Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Metropark in June 2014 and were very happy with our choice of hotel. We booked a Harbourview Room (on level 17) and although a little on the small side, it was all we needed as we were out and about both days, returning only to sleep.

It was the location of the hotel that most impressed us. Not only close to the MTR, but after the crowds of central Hong Kong, it was so lovely to return to our hotel each night - it is in a quiet area with little to no crowds.

The staff are wonderful. A very efficient check in and check out. The concierge was very helpful in helping us locate areas that we needed to visit. The staff on the door were always welcoming and smiling. Housekeeping was efficient. Room service was fast.

We were also very happy to discover a free shuttle bus that took us from the hotel to the Hong Kong train station so that we could transit to the international airport.

Only one tiny suggestion for the hotel: We found our bed to be uncomfortable and this could be improved with a simple pillowtopper matress protector.

We visit Hong Kong regularly and will definitely stay at Metropark from now on.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SGB2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear SGB2011

Thank you for staying in Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong. We appreciate your valuable comments regarding our hotel's location and services. Our team works hard to ensure all our guests' stay are as comfortable as possible. We will also try our best to provide an extra bed-pad upon request for your future stays. Hope to see you again soon!

With best regards
Anne
Public Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tin Hau
L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
Fortress Hill
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
#57 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,146 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
#69 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#20 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
TUVE
#25 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Property: Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Address: No.148 Tung Lo Wan Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 852, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tin Hau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#43 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#55 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#61 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, a business and leisure hotel with unrivalled harbour view, full range of facilities & services and convenient location, just 2 minutes walk to Tin Hau station and 10 minutes to Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre by Hotel Free Shuttle, welcoming you to experience a contemporary retreat featuring comfort guestrooms and relaxing ambience. Innovative dining concept and well-equipped facilities are complemented by great service and stunning views of Hong Kong's harbour. All round facilities include Free Wi-Fi & Broadband Internet Access, Rooftop Outdoor Swimming Pool (close in Jan & Feb), Health Club, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Business Centre, Restaurant & Pub and more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropark Hotel Hong Kong
Metropark Hong Kong
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing