We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fancy, modern but small”
Review of The Mira Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Mira Hong Kong
Ranked #51 of 723 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I stayed in the Studio room because it is my first time in Hong Kong and I don't want to deal with hostel or Chungking Mansion just yet. It turned out to be a nice choice. The Mira has superb location. Metro and bus routes easily accessible within walking distance. Night bus to airport also very close. Attractions are also in manageable distances, including the ferry pier. The room is small though, I mean, really small. However, the electronics and stuff are just like a dream. Boy, they are fancy. A lot of good stuff in the mini-bar. Shampoos are free. The bed is very very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,085)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,820 - 1,826 of 3,085 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed in the Mira a couple of times. The hotel greets you with a special scent as you enter its lobby. Decor,lights and music oozes chic.
I have stayed in two types of rooms before, one with an actual bathroom the other with the washing basin cleverly designed to fit into the entrance of the room seperate from the bath and toilet, a bit cramped for applying makeup. I prefer the actual bathroom better.
The spa and swimming pool is one of the best I have seen. Swimming pool is very deep good for serious swimmers. The changing area is so luxurious and relaxing. It has steamrooms, waterfall showers fitted on a very high ceiling, a jacuzzi, and a quiet relaxation lounge.
The staff are ever so efficient and nice. You would have no problem communicating in either English or Chinese. There isn't a problem they can't fix.
The hotel is 5 minutes away from a tube station. When going across the harbour to the island, my tip is to go for the tube instead of taxis, cheaper and quicker. Not all Kowloon taxis want to go to the island.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahhhhh_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I've stayed at the Mira many times in the past 2 years and I've loved it every time. The suite 100 and Suite 80 are my favorites. The one has a lounge and the other an outdoor deck. Both are fantastic rooms and super comfortable and properly spacious, especially by Hong Kong standards. Their pool is one of the best in Hong Kong. Indoor heated pool with an adjoining hot tub. You can order drinks in the pool and their shower facilities are world class. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Mira 100 or Mira 80
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DEK649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I checked in to the executive level the first time I stayed in this hotel - man am I impressed - even those rooms that are not in the executive level. These are one of the few hotels that look into details. First the lobby makes be feel like I am walking to a disco club - "so it may not be suitable for those whom are not into "minimalistic, modern designs with ambient music in the background always ready for a dirty Martini" kinda people - but I am certainly impressed. Rooms are small - in Hong Kong - yeah 'surprise'!! But I just love the way interior design create space, and hide the ugly sink from sight for instance. Have the bath tub in clear view from the rest of the room so you can soak in the bubbles, enjoy a glass of bubbly and watch TV.....I don't always get to stay in cool hotels - so I absolutely love the slow fade in and fade out lights....COOOL!!
Services - no complaints - very polite staff and great location in Tsim Sha Tsui!!! This is like my top 3 hotels that I have been ... love it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingsalesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Now here is a nice surprise in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Kowloon. A very contemporary designed property. The rooms are far from big, but they are very well appointed. A smallish space with everything in it that you could possibly need. Well done I think.
Location wise it is hard to beat right there in Tsim Sha Tsui; walking distance to the MRT station and walking distance to some great shopping @ Harbour City.
And the staff is friendly and helpful!
Yes I will stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to get some view on the back, or ask to be on the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarryKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

the coridor to room give me dizzy hear. glass roof & stripped carpet. Room also - lots of glass - discovered later that one could surround the bathroom with venetian blind but all glass funny. However, breakfast and meals generally were excellent and the location was excellent - so central to everything. would recommend it but watch the 10% service on room & everything except SPA . Stayed 8 nights. the service culture was excellent. staff couldnt do enough

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathT272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I stayed here for a week earlier this month and had a very positive experience. The room was spacious and nicely designed. Lots of thoughtful touches. The free wifi, free minibar and rain shower are nice. The hotel facilities from the lobby to restaurants are also well done. I especially enjoyed the pool, spa and gym, which are all quite spacious. The staff was helpful and efficient. The hotel's location is excellent. The immediate area, TST, is vibrant with lots of shopping and restaurants. The harbor is a 10-15 minute walk. The subway is an even closer 5 minute walk. You can literally be in Central in 10 minutes. Lastly, I think the Mira is an extremely good value for what you get. It's like the W at half the price. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floors get less noise from the courtyard bar which opens on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelesf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#55 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,430 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 723 in Hong Kong
3,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#7 of 723 in Hong Kong
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mira Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mira Hong Kong

Address: 118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#38 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#48 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £141 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mira Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip interiors, award-winning cuisine, and personalised guest service continue to build on our reputation as Hong Kong's hottest Design hotel. And now, our Michelin recommended restaurants: Cuisine Cuisine at The Mira and WHISK offer some of the finest culinary experiences the city has to offer. Stylish, iconoclastic, individualised. Marked by art, music, cuisine, and all that's uplifting and edgy in-between. A discreet designer haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mira Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mira Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hong Kong
Miramar Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Miramar Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing