We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathtaking and mind-blowing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Mira Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Mira Hong Kong
Ranked #43 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Breathtaking and mind-blowing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Absolutely perfect!!!! Check in was quick and easy, staff were friendly and always on hand to help, were always courteous and spoke English well. Hotel interior is moden and stylish and you see that as soon as you walk in; entire building is perfumed with a gorgeous smell, feels like you are in a day spa. Rooms were amazing - futuristic sort of feel, almost everything was wired up to some sort of gadget. Best part of the rooms was the bathroom - shower head used in the bathroom was fantastic; felt like being under a waterfall. Great location in Tsim Tsa Shui; walking distance to ferry and city centre, surrounded by shops! Loved it - when it comes to comfort and style of the rooms - this is the best hotel we have stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thao P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,682
    977
    204
    65
    44
See reviews for
385
868
223
927
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

Stayed on the Club floor which was well worth it. From easy and quick check in and out, great rooms, comfy beds, beautiful bathroom, courteous staff. Breakfast in the lounge/dining area was plentiful,drinks and canapes between 5-8pm was a great way to unwind before heading out for the night. Would definitely stay there again. Great location with close access to MTA.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beinys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

We opted to stay in a club room and were so pleased we did. Dedicated check-in on a separate floor after a 12 hour flight was a godsend. The hotel interior is very stylish and the room itself was luxurious with views of Kowloon Park. The free mini bar, and free evening cocktails in the club lounge was wonderful. The club service also included a dedicated concierge team who attended to our every need including booking restaurants and ferries - perfect for those who speak no chinese! Check-out via the club service was a breeze and meant we didn't have to stand in the check-out queue at the ground floor reception.

The hotel location is right in the middle of Nathan Road and really handy to all the markets. Getting to the island was a breeze on the MTR which is located just 200mtrs down the road and the walk back from the ferry takes you past some fantastic shopping.

Overall the service was second to none, the location brilliant so we'll definitely stay again at The Mira Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a club room (or suite). The extra cost is well worth the superb extra service you get fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msrelaxation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012 via mobile

They put us in a room there is absoluly not for a family of 3 person, when we asked for a bigger room nothing happend. The extra bed was a mobile bed. Not ok for hotel of this standard :-(

The brunch her is perfect.



Helpful?
1 Thank Anders R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

I have been coming to HK for 7 years and always stayed on the island. This time I had work over the harbour and decided to try this hotel based on a firend's recommendation. It is excellent.

Best bits:

- Bed is comfiest I've had. And I stay in hotels for about a third of the year
- Shower is the best I've had - rainforest, side sprays and conventional
- Tech in the room is great. iPod dock, iMedia which allows you to watch tv, surf the net or even order room service
- Mira spa has good range of treatments, is really relaxing and has a great pool
- Location - right by all the best bits of Nathan road. Walkable to Jordan night market or the harbour
- Staff - friendly, knowledgeable and well trained

Things that could be improved:

- More up market amenities in room - maybe branded shampoos, etc
- Price of food

I stayed on the club floor which is well worth it. They offer a buy two nights get one night free promotion, and seeing as I was there for 6 nights, I paid for only 4. The evening cocktails were great - good champagne, different canapes every day, great service from staff. The concierge even let me borrow his cuff links as I'd forgotten mine.

Recommend staying here and will do myself again.

Room Tip: I booked a city room, but this overlooked the courtyard bar and was very pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InternationalPlant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

Stayed at The Mira's Club City Room from Aug 16 - 20. Everything was fantastic! As you enter the hotel, you can immediately smell the relaxing aroma in the hotel lobby. Lights are dimmed to calm you down from the city's hectic pace. Tranquility prevails. Check-in for Club guests is on the 15th floor. No queue at all. We were offered drinks before the staff proceeded to check us in. Staff were not only fluent in English but also had the perfect diction so uncommon in HK.

The room was big by HK standards. Bathroom had a tub, while the shower was magnificent. Choice of the typical shower handle, or the overhead rainshower, or the soothing side nozzles to massage you as you shower. Bathroom was encased in ultra-clean glass allowing you to watch tv as you soak in the tub. If you need privacy, a push of a button brings down the motorized blinds. There's piped-in music or tv audio, a phone extension, lots of good quality consumables like shower gel, bubble bath soap, shampoo, and conditioner. One thing lacking is a bidet beside the water closet.

Bed was very very comfortable. There are more pillows than you'd need. If you need a bolster (body) pillow, you can ask for one. But I dont know why it was so heavy. Heaviest pillow i ever used.

Room was impeccably clean. You cannot find fault even if you try to. The wall-mounted LCD tv (40" I assume) had a lot of channels to choose from. Wanted to watch local news but all were in the vernacular. There was a Bose speaker pod for iphones. I think the hotel should have provided a 3.5" plug cable so that guests without i-phones can use it as well. The tv also acted as the computer monitor. Here is what disappointed me a bit. Prior to my stay, I saw many pictures of a white Sony computer module on top of the table just beside the Bose speaker dock. In my room, what I had was only the cordless keyboard with a very dull touchpad. I assume the computer itself was locked away in one of the drawers. I left my laptop at home and brought only my USB flashdrive. But where do I plug my USB? So instead of working in the comfort of my room, I had to use the computers at the business center. Btw, they charge HK$3 per page printed. Complimentary wifi inside the room was super fast. I did a speedtest. it was at 5Mbps.

I didnt use the Nokia cellphone provided so I can't really comment on it. Drinks in the ref are free to consume. There are free fruits everyday. Bath robes and towels and even the slippers were top-notch. The safe had a power outlet so you can charge your laptop inside the safe. Electrical outlets abound. There are plenty on the table, bedside, and near the sink. There's also a glass weighing scale under the sink.

The staff were all courteous, helpful, efficient and warm. Breakfast buffet (for Club guests only) was very good. Swimming pool was amazingly beautiful. Sadly we didnt have time to take a swim. Housekeeping would leave a few pieces of dark chocolate on the bed each day!

This hotel is so different from other hotels in HK because The Mira pampers you in every way it can. The staff provides you things you never thought you'd need or want. Highly recommended. I would definitely stay here again...and again.

Room Tip: Check out the 2+1 promo. Pay for 2 nights, and the 3rd night is free. Book the Club Rooms if possibl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiongmaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresnes, France
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

The Mira is cool, vibrant, stylish and modern. The rooms are spacious and high tech (well, the down part is that I could not find how to turn on the tab!), the spa is superb and the restaurants have Michelin quality.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHRISTINA_AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,449 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#41 of 718 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,466 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Grand Stanford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mira Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mira Hong Kong

Property: The Mira Hong Kong
Address: 118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#39 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#41 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mira Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip interiors, award-winning cuisine, and personalised guest service continue to build on our reputation as Hong Kong's hottest Design hotel. And now, our Michelin recommended restaurants: Cuisine Cuisine at The Mira and WHISK offer some of the finest culinary experiences the city has to offer. Stylish, iconoclastic, individualised. Marked by art, music, cuisine, and all that's uplifting and edgy in-between. A discreet designer haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Agoda, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mira Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mira Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hong Kong
Miramar Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Miramar Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing