We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL”
Review of The Mira Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Mira Hong Kong
Ranked #44 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL”
Reviewed 12 January 2013

we stayed in this hotel last year on the way home from Oz and NZ. it was in a very busy area,but a lovely hotel.the entrance door always opened as you approached,the glass was black so they could see us coming but we couldnt see inside,all staff were very nice and mannerly,the room was lovely,bathroom was all glass and you could see right into it from the room,BUT there were blinds that you could press a button and they came down,well,certain things are private arent they with the toilet on display.All in all it was a lovely room and spacious.The breakfast was brilliant aswell,on par with the one we have just stayed in in Abu Dhabi,something for every nationallity.We would and will stay there again.

Room Tip: there are different wings like gardens wing and some very very expensive rooms,different wings, we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEANDALBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,706
    986
    206
    65
    46
See reviews for
389
876
227
944
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We stayed at the Mira Hotel for 5 nights and would definetly stay again. Rooms are a little small for 5* but still great,big comfy bed,awersome pillows ,full bathtub, free wifi Downside breakfast not included for the price you are paying for the room it should be,and if you wanted breakfast way too expensive!! Also if you go for a drink fri/sat night in their Vibes bar you have to pay to get in even though you staying at the hotel I thought that was a bit unfair for hotel guests. Service great and staff very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUZ1964-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I selected MIRA based on a recommendation from a friend. The hotel is located in a busy intersection of the Kowloon and is newly renovated with fresh glitzy decor. No views to boast of from the room. Entrance was directly on to the busy road without a drop off zone. This was not a problem for a single business traveller like me but would be difficult for those who require assistance. The check-in was quick and easy, incorporating ipad technology for signing in etc. I suite was spacious and and the amenities were all in order. wifi was free and fast. One could also browse on the large Sony LED TV. Docking station for iphone with speakers

Room Tip: Higher the room the quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

My husband and i enjoyed our stay at the Mira. We had a spacious and beautiful clean room, along with super fast internet! The location was perfect and was just a short walk to the MTR. I did however hate the slow check in process, it took us about an hour to check in. The line would get really long and their front desk just seemed under manned. Other than that, their service was good, and they provided whatever we asked for. Did i mention the location was awesome! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marifie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We were recommended this Lobster Buffet lunch by a few sources who shall remain nameless but will not be listened to in the future!

The "Lunch Buffet" felt more like an "entree" buffet with little actual food on offer. Lots of cold salads and sushi, as well as cheeses and crackers - but the only 'mains' were a few Indian curries, an overcooked pork or beef and some paella. No vegetables to go with it or anything.

And, the promised lobster?? Three types of lobster claw. Boiled (as in part of a salad), in Blackbean sauce (Chinese style) or on top of the Paella. And no sign of the rest of the lobster!!!

The service was lacking too. We had to ask for tools to eat the lobster claws, ask for spoons to eat the dessert buffet (which was actually the only good part of the lunch!), ask for toothpicks ... very average.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ozekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2012

I found this through the web, when I learned at the last minute that I would have a 24 hour layover in Hong Kong and knew nothing about the city. I did the advance-payment scheme. The hotel is in a fantastic location--amidst a high-end shopping district with good services, easy access to public transportation and taxi cabs, and only a 15 minute walk to the main ferry terminal.
The room was small but extremely well designed--very smart, efficient, stylish and comfortable, and the service in the hotel was very good. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Our first trip to Hong Kong - and the hotel choice was very important to us so we researched on Trip advisor using prompts from the travels agents brochures. This hotel was impressive on many levels. firstly the location is primo and you simply walk out and you are right on central Nathan Road. Minutes away is the underground entry point - easy to find. The hotel room was well appointed / clean and funky decor. Bed was huge and very comfortable, Our stay included breakfasts which were fantastic and varied. Also to mention on our last day we had a very early departure - the restaurant organised a HUGE breakfast on a trolley delivered to our room as part of our package. Lattes and hot chocolates were part of the offer [ not always so at other hotels] Spent time and money in the Spa - fastastic. Relaxing massages and beauty treatments - also had my hair done in the salon.
Stand out staff were the breakfast team and the concierges - they are to be commended for respresenting their hotel so well. We will be back soon we hope and straight to the Mira - - this time for much longer.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#11 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,567 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#43 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,285 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mira Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mira Hong Kong

Property: The Mira Hong Kong
Address: 118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#39 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#42 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mira Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip interiors, award-winning cuisine, and personalised guest service continue to build on our reputation as Hong Kong's hottest Design hotel. And now, our Michelin recommended restaurants: Cuisine Cuisine at The Mira and WHISK offer some of the finest culinary experiences the city has to offer. Stylish, iconoclastic, individualised. Marked by art, music, cuisine, and all that's uplifting and edgy in-between. A discreet designer haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Mira Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mira Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hong Kong
Miramar Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Miramar Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing