We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of The Mira Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Mira Hong Kong
Ranked #43 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed 2 nights as a rest stop en route to Europe. Great location in the middle of Kowloon's shopping area. Sparkling modern decor, very attentive staff, excellent breakfast and reasonably priced for Hong Kong. I was upgraded to a small suite which was pleasant and modern - although the connecting door to the next suite did not stop my hearing all conversations there- such doors are never sound proof despite assurances which all hotels give. The other drawback was noisy guests shouting in the corridor as they return in the small hours of the morning. Perhaps the hotel could counsel such guests as they arrive in the hotel foyer and enter the elevator. Construction work on the side street also woke me up early on both mornings.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davids27892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerhardAicher, General Manager at The Mira Hong Kong, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Davids27892
Thanks very much for your positive review. It is uplifting to learn that you liked most aspects at our hotel. I have also taken note of your comments on noise level and please be assured that they will be addressed. Thank you again for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,720
    995
    207
    65
    46
See reviews for
393
880
232
951
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Hotel is really close to TST MTR station which take about 5 to 10 mins walk from Exit 1B. The service from the hotel stuff is really awesome. My partner and I were there for our anniversary, and the hotel team make extra miles of effort to help us celebrate our special occasion. All I would like to say is a special thanks to Maggie Shi, the Guest Relations Manager and her team for making the best stay experience in Hong Kong. I will definitely stay in the same hotel again.

Lastly, I think the Smart phone provided by the hotel is SUCH a GREAT help for us as first time visitor.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iMuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerhardAicher, General Manager at The Mira Hong Kong, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hi iMuz
Happy anniversary and great to hear that you had an amazing time with us! I am very grateful to know how fabulous Maggie and her Team were in going the extra mile and I will definitely share your wonderful note to the entire team. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and I hope to welcome you back soon.
Best wishes
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in may. Excellent location in heart of tsim sa tsui. Buffet breakfast & lunch are excellent. Room design is modern contemporary. One late afternoon I could hear clearly the busy noise of a couple in the midst of "actions" when I was walking pass the corridor...Pl see how you can improve the sound insulation.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MyTravelPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerhardAicher, General Manager at The Mira Hong Kong, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear MyTravelPage
Thanks for your review and I am delighted that you had a great stay with us. I have also taken careful note of your valuable input and we shall make improvement where needed accordingly. Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed for one night as part our honeymoon. We were upgraded to a Park View room and given various extra treats which was lovely. Whilst the rooms aren't huge, they are cleverly designed with lots of glass to make the most of the space and the decor is very nice. The service was was friendly and efficient and overall we were really glad we chose the Mira.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wonderbug77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerhardAicher, General Manager at The Mira Hong Kong, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear wonderbug77
Thanks for your lovely review and great to know how wonderful your honeymoon stay with us. Please come back for your anniversary and I look forward to welcoming you again.
Best wishes
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a very pleasant stay at The Mira. From the time I checked in to the time I checked out, I found the service impeccable, Every person I dealt with was polite.

The hotel room is spacious, considering Hong Kong's space and very clean.

I highly recommend the breakfast in the hotel.

Room Tip: I like the room facing the inside courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerhardAicher, General Manager at The Mira Hong Kong, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Sophia L
Thanks very much for your review. It is truly amazing to know what a great stay you had with us. I hope to see you again!
Kind regards
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is the first time I have stayed in the Mira and expectations were not terribly high.
As a result I thought the rooms were stylish and the outlook was over the enclosed garden/restaurant.
The service was excellent from all members of staff and the breakfast was really good quality with a good variety of options.
Will definitely return as the location was also convenient for the shops and metro. Well worth checking this hotel out

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NStanwix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerhardAicher, General Manager at The Mira Hong Kong, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hi NStanwix
Thanks very much for your great review! My pleasure to know that we have exceeded your expectations and your stay with us was an enjoyable one. Please stay in touch and I hope to welcome you again soon!
Best regards
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at the Mira recently and had a good experience at the hotel, not great just good, they didn't fulfill our request for a city facing room although we had paid for it and this ended up a problem as it was the weekend of the HK marathon and the noise generated by so many runners on an early Sunday morning in the park facing rooms.
Apart from that, nice rooms, and good service...
The Star of the hotel is the restaurant Cuisine Cuisine....don't miss it even if you are not staying at the hotel....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank topcatmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerhardAicher, General Manager at The Mira Hong Kong, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear topcatmax
Thanks for your review. It is unfortunate to learn that we have failed to impress you with a room upgrade due to the marathon race on that weekend. Despite that, I appreciate your praise about our location and service and I hope to see you back again.
Best wishes
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#9 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,631 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#38 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,395 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mira Moon Hotel
Mira Moon Hotel
#19 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mira Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mira Hong Kong

Property: The Mira Hong Kong
Address: 118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#39 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#41 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mira Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip interiors, award-winning cuisine, and personalised guest service continue to build on our reputation as Hong Kong's hottest Design hotel. And now, our Michelin recommended restaurants: Cuisine Cuisine at The Mira and WHISK offer some of the finest culinary experiences the city has to offer. Stylish, iconoclastic, individualised. Marked by art, music, cuisine, and all that's uplifting and edgy in-between. A discreet designer haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Mira Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mira Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hong Kong
Miramar Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Miramar Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing