We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still my Favourite Hotel in Asia”
Review of The Mira Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Mira Hong Kong
Ranked #43 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Still my Favourite Hotel in Asia”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I have reviewed this hotel in the past and when I recently stayed there again, it is still confirmed on the top of the list of my all time favourite hotels.

The whole ambience of this hotel is so chic and cool, yet friendly and inviting as well.

I always stay in a club room, which comes with some extras, which make it worth it.

The rooms are amazing and my only complaint is I wish I could stay longer to enjoy it even more.

Again, compliments to the staff and management. You all deserve recognition for the great work.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Warren-Watson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerhardAicher, General Manager at The Mira Hong Kong, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi Warren-Watson
It is lovely to read your review again and thanks so much for sharing your wonderful experience with us. I am so proud of the consistent service provided by the team and we will work even harder to exceed your expectations each and every time you stay with us. Please let me know when you return next time and I definitely looking forward to it!
Kind regards
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,720
    995
    207
    65
    46
See reviews for
393
880
232
951
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel greets you with a pleasant scent & welcoming reception. Never seen so many front desk professionals in a hotel lobby offering all kinds of assistance & information. One of the most attentive & caring housekeeping we've ever encountered. The rooms are housekeep once before noon and a 2nd in the early evening to make sure you are comfortable and everything in order. The hotel indoor pool is slightly heated, there're jacuzzis beside the pool and in the toilets and gym is well equipped. Only the free wifi is not up to mark, we couldn't log in half of the time when we were there.
Location is prime, shopping malls Miramall & The One are a couple of steps away. Food streets and fine dining restaurants are within walking distance. 5 minutes walk to Temple Street which is quite popular with its HK seafood stalls and Jordan MRT Station is 3 minutes in between Mira Hotel & Temple Street.
There're cheaper hotels around the vicinity but if your budget allows you ($250 ave per night), I strongly recommend this hotel for serious shoppers. The hotel's facility & service will pamper your tired body after hours of shopping.

Room Tip: It's a popular hotel so if you like quietness try asking for floors with the aircrew or business...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerhardAicher, General Manager at The Mira Hong Kong, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Stephen S
Thanks a lot for sharing your impression of The Mira Hong Kong with the Tripadvisor community around the world. It is fabulous to learn that how pleasant your stay was from the moment you entered our hotel. On a separate note, we have embarked on a wifi upgrade project which is currently in progress and I hope you will see the improvement during your next stay. Please feel free to contact me personally if I may assist your future visits and I look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Best wishes
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is our (family with 3 kids) first time staying at MIra Hotel on July 8 till July 11.
They upgrade our room to suite & it was really amazing specially with "Handy" which allow you to make a free local & int'l call & it can become wifi hotspot. Really great.
For sure will come back again to Mira Hotel

Room Tip: Mira suite is the best. Equip with Handy, everything digital.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johannes_sie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerhardAicher, General Manager at The Mira Hong Kong, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear johannes_sie
Thanks very much for your encouraging review. I am thrilled that you and your family had a great time in our suite and our Handy smartphone has been so useful for you. Please stay in touch and I hope to welcome you back soon!
Kind regards
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at the mira for 1 night. its good location for shopping and espeacially Michelin food. We enjoyed eating so much. The mira have a good service.its smart phone for you when you going to outside.I loved it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pimsa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerhardAicher, General Manager at The Mira Hong Kong, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi Pimsa W
Thanks for your positive review. It is great to know you enjoyed your trip on the whole. I hope that you will have the chance to stay a little longer next time and I hope to see you again soon!
Best regards
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We come to HK every year for summer sale & occasionally come to HK in Dec with our kids.
They love The Mira and its facilities.
The location is very convenient with eateries, shopping, banking.
We love The Mira

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerhardAicher, General Manager at The Mira Hong Kong, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Valerie N
Thanks so much for your continued support! It is amazing to know you enjoyed your stay with us every time and I can't wait to see you again!
Best wishes
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The experience didn't start too well. When my boyfriend and I were checking in, the staff member expressed that our room was "too small" and we should upgrade. We asked how much it would be and were told $1000HKD per night. As a young couple, we could not afford to pay an additional $3000 HKD (for three nights) and we were left feeling that our room that we had paid a lot of money for was inadequate.

Which wasn't the case! The room, while not spacious, easily accommodated my boyfriend and I as well as our luggage. The room was modern and beautifully designed. Everything was very clean.

The included mobile phone was very useful for navigating around Hong Kong. This meant we could walk to most places and saved a lot of money by not using taxis. Our room rate included free mini bar drinks which was a nice touch as well.

The buffet breakfast was AMAZING. So much choice. My favorite was blueberry crumble muffins and the omelettes (which were made to order).

We had dinner in the hotel's Chinese restaurant. The food was really nice but the portions were tiny and over priced. We asked for table water in an attempt to save costs, but were given bottled water (which we only realized at the end when we were charged $14 AUD for). Our dinner cost $150 AUD for: 2 cups of chicken and corn soup, 1 sweet and sour pork, 1 crispy chicken and 1 fried rice (and the $14 water). Seemed a bit ridiculous.

Room service was average in taste and very expensive. Over our stay we ordered the penne, nachos and satay skewers. All of which were fine but nothing amazing.

What really annoyed my boyfriend and I was we had prepayed our hotel stay online, but upon check out were asked to pay a 10% service fee for all 3 nights. If you have prepayed a hotel stay, that prepayment should include all service fees and taxes.

The rooms and buffet breakfast are amazing but the service and over priced restaurants really let the hotel down. Would choose to stay at another hotel next time we are in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank heatherkt93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerhardAicher, General Manager at The Mira Hong Kong, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear heatherkt93
Thanks for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor. My sincere apology for not living up to your expectations during check-in and rest assured that I have immediately addressed this issue to the respective manager for future improvement. On the other hand, I am glad that you appreciate our exceptional location and room and I hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future.
Best regards
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, UAE
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Centrally located.
Good business hotel, though rooms are tiny.
Dining choice was acceptable.
Front desk staff not friendly.
Be careful with the taxis, they do cheat you. Organize taxis through the hotel's concierge and take note of their ID number.
But, recommended.

Room Tip: Great location Perfect business hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoyaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerhardAicher, General Manager at The Mira Hong Kong, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear MoyaDubai
Thanks very much for recommending us to the Tripadvisor community. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hong Kong.
Kind regards
Gerhard Aicher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#9 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,630 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#38 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,394 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mira Moon Hotel
Mira Moon Hotel
#19 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mira Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mira Hong Kong

Property: The Mira Hong Kong
Address: 118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#39 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#41 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mira Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip interiors, award-winning cuisine, and personalised guest service continue to build on our reputation as Hong Kong's hottest Design hotel. And now, our Michelin recommended restaurants: Cuisine Cuisine at The Mira and WHISK offer some of the finest culinary experiences the city has to offer. Stylish, iconoclastic, individualised. Marked by art, music, cuisine, and all that's uplifting and edgy in-between. A discreet designer haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Expedia, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Mira Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mira Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hong Kong
Miramar Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Miramar Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing